SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1062 (Deco Vibe Cosmopolitan Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 857 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
Friend of PR

About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews: 74 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 145 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/09 11:00 PM
Last Updated:10/22/09 11:05 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Twinset using this Pattern

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
maryfrana said... (10/31/10 11:27 AM) Reply
I'm just about to cut this out today. I plan to raise the neckline and wondered about the facings. Thank you for the info on using a binding, which I plan to do. Your dress is fabulous. I hope mine turns out as well.
becca a said... (10/25/09 8:48 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous dress! You look fabulous. I like your action shots, and I love your fabric. Your detailed review is very helpful. I have the pattern and you have inspired me to move it up the to do list.
Catbird said... (10/23/09 5:41 PM) Reply
What a find that fabric was! It's exactly right for this dress. I love all the detail in your review and adore the photos!! You look beautiful in your dress and in your natural habitat on stage. Thank you for this great review -- I think you might have sold me on this pattern!
DorothyK said... (10/23/09 9:35 AM) Reply
A perfect dress for a variety of occasions. It's fun seeing your dress in "action." I love the print and sleeves. You are talented in so many ways.
Amanda S. said... (10/23/09 9:31 AM) Reply
Great dress! Thanks for the link about mittered points. That will come in handy.
moushka said... (10/23/09 9:02 AM) Reply
Great review, awesome pictures. The dress looks lovely on you.
LollyVee said... (10/23/09 8:03 AM) Reply
Great dress. Great print. It fits you perfectly! Thanx for the review.
donna mel said... (10/23/09 7:52 AM) Reply
thank you for a great review, with wonderful photos of the dress on stage. i've ordered the pattern and will hopefully find some great fabric on the upcoming pr trip to nyc.
Nancy K said... (10/23/09 7:38 AM) Reply
Lovely on you.
FreyaStark said... (10/23/09 6:38 AM) Reply
The action photos are great! It's fascinating to see the dress in context.
SpinningJenny said... (10/23/09 5:52 AM) Reply
This dress is perfect for your beautiful print fabric! The dress, and in particular the sleeves, looks stunning on you.
Sew4Fun said... (10/23/09 4:25 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress!
lamstu said... (10/23/09 3:00 AM) Reply
This is one adorable dress.
Heatherrique said... (10/23/09 1:20 AM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous dress on you! Very nice review and thanks for sharing such cool pictures of you singing in your dress.
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (10/23/09 0:31 AM) Reply
love your 'action' pictures! How talented you are in many areas--thank you for this detailed review, I may have to try this dress now.
JDpenelope said... (10/22/09 11:57 PM) Reply
It does look like a comfy dress to perform in, while still being quite fashionable. You found some great fabric. A compelling review.
lmg said... (10/22/09 11:37 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and a great informative review. Nice to see your sewing in action....
sew obsessed said... (10/22/09 11:17 PM) Reply
What great pictures! It's nice to see the fruits of our labor in real life! Your dress looks fabulous on you! Thanks for a very detailed review.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member