SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3621 (Misses Tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:shesflipped
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About shesflippedstar
MI USA
Member since: 10/16/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/08 8:41 PM
Last Updated:8/10/08 9:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
*LOVE* this! The way you used the print for the trim is fantastic!
11/5/08 4:45 PM
Michele19 said...
You are stunning! Beautiful top, beautiful fabric!
8/16/08 8:51 PM
JamieLiz said...
This is a beautiful top -- great choice of fabric for the pattern and fantastic on you. It's a pattern style I wouldn't have given a second glance if I hadn't seen it made up so nicely. Thanks for the review and pics.
8/16/08 7:19 AM
CypGrl said...
What a great way to use this special fabric!
8/14/08 11:56 AM
wreninrome said...
sooo cute...it looks exactly like what i'd buy off the rack
8/12/08 0:20 AM
ocotillo said...
Beautiful top--it looks designer!
8/11/08 9:08 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very cute top. It is amazing how this fabric has been used. Each garment I have seen from this fabric is different and the fabric is so appealing.
8/11/08 8:02 PM
Terri Smith said...
Cute-cute-cute!
8/11/08 5:16 PM
Gold said...
Very cute top!
8/11/08 3:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sizzling top and very eyecatching! I adore the color, style, and fabric placement on you!
8/11/08 2:59 PM
Tiner W said...
That's stunning!
8/11/08 1:31 PM
Amanda S. said...
Another cute top by you. I love this fabric also. Great job!
8/11/08 12:57 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your top, love the fabric, love the way you used the border!
8/11/08 11:44 AM
tess said...
Hi, you've done a wonderful job with this top,and it certainly looks beautiful on you!Great review!
8/11/08 9:32 AM
cindyann said...
I love the way this turned out. Perfect.
8/11/08 9:31 AM
kasizzle said...
This looks great on you! I have the same fabric and have been looking for the perfect pattern for it.
8/11/08 9:06 AM
nellc said...
Very pretty top, the fabric is lovely.
8/11/08 8:12 AM
sewtime said...
What a pretty top! Love the color and the pattern on it.
8/11/08 7:58 AM
NanKaye said...
A keeper!!
8/11/08 7:21 AM
jent said...
This looks great on you! I love your fabric. The way you trimmed it makes it just fantastic!
8/11/08 6:57 AM
Ellenatlga said...
This fabric is the best! This is a really good color on you, great top.
8/11/08 6:43 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top!
8/11/08 3:37 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I love all your fabric choices. very tasteful and stylish. It doesn't look "easy" at all!
8/11/08 0:15 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/10/08 11:23 PM
Karen8320 said...
I love it!!! You look really gorgeous in this and I hope you received heaps of compliments when you wore it out. I'm really impressed by what you've done with this print and using the border as trim. You have taken this top to a really high level. I honestly wouldn't have given this pattern a second look in the catalogues. On you, it looks fabulous and heaps more stylish. Great work!
8/10/08 9:55 PM
Lori V said...
Amazing top and great pictures. You look fantastic.
8/10/08 9:53 PM
Mahler said...
W-O-N-D-E-R-F-U-L !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love what you did with that frabric. This garment has caracter ! this is a hit !
8/10/08 9:49 PM
MissCelie said...
What an amazing looking top!
8/10/08 9:22 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Gosh, that's a darling top. Very pretty.
8/10/08 9:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now