SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB031LTC (Lotus Tunic & Cami)

19 more reviews
Viewed 859 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/08 5:06 PM
Last Updated:8/6/08 5:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Winifred said...
I think you've got a lovely dress here- not at all too bright. It looks a happy lighthearted dress IMHO !
8/6/08 5:27 PM
sewtime said...
The dress looks great and you look lovely in it. And the idea of using a high count sheet for the lining is really good. The colors are really nice!
8/6/08 5:57 PM
born2bead said...
Well, I don't think you look "clowny" at all but this is coming from a woman who loves coordinating fabrics and big, bold colors! Really nice job!
8/6/08 6:15 PM
birdmcfarland said...
I was able to make this dress and the Anna tunic that I reviewed last week with just one of the sheets...and still had some leftover. I orginally got the sheet at Tuesday Morning or TJMaxx or one of those places, so I certainly got my money's worth out of it. Thanks for your comments!
8/6/08 7:17 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very, very cute! Not clownish at all. The fabrics really go well together. Well done.
8/6/08 8:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fun, flirty, and fabulous!
8/6/08 11:22 PM
woole bully said...
never tried amy butler patterns before. this one looks great. clownish? not on your life.
8/7/08 7:03 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Love this dress on you, the fabric is great!
8/7/08 7:22 AM
shesflipped said...
This is adorable on you! The fabrics are fabulous~ not clowny at all. I also loved the idea of the sheet for the lining. Reusing/recycling! Terrific!
8/7/08 7:59 AM
leapyfrog said...
You look nothing short of marvelous in this! And it's all yours! It's the kind of dress that gives the happy vibe, just to see it.
8/7/08 11:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Other Refashion Contest

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2594

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review