SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4149 

14 more reviews
Viewed 697 times 
Reviewed by:Rhoda K
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rhoda Kstar
AL United States
Member since: 8/22/05
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 9)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/08 7:11 PM
Last Updated:8/7/08 7:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said... (8/3/10 6:07 AM) Reply
Ashford, no I've not done this again, yet . . good intentions though ;-) I probably will do this in the fall as I've always liked a tunic style.
Ashford said... (8/2/10 6:02 AM) Reply
Rhoda, you saved me. I was going to do the set in a rayon also. Did you ever sew it up in another fabric? I do like the pattern and have sewn the top in a cotton. I wanted to try something that flowed for the skirt set.
AnitaJJ said... (8/10/08 9:56 PM) Reply
Very pretty. It looks beautiful on you.
Rhoda K said... (8/8/08 8:41 AM) Reply
Thanks you both for your comments - I love the color, but not the look; it makes me look heavier than I already am :-/. I'll probably make another top to go with this. I see I still don't have my links quite right, yet. ;-)
Dee2 said... (8/7/08 9:40 PM) Reply
Your top looks lovely with the skirt. Sorr you had problems with the rayon but it looks like it turned out well.
sewtime said... (8/7/08 7:39 PM) Reply
Pretty top and beautiful color!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details