Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2926 (Threads) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 968 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/08 7:08 PM
Last Updated:8/6/08 7:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kusine said...
Very pretty!
8/6/08 7:37 PM
Gelbean said...
It's beautiful. Thanks for the review.
8/6/08 7:43 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Now that's my kind of dress, too. I'll need to pick this up next time they are on sale. I love your dress and it looks so good on.
8/6/08 8:32 PM
Big Dog said...
I love it, It looks so fresh and comfortable. I am convinced to get the pattern for sure now. Great job.
8/6/08 8:45 PM
Judy Wentz said...
This is precious on you...bettern than the pattern pic
8/6/08 8:51 PM
Nancy Anne said...
What a crisp, ladylike dress you have created!
8/6/08 9:27 PM
Em's Summer said...
OMG! I love the way your dress turned out! It's just a perfect dress! I love everything about it, but especially the neckline pleating! I'm definitely going to make this dress and when I do, I'm sewing it the way you did! Thanks for sharing those great tips!
8/7/08 2:14 AM
jent said...
Very pretty dress! I agree that a fall/winter dress in this style would be great. I see it in wool tweed with elbow length sleeves. I may have to get this pattern!
8/7/08 6:13 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely summery dress. Simple and casually elegant.
8/7/08 7:06 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful looking dress on you - great job!
8/7/08 9:29 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
This looks like a great wardrobe staple: it can be accessorized in so many different ways. Good idea throwing the instructions to the wind and lining the whole bodice and skirt. Why on earth would they line the bodice and add facings?!
8/7/08 12:00 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp and chic dress, BusyMom! Wonderfully crafted!
8/7/08 3:33 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful elegant summer dress. You look great in it!
8/7/08 7:47 PM
cindyann said...
Very nice dress. I love the clean lines.
8/8/08 12:00 PM
Athene said...
A very nice dress - I really like the neckline.
8/13/08 1:19 AM
ButtonFaith said...
I would have never noticed this pattern! You really did a great job and the fabric looks lovely in it....pretty nice for Walmart! I also LOVE the coordinating jacket! What a pretty outfit!
8/15/08 6:37 PM
pfaffkj said...
As a fellow petite, I appreciate your recommendation. Your dress is great. I 'need' to add this to my stash!
9/13/08 3:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

McCall's 8026
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 7/7/10
Read Review

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 001
photo
Review by Karen6790 on 1/15/09
Read Review

Vogue 8795 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8795 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5214 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 5214 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us