SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1062 (Deco Vibe Cosmopolitan Dress)

19 more reviews
Viewed 842 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/09 11:00 PM
Last Updated:10/22/09 11:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said...
I'm just about to cut this out today. I plan to raise the neckline and wondered about the facings. Thank you for the info on using a binding, which I plan to do. Your dress is fabulous. I hope mine turns out as well.
10/31/10 11:27 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! You look fabulous. I like your action shots, and I love your fabric. Your detailed review is very helpful. I have the pattern and you have inspired me to move it up the to do list.
10/25/09 8:48 AM
Catbird said...
What a find that fabric was! It's exactly right for this dress. I love all the detail in your review and adore the photos!! You look beautiful in your dress and in your natural habitat on stage. Thank you for this great review -- I think you might have sold me on this pattern!
10/23/09 5:41 PM
DorothyK said...
A perfect dress for a variety of occasions. It's fun seeing your dress in "action." I love the print and sleeves. You are talented in so many ways.
10/23/09 9:35 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great dress! Thanks for the link about mittered points. That will come in handy.
10/23/09 9:31 AM
moushka said...
Great review, awesome pictures. The dress looks lovely on you.
10/23/09 9:02 AM
LollyVee said...
Great dress. Great print. It fits you perfectly! Thanx for the review.
10/23/09 8:03 AM
donna mel said...
thank you for a great review, with wonderful photos of the dress on stage. i've ordered the pattern and will hopefully find some great fabric on the upcoming pr trip to nyc.
10/23/09 7:52 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely on you.
10/23/09 7:38 AM
FreyaStark said...
The action photos are great! It's fascinating to see the dress in context.
10/23/09 6:38 AM
SpinningJenny said...
This dress is perfect for your beautiful print fabric! The dress, and in particular the sleeves, looks stunning on you.
10/23/09 5:52 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful dress!
10/23/09 4:25 AM
lamstu said...
This is one adorable dress.
10/23/09 3:00 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress on you! Very nice review and thanks for sharing such cool pictures of you singing in your dress.
10/23/09 1:20 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
love your 'action' pictures! How talented you are in many areas--thank you for this detailed review, I may have to try this dress now.
10/23/09 0:31 AM
JDpenelope said...
It does look like a comfy dress to perform in, while still being quite fashionable. You found some great fabric. A compelling review.
10/22/09 11:57 PM
lmg said...
Beautiful dress and a great informative review. Nice to see your sewing in action....
10/22/09 11:37 PM
sew obsessed said...
What great pictures! It's nice to see the fruits of our labor in real life! Your dress looks fabulous on you! Thanks for a very detailed review.
10/22/09 11:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Lekala Patterns 4161

photo
by: norsk

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Paco Peralta Draped Top

photo
by: SewRuth

Review