SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6013 (Jakob shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 268 times 
Reviewed by:akazukinchan
photo

 
 
About akazukinchanstar
CO USA
Member since: 4/10/07
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/08 2:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kremmer said... (8/31/09 10:28 PM) Reply
Beautiful shirt and I love the buttons!
molsonbc said... (4/9/09 5:47 PM) Reply
Nice review. I'm just getting started in sewing, and I already bought this pattern as one of my early goals! I can't wait to try it out.
charlotte287 said... (8/19/08 11:53 PM) Reply
This is a very nice shirt. It looks great. I would love to make it sometime esp. w/ your helpful review. Good job!
crisford said... (8/3/08 11:50 AM) Reply
Awesome shirt! I was thinking of trying this. And another enviable thing is the incredibly wonderful Japanese fabric.
Blooms said... (8/3/08 6:41 AM) Reply
Certainly not a 3 hr camp shirt. Great job!
CynthiaSue said... (8/3/08 0:27 AM) Reply
Looks totally store bought! I love it. It inspires me to make one for my husband!
fuzzygalore said... (8/2/08 5:14 PM) Reply
Too cool! Your husband would have a hard time finding a shirt that great -anywhere-. And the great thing about guys is that you can make him that very shirt 15 times (with shortened sleeves of course)and nobody will be the wiser ;-).
tenaya said... (8/2/08 4:38 PM) Reply
The shirt looks great, and your husband looks like Mr. Cool in it! :D Thanks for the very helpful review.
Elona said... (8/2/08 4:07 PM) Reply
That's a handsome shirt! Well done, and I hope your guy really likes it.
SansSouci572 said... (8/2/08 2:52 PM) Reply
That is a very nice shirt! (Good looking model too!) ;)
sewing addict said... (8/2/08 2:27 PM) Reply
That is a great looking shirt - perfectly put together and what a wonderful fabric. My sons would love that. I am putting that pattern on my list.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Folkwear 136

photo
by: material e...

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
BeMyGoth Lucinda Skirt

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review