SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3621 (Misses Tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:shesflipped
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About shesflippedstar
MI USA
Member since: 10/16/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/08 8:41 PM
Last Updated:8/10/08 9:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJJ said...
Gosh, that's a darling top. Very pretty.
8/10/08 9:02 PM
MissCelie said...
What an amazing looking top!
8/10/08 9:22 PM
Mahler said...
W-O-N-D-E-R-F-U-L !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love what you did with that frabric. This garment has caracter ! this is a hit !
8/10/08 9:49 PM
Lori V said...
Amazing top and great pictures. You look fantastic.
8/10/08 9:53 PM
Karen8320 said...
I love it!!! You look really gorgeous in this and I hope you received heaps of compliments when you wore it out. I'm really impressed by what you've done with this print and using the border as trim. You have taken this top to a really high level. I honestly wouldn't have given this pattern a second look in the catalogues. On you, it looks fabulous and heaps more stylish. Great work!
8/10/08 9:55 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/10/08 11:23 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I love all your fabric choices. very tasteful and stylish. It doesn't look "easy" at all!
8/11/08 0:15 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top!
8/11/08 3:37 AM
Ellenatlga said...
This fabric is the best! This is a really good color on you, great top.
8/11/08 6:43 AM
jent said...
This looks great on you! I love your fabric. The way you trimmed it makes it just fantastic!
8/11/08 6:57 AM
NanKaye said...
A keeper!!
8/11/08 7:21 AM
sewtime said...
What a pretty top! Love the color and the pattern on it.
8/11/08 7:58 AM
nellc said...
Very pretty top, the fabric is lovely.
8/11/08 8:12 AM
kasizzle said...
This looks great on you! I have the same fabric and have been looking for the perfect pattern for it.
8/11/08 9:06 AM
cindyann said...
I love the way this turned out. Perfect.
8/11/08 9:31 AM
tess said...
Hi, you've done a wonderful job with this top,and it certainly looks beautiful on you!Great review!
8/11/08 9:32 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your top, love the fabric, love the way you used the border!
8/11/08 11:44 AM
Amanda S. said...
Another cute top by you. I love this fabric also. Great job!
8/11/08 12:57 PM
Tiner W said...
That's stunning!
8/11/08 1:31 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sizzling top and very eyecatching! I adore the color, style, and fabric placement on you!
8/11/08 2:59 PM
Gold said...
Very cute top!
8/11/08 3:55 PM
Terri Smith said...
Cute-cute-cute!
8/11/08 5:16 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very cute top. It is amazing how this fabric has been used. Each garment I have seen from this fabric is different and the fabric is so appealing.
8/11/08 8:02 PM
ocotillo said...
Beautiful top--it looks designer!
8/11/08 9:08 PM
wreninrome said...
sooo cute...it looks exactly like what i'd buy off the rack
8/12/08 0:20 AM
CypGrl said...
What a great way to use this special fabric!
8/14/08 11:56 AM
JamieLiz said...
This is a beautiful top -- great choice of fabric for the pattern and fantastic on you. It's a pattern style I wouldn't have given a second glance if I hadn't seen it made up so nicely. Thanks for the review and pics.
8/16/08 7:19 AM
Michele19 said...
You are stunning! Beautiful top, beautiful fabric!
8/16/08 8:51 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
*LOVE* this! The way you used the print for the trim is fantastic!
11/5/08 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-101

photo
by: tigergirl

Review
Kwik Sew 3101

photo
by: CaraSkates

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now