Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5142 (Classic Fit Perfect Fit Jean)

27 more reviews
Viewed 788 times 
Reviewed by:knitlitcamper
photo

 
 
About knitlitcamperstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/2/08
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/08 9:11 PM
Last Updated:8/15/08 9:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said... (8/30/08 7:23 AM) Reply
What a helpful review. Your size recommendations are exactly the kind of information we need, and I'm sure you've saved a lot of us time and aggravation. The results look perfect. Congratulations!
SavannahSue said... (8/16/08 9:50 AM) Reply
Your jeans look really good on you. I've always been afraid to tackle jeans but if they turned out as great as yours I'd never have to spend hours in a dressing room again! Thanks for the review.
Re Becca said... (8/16/08 8:56 AM) Reply
Nice pants, a TNT for sure! you could even make one with sequins LOL.
Leora said... (8/16/08 2:28 AM) Reply
Good looking fit!
Learn To Sew said... (8/15/08 11:02 PM) Reply
I'm impressed. They fit very nicely, even with the gap in the CB. I love a dark stretch demin. I am glad you have a TNT pattern for more jeans.
Karen8320 said... (8/15/08 10:44 PM) Reply
Well done on a very good job with these jeans. They are a good fit on you and it's great that you now have a TNT pattern for jeans!
Dei said... (8/11/08 0:39 AM) Reply
Hope these turn out well. They're next on my sewing list.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8747

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details