SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3789 

14 more reviews
Viewed 1076 times 
Reviewed by:vintageclothes
photo

 
 
About vintageclothesstar
MO USA
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/08 2:10 PM
Last Updated:8/6/08 3:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crystalwoods said...
A really nice looking shirt! You did a great job working with the stripes.
8/6/08 4:39 PM
Winifred said...
Oh, I love this - the design, the fabric and your workmanship is great. Wishlist growing !!
8/6/08 4:57 PM
AngieC said...
Wow! I love it! Beautifully put together!
8/6/08 5:31 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Gorgeous jacket! Can't wait to see the rest of your mini wardrobe now!
8/6/08 6:35 PM
sew42mom said...
I love it! I keep looking at this pattern and then passing on it - but I will definitely buy it now!
8/6/08 7:41 PM
kusine said...
Very nice! I've looked at this pattern, but never bought it because I wasn't too impressed. Now that I see your version, I may have to pick it up. Thanks!
8/6/08 7:43 PM
maryfrana said...
I want this shirt, right now. I love your use of the stripes, a fabric that always makes ME uneasy. This looks like it came right off the rack in a high end dept. store.
8/7/08 11:24 AM
vintageclothes said...
I was worried about the stripes too, maryfrana. I kept looking down at my pinned pattern pieces, thinking, "Do I really want to cut this out?" : )
8/7/08 12:43 PM
sewtime said...
The fabric with this shirt is so nice together. Love it!
8/7/08 7:43 PM
blue mooney said...
Soooo sharp!
8/9/08 8:46 AM
pterion said...
Love this shirt! Really sharp looking and fits in well with your wardrobe.
8/18/08 11:41 AM
RobinE said...
This looks wonderful. Great job! :)
8/19/08 6:55 PM
Athene said...
Really a good looking blouse, and I love the fabric.
9/1/08 1:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now