Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1062 (Deco Vibe Cosmopolitan Dress)

19 more reviews
Viewed 855 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 67)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 139 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/09 11:00 PM
Last Updated:10/22/09 11:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Twinset using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said... (10/31/10 11:27 AM) Reply
I'm just about to cut this out today. I plan to raise the neckline and wondered about the facings. Thank you for the info on using a binding, which I plan to do. Your dress is fabulous. I hope mine turns out as well.
becca a said... (10/25/09 8:48 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous dress! You look fabulous. I like your action shots, and I love your fabric. Your detailed review is very helpful. I have the pattern and you have inspired me to move it up the to do list.
Catbird said... (10/23/09 5:41 PM) Reply
What a find that fabric was! It's exactly right for this dress. I love all the detail in your review and adore the photos!! You look beautiful in your dress and in your natural habitat on stage. Thank you for this great review -- I think you might have sold me on this pattern!
DorothyK said... (10/23/09 9:35 AM) Reply
A perfect dress for a variety of occasions. It's fun seeing your dress in "action." I love the print and sleeves. You are talented in so many ways.
Amanda S. said... (10/23/09 9:31 AM) Reply
Great dress! Thanks for the link about mittered points. That will come in handy.
moushka said... (10/23/09 9:02 AM) Reply
Great review, awesome pictures. The dress looks lovely on you.
LollyVee said... (10/23/09 8:03 AM) Reply
Great dress. Great print. It fits you perfectly! Thanx for the review.
donna mel said... (10/23/09 7:52 AM) Reply
thank you for a great review, with wonderful photos of the dress on stage. i've ordered the pattern and will hopefully find some great fabric on the upcoming pr trip to nyc.
Nancy K said... (10/23/09 7:38 AM) Reply
Lovely on you.
FreyaStark said... (10/23/09 6:38 AM) Reply
The action photos are great! It's fascinating to see the dress in context.
SpinningJenny said... (10/23/09 5:52 AM) Reply
This dress is perfect for your beautiful print fabric! The dress, and in particular the sleeves, looks stunning on you.
Sew4Fun said... (10/23/09 4:25 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress!
lamstu said... (10/23/09 3:00 AM) Reply
This is one adorable dress.
Heatherrique said... (10/23/09 1:20 AM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous dress on you! Very nice review and thanks for sharing such cool pictures of you singing in your dress.
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (10/23/09 0:31 AM) Reply
love your 'action' pictures! How talented you are in many areas--thank you for this detailed review, I may have to try this dress now.
JDpenelope said... (10/22/09 11:57 PM) Reply
It does look like a comfy dress to perform in, while still being quite fashionable. You found some great fabric. A compelling review.
lmg said... (10/22/09 11:37 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and a great informative review. Nice to see your sewing in action....
sew obsessed said... (10/22/09 11:17 PM) Reply
What great pictures! It's nice to see the fruits of our labor in real life! Your dress looks fabulous on you! Thanks for a very detailed review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Kitschy Coo Penny Pinafore

photo
by: with love ...

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pattern Details