SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB031LTC (Lotus Tunic & Cami)

19 more reviews
Viewed 869 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/08 5:06 PM
Last Updated:8/6/08 5:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leapyfrog said... (8/7/08 11:32 AM) Reply
You look nothing short of marvelous in this! And it's all yours! It's the kind of dress that gives the happy vibe, just to see it.
shesflipped said... (8/7/08 7:59 AM) Reply
This is adorable on you! The fabrics are fabulous~ not clowny at all. I also loved the idea of the sheet for the lining. Reusing/recycling! Terrific!
leanmeansewingmachine said... (8/7/08 7:22 AM) Reply
Love this dress on you, the fabric is great!
woole bully said... (8/7/08 7:03 AM) Reply
never tried amy butler patterns before. this one looks great. clownish? not on your life.
Heatherrique said... (8/6/08 11:22 PM) Reply
Fun, flirty, and fabulous!
Amanda S. said... (8/6/08 8:35 PM) Reply
Very, very cute! Not clownish at all. The fabrics really go well together. Well done.
birdmcfarland said... (8/6/08 7:17 PM) Reply
I was able to make this dress and the Anna tunic that I reviewed last week with just one of the sheets...and still had some leftover. I orginally got the sheet at Tuesday Morning or TJMaxx or one of those places, so I certainly got my money's worth out of it. Thanks for your comments!
born2bead said... (8/6/08 6:15 PM) Reply
Well, I don't think you look "clowny" at all but this is coming from a woman who loves coordinating fabrics and big, bold colors! Really nice job!
sewtime said... (8/6/08 5:57 PM) Reply
The dress looks great and you look lovely in it. And the idea of using a high count sheet for the lining is really good. The colors are really nice!
Winifred said... (8/6/08 5:27 PM) Reply
I think you've got a lovely dress here- not at all too bright. It looks a happy lighthearted dress IMHO !
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8669

photo
by: SusanPartl...

Review
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1225

photo
by: princessju...

Review