Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3621 (Misses Tops) - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 605 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:shesflipped
photo
Friend of PR
About shesflippedstar
MI USA
Member since: 10/16/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/08 8:41 PM
Last Updated:8/10/08 9:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJJ said...
Gosh, that's a darling top. Very pretty.
8/10/08 9:02 PM
MissCelie said...
What an amazing looking top!
8/10/08 9:22 PM
Mahler said...
W-O-N-D-E-R-F-U-L !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love what you did with that frabric. This garment has caracter ! this is a hit !
8/10/08 9:49 PM
Lori V said...
Amazing top and great pictures. You look fantastic.
8/10/08 9:53 PM
Karen8320 said...
I love it!!! You look really gorgeous in this and I hope you received heaps of compliments when you wore it out. I'm really impressed by what you've done with this print and using the border as trim. You have taken this top to a really high level. I honestly wouldn't have given this pattern a second look in the catalogues. On you, it looks fabulous and heaps more stylish. Great work!
8/10/08 9:55 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/10/08 11:23 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I love all your fabric choices. very tasteful and stylish. It doesn't look "easy" at all!
8/11/08 0:15 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top!
8/11/08 3:37 AM
Ellenatlga said...
This fabric is the best! This is a really good color on you, great top.
8/11/08 6:43 AM
jent said...
This looks great on you! I love your fabric. The way you trimmed it makes it just fantastic!
8/11/08 6:57 AM
NanKaye said...
A keeper!!
8/11/08 7:21 AM
sewtime said...
What a pretty top! Love the color and the pattern on it.
8/11/08 7:58 AM
nellc said...
Very pretty top, the fabric is lovely.
8/11/08 8:12 AM
kasizzle said...
This looks great on you! I have the same fabric and have been looking for the perfect pattern for it.
8/11/08 9:06 AM
cindyann said...
I love the way this turned out. Perfect.
8/11/08 9:31 AM
tess said...
Hi, you've done a wonderful job with this top,and it certainly looks beautiful on you!Great review!
8/11/08 9:32 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your top, love the fabric, love the way you used the border!
8/11/08 11:44 AM
Amanda S. said...
Another cute top by you. I love this fabric also. Great job!
8/11/08 12:57 PM
Tiner W said...
That's stunning!
8/11/08 1:31 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sizzling top and very eyecatching! I adore the color, style, and fabric placement on you!
8/11/08 2:59 PM
Gold said...
Very cute top!
8/11/08 3:55 PM
Terri Smith said...
Cute-cute-cute!
8/11/08 5:16 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very cute top. It is amazing how this fabric has been used. Each garment I have seen from this fabric is different and the fabric is so appealing.
8/11/08 8:02 PM
ocotillo said...
Beautiful top--it looks designer!
8/11/08 9:08 PM
wreninrome said...
sooo cute...it looks exactly like what i'd buy off the rack
8/12/08 0:20 AM
CypGrl said...
What a great way to use this special fabric!
8/14/08 11:56 AM
JamieLiz said...
This is a beautiful top -- great choice of fabric for the pattern and fantastic on you. It's a pattern style I wouldn't have given a second glance if I hadn't seen it made up so nicely. Thanks for the review and pics.
8/16/08 7:19 AM
Michele19 said...
You are stunning! Beautiful top, beautiful fabric!
8/16/08 8:51 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
*LOVE* this! The way you used the print for the trim is fantastic!
11/5/08 4:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Butterick 4789
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 6/26/12
Read Review

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7975
photo
Review by Cosmotis on 10/14/12
Read Review

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6076 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6076 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us