SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1964 (Skirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/08 0:21 AM
Last Updated:8/9/08 0:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michelle L said...
Great fit, very classy! Thanks for the tips on the lining!
8/30/08 7:33 PM
Karine said...
Your skirt looks terrific on you. I love this pattern as well. I think you'll like View B too.
8/11/08 2:21 PM
Mahler said...
Nancy, I love that skirt on you ! The fit is simply perfect. I also love the shoes you are wearing with it .
8/10/08 10:13 PM
cecelia said...
This looks nice on you and fits well. I haven't tried the skirt yet, but now I will!
8/10/08 11:26 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great review and good looking skirt. Guess I need to renew my subscription to FSG. Her newsletters are always so helpful.
8/10/08 10:48 AM
Peggy L said...
Nancy - your skirt looks wonderful! Nice finishing details. This is my favorite skirt pattern and I have made it many times.
8/10/08 10:43 AM
Annette1 said...
Now that's one good-looking outfit on one good-looking lady! :o) This skirt is VERY flattering. I like your hair, too!
8/10/08 2:44 AM
Tricia Plummer said...
Nancy-this looks really nice. I, too, subscribe to Nancy's newsletter and I agree that her patterns fit great without many alterations at all. I haven't made the skirt yet, but after your review, that will be next on my list. Thanks for the review.
8/10/08 1:12 AM
Athene said...
Great classic and of course lovely fit and finishing.
8/10/08 0:21 AM
CynthiaSue said...
well Miss Couture those insides are impeccable. And you look GREAT. love the new do!
8/9/08 5:22 PM
moushka said...
A real wardrobe classic, looks terrific on you. I love Nancy's newsletter, too. She makes the best use of your sewing time. Sharon Lyons does a similar thing with Loes Hinse, but her 'seminars' are much more expensive, and don't include swartches. Sue
8/9/08 2:15 PM
sewtime said...
Nice skirt , looks good on you!
8/9/08 11:01 AM
Beve said...
Really nice skirt, Nancy. I have had this pattern for a long time and thanks to you I will get to it! Thanks for the tips also..
8/9/08 9:30 AM
blue mooney said...
Very nice fit. It looks great on you!
8/9/08 8:44 AM
Kristine Kay said...
Great skirt, a true wardrobe staple! Nice job!
8/9/08 8:03 AM
FloraNature said...
Lovely skirt and a great fit! What a good idea to make a one-piece lining.
8/9/08 5:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8623

photo
by: Annette1

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

More Info
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

More Info