SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-108 (Knit Short Sleeved Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 543 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/08 0:44 AM
Last Updated:8/13/08 0:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said... (9/2/08 8:38 PM) Reply
Beautiful top, Liana! You have such wonderful attention to detail. I love your finish on your sleeves, and hope you don't mind if I borrow it from you on my future version. ;) Wonderful Review!
DaisyEsq said... (8/15/08 11:29 AM) Reply
Wonderful review and incredible workmanship!
maggy said... (8/15/08 7:12 AM) Reply
The review is very thorough, and I really learned the "ins and outs" of this pattern. Thanks for a great review! I am going to get the Burday Magazine today!
Fran G said... (8/14/08 8:25 AM) Reply
Very pretty, Liana! I will print out your review and keep it with my magazine! Thanks for your back closure solution!
Annette1 said... (8/13/08 4:50 PM) Reply
Beautiful top! I also use handstitching on knits, as I think the end result is nicer.
Heatherrique said... (8/13/08 4:01 PM) Reply
Great looking tops, Liana! I'll copy your idea for hanging snaps! Very clever!
Amanda S. said... (8/13/08 1:02 PM) Reply
Great review and great top.
Diane E said... (8/13/08 12:11 PM) Reply
Beautiful top, Liana, and the muslin is terrific, too! Thanks for all the great tips. I must make this top for the fall, and your review will make it so much easier!
Mufffet said... (8/13/08 11:26 AM) Reply
Thanks for including links to your tips. Amazingly good tips. Another fine garment.
Seaspur said... (8/13/08 10:55 AM) Reply
Gorgeous top! Love your hanging snap solution, must make a note of that one.
Karen6790 said... (8/13/08 9:48 AM) Reply
I just traced this pattern for my mini-wardrobe, so thank you for the timely review and the wonderful solution to the "zip or not to zip" dilemma I was facing. Beautiful top.
Kay Y said... (8/13/08 9:03 AM) Reply
I think I must find a copy of this WOF just for this top! I like your back finish solution.
Marji said... (8/13/08 8:26 AM) Reply
Lovely top Liana. Thank you for all the detail in your review. I don't think I've ever seen a hanging snap.
sewtime said... (8/13/08 7:53 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse! Love your review.
lmg said... (8/13/08 7:51 AM) Reply
Thanks for the wonderful review. Lovely, lovely top. My pick for Burda Aug 08 but the idea of an invisible zipper held me back. What an elegant solution you came up with.
BillieJean said... (8/13/08 6:23 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse. So good to see you back!
Natasha B said... (8/13/08 6:14 AM) Reply
What an elegant top and so perfectly made.
Vonnevo said... (8/13/08 2:23 AM) Reply
Beautiful Liana !!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details