SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3789 

14 more reviews
Viewed 1076 times 
Reviewed by:vintageclothes
photo

 
 
About vintageclothesstar
MO USA
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/08 2:10 PM
Last Updated:8/6/08 3:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crystalwoods said...
A really nice looking shirt! You did a great job working with the stripes.
8/6/08 4:39 PM
Winifred said...
Oh, I love this - the design, the fabric and your workmanship is great. Wishlist growing !!
8/6/08 4:57 PM
AngieC said...
Wow! I love it! Beautifully put together!
8/6/08 5:31 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Gorgeous jacket! Can't wait to see the rest of your mini wardrobe now!
8/6/08 6:35 PM
sew42mom said...
I love it! I keep looking at this pattern and then passing on it - but I will definitely buy it now!
8/6/08 7:41 PM
kusine said...
Very nice! I've looked at this pattern, but never bought it because I wasn't too impressed. Now that I see your version, I may have to pick it up. Thanks!
8/6/08 7:43 PM
maryfrana said...
I want this shirt, right now. I love your use of the stripes, a fabric that always makes ME uneasy. This looks like it came right off the rack in a high end dept. store.
8/7/08 11:24 AM
vintageclothes said...
I was worried about the stripes too, maryfrana. I kept looking down at my pinned pattern pieces, thinking, "Do I really want to cut this out?" : )
8/7/08 12:43 PM
sewtime said...
The fabric with this shirt is so nice together. Love it!
8/7/08 7:43 PM
blue mooney said...
Soooo sharp!
8/9/08 8:46 AM
pterion said...
Love this shirt! Really sharp looking and fits in well with your wardrobe.
8/18/08 11:41 AM
RobinE said...
This looks wonderful. Great job! :)
8/19/08 6:55 PM
Athene said...
Really a good looking blouse, and I love the fabric.
9/1/08 1:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 11282-1000

photo
by: sewmodest

Review