SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-108 (Knit Short Sleeved Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 541 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/08 0:44 AM
Last Updated:8/13/08 0:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Liana !!
8/13/08 2:23 AM
Natasha B said...
What an elegant top and so perfectly made.
8/13/08 6:14 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful blouse. So good to see you back!
8/13/08 6:23 AM
lmg said...
Thanks for the wonderful review. Lovely, lovely top. My pick for Burda Aug 08 but the idea of an invisible zipper held me back. What an elegant solution you came up with.
8/13/08 7:51 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful blouse! Love your review.
8/13/08 7:53 AM
Marji said...
Lovely top Liana. Thank you for all the detail in your review. I don't think I've ever seen a hanging snap.
8/13/08 8:26 AM
Kay Y said...
I think I must find a copy of this WOF just for this top! I like your back finish solution.
8/13/08 9:03 AM
Karen6790 said...
I just traced this pattern for my mini-wardrobe, so thank you for the timely review and the wonderful solution to the "zip or not to zip" dilemma I was facing. Beautiful top.
8/13/08 9:48 AM
Seaspur said...
Gorgeous top! Love your hanging snap solution, must make a note of that one.
8/13/08 10:55 AM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for including links to your tips. Amazingly good tips. Another fine garment.
8/13/08 11:26 AM
Diane E said...
Beautiful top, Liana, and the muslin is terrific, too! Thanks for all the great tips. I must make this top for the fall, and your review will make it so much easier!
8/13/08 12:11 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great review and great top.
8/13/08 1:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Great looking tops, Liana! I'll copy your idea for hanging snaps! Very clever!
8/13/08 4:01 PM
Annette1 said...
Beautiful top! I also use handstitching on knits, as I think the end result is nicer.
8/13/08 4:50 PM
Fran G said...
Very pretty, Liana! I will print out your review and keep it with my magazine! Thanks for your back closure solution!
8/14/08 8:25 AM
maggy said...
The review is very thorough, and I really learned the "ins and outs" of this pattern. Thanks for a great review! I am going to get the Burday Magazine today!
8/15/08 7:12 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Wonderful review and incredible workmanship!
8/15/08 11:29 AM
cindy-lou said...
Beautiful top, Liana! You have such wonderful attention to detail. I love your finish on your sleeves, and hope you don't mind if I borrow it from you on my future version. ;) Wonderful Review!
9/2/08 8:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2443

photo
by: SewingDo0f

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now