SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-108 (Knit Short Sleeved Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/08 0:44 AM
Last Updated:8/13/08 0:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Beautiful top, Liana! You have such wonderful attention to detail. I love your finish on your sleeves, and hope you don't mind if I borrow it from you on my future version. ;) Wonderful Review!
9/2/08 8:38 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Wonderful review and incredible workmanship!
8/15/08 11:29 AM
maggy said...
The review is very thorough, and I really learned the "ins and outs" of this pattern. Thanks for a great review! I am going to get the Burday Magazine today!
8/15/08 7:12 AM
Fran G said...
Very pretty, Liana! I will print out your review and keep it with my magazine! Thanks for your back closure solution!
8/14/08 8:25 AM
Annette1 said...
Beautiful top! I also use handstitching on knits, as I think the end result is nicer.
8/13/08 4:50 PM
Heatherrique said...
Great looking tops, Liana! I'll copy your idea for hanging snaps! Very clever!
8/13/08 4:01 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great review and great top.
8/13/08 1:02 PM
Diane E said...
Beautiful top, Liana, and the muslin is terrific, too! Thanks for all the great tips. I must make this top for the fall, and your review will make it so much easier!
8/13/08 12:11 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for including links to your tips. Amazingly good tips. Another fine garment.
8/13/08 11:26 AM
Seaspur said...
Gorgeous top! Love your hanging snap solution, must make a note of that one.
8/13/08 10:55 AM
Karen6790 said...
I just traced this pattern for my mini-wardrobe, so thank you for the timely review and the wonderful solution to the "zip or not to zip" dilemma I was facing. Beautiful top.
8/13/08 9:48 AM
Kay Y said...
I think I must find a copy of this WOF just for this top! I like your back finish solution.
8/13/08 9:03 AM
Marji said...
Lovely top Liana. Thank you for all the detail in your review. I don't think I've ever seen a hanging snap.
8/13/08 8:26 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful blouse! Love your review.
8/13/08 7:53 AM
lmg said...
Thanks for the wonderful review. Lovely, lovely top. My pick for Burda Aug 08 but the idea of an invisible zipper held me back. What an elegant solution you came up with.
8/13/08 7:51 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful blouse. So good to see you back!
8/13/08 6:23 AM
Natasha B said...
What an elegant top and so perfectly made.
8/13/08 6:14 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Liana !!
8/13/08 2:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2512

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2011-109

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review