SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB031LTC (Lotus Tunic & Cami)

19 more reviews
Viewed 860 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/08 5:06 PM
Last Updated:8/6/08 5:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leapyfrog said...
You look nothing short of marvelous in this! And it's all yours! It's the kind of dress that gives the happy vibe, just to see it.
8/7/08 11:32 AM
shesflipped said...
This is adorable on you! The fabrics are fabulous~ not clowny at all. I also loved the idea of the sheet for the lining. Reusing/recycling! Terrific!
8/7/08 7:59 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Love this dress on you, the fabric is great!
8/7/08 7:22 AM
woole bully said...
never tried amy butler patterns before. this one looks great. clownish? not on your life.
8/7/08 7:03 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fun, flirty, and fabulous!
8/6/08 11:22 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very, very cute! Not clownish at all. The fabrics really go well together. Well done.
8/6/08 8:35 PM
birdmcfarland said...
I was able to make this dress and the Anna tunic that I reviewed last week with just one of the sheets...and still had some leftover. I orginally got the sheet at Tuesday Morning or TJMaxx or one of those places, so I certainly got my money's worth out of it. Thanks for your comments!
8/6/08 7:17 PM
born2bead said...
Well, I don't think you look "clowny" at all but this is coming from a woman who loves coordinating fabrics and big, bold colors! Really nice job!
8/6/08 6:15 PM
sewtime said...
The dress looks great and you look lovely in it. And the idea of using a high count sheet for the lining is really good. The colors are really nice!
8/6/08 5:57 PM
Winifred said...
I think you've got a lovely dress here- not at all too bright. It looks a happy lighthearted dress IMHO !
8/6/08 5:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 6400

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

More Info
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

More Info