SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2926 (Threads)

5 more reviews
Viewed 975 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/08 7:08 PM
Last Updated:8/6/08 7:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kusine said...
Very pretty!
8/6/08 7:37 PM
Gelbean said...
It's beautiful. Thanks for the review.
8/6/08 7:43 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Now that's my kind of dress, too. I'll need to pick this up next time they are on sale. I love your dress and it looks so good on.
8/6/08 8:32 PM
Big Dog said...
I love it, It looks so fresh and comfortable. I am convinced to get the pattern for sure now. Great job.
8/6/08 8:45 PM
Judy Wentz said...
This is precious on you...bettern than the pattern pic
8/6/08 8:51 PM
Nancy Anne said...
What a crisp, ladylike dress you have created!
8/6/08 9:27 PM
Em's Summer said...
OMG! I love the way your dress turned out! It's just a perfect dress! I love everything about it, but especially the neckline pleating! I'm definitely going to make this dress and when I do, I'm sewing it the way you did! Thanks for sharing those great tips!
8/7/08 2:14 AM
jent said...
Very pretty dress! I agree that a fall/winter dress in this style would be great. I see it in wool tweed with elbow length sleeves. I may have to get this pattern!
8/7/08 6:13 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely summery dress. Simple and casually elegant.
8/7/08 7:06 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful looking dress on you - great job!
8/7/08 9:29 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
This looks like a great wardrobe staple: it can be accessorized in so many different ways. Good idea throwing the instructions to the wind and lining the whole bodice and skirt. Why on earth would they line the bodice and add facings?!
8/7/08 12:00 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp and chic dress, BusyMom! Wonderfully crafted!
8/7/08 3:33 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful elegant summer dress. You look great in it!
8/7/08 7:47 PM
cindyann said...
Very nice dress. I love the clean lines.
8/8/08 12:00 PM
Athene said...
A very nice dress - I really like the neckline.
8/13/08 1:19 AM
ButtonFaith said...
I would have never noticed this pattern! You really did a great job and the fabric looks lovely in it....pretty nice for Walmart! I also LOVE the coordinating jacket! What a pretty outfit!
8/15/08 6:37 PM
pfaffkj said...
As a fellow petite, I appreciate your recommendation. Your dress is great. I 'need' to add this to my stash!
9/13/08 3:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

StyleArc Tori Crop Pant

photo
by: aleah42

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now