SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2926 (Threads)

5 more reviews
Viewed 975 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/08 7:08 PM
Last Updated:8/6/08 7:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pfaffkj said...
As a fellow petite, I appreciate your recommendation. Your dress is great. I 'need' to add this to my stash!
9/13/08 3:22 PM
ButtonFaith said...
I would have never noticed this pattern! You really did a great job and the fabric looks lovely in it....pretty nice for Walmart! I also LOVE the coordinating jacket! What a pretty outfit!
8/15/08 6:37 PM
Athene said...
A very nice dress - I really like the neckline.
8/13/08 1:19 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice dress. I love the clean lines.
8/8/08 12:00 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful elegant summer dress. You look great in it!
8/7/08 7:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp and chic dress, BusyMom! Wonderfully crafted!
8/7/08 3:33 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
This looks like a great wardrobe staple: it can be accessorized in so many different ways. Good idea throwing the instructions to the wind and lining the whole bodice and skirt. Why on earth would they line the bodice and add facings?!
8/7/08 12:00 PM
carolynw said...
Wonderful looking dress on you - great job!
8/7/08 9:29 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely summery dress. Simple and casually elegant.
8/7/08 7:06 AM
jent said...
Very pretty dress! I agree that a fall/winter dress in this style would be great. I see it in wool tweed with elbow length sleeves. I may have to get this pattern!
8/7/08 6:13 AM
Em's Summer said...
OMG! I love the way your dress turned out! It's just a perfect dress! I love everything about it, but especially the neckline pleating! I'm definitely going to make this dress and when I do, I'm sewing it the way you did! Thanks for sharing those great tips!
8/7/08 2:14 AM
Nancy Anne said...
What a crisp, ladylike dress you have created!
8/6/08 9:27 PM
Judy Wentz said...
This is precious on you...bettern than the pattern pic
8/6/08 8:51 PM
Big Dog said...
I love it, It looks so fresh and comfortable. I am convinced to get the pattern for sure now. Great job.
8/6/08 8:45 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Now that's my kind of dress, too. I'll need to pick this up next time they are on sale. I love your dress and it looks so good on.
8/6/08 8:32 PM
Gelbean said...
It's beautiful. Thanks for the review.
8/6/08 7:43 PM
kusine said...
Very pretty!
8/6/08 7:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: SusanStitc...

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1210

photo
by: ursewla

Review