SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4293 (Girls' Jackets-That's So Raven)

2 more reviews
Viewed 223 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/08 9:09 PM
Last Updated:8/14/08 9:19 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SquishSews said...
That's so beautiful!!!
6/24/13 10:55 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Wow, fantastic, great.... I'm speechless!
10/17/08 6:35 PM
VeryPrairie said...
I am in awe of this jacket, and the entire ensemble really. Wow, I would love to have this jacket myself. Great work, your daughter will be so sophisticated and stylish (at only 11 years old)!
9/1/08 1:40 AM
Winifred said...
Belinda, I fell in love with this gorgeous outfit as soon as I saw it and want to make it for my DG who is just 12. I can see her in it. Amazingly I got both patterns on E.Bay.com for $5.65 total incl shipping to UK.(2 shops who combined shipping !!)
8/17/08 7:16 PM
cindyann said...
Fantastic, Belinda! Such a wonderful outfit! Great review.
8/15/08 12:26 PM
Marji said...
That is Darling! And what a fun surprise on the lining. She should love wearing this.
8/15/08 10:38 AM
shesflipped said...
This is a fabulous jacket! Bet your daughter looks darling in this! Great review, too. Hopefully, one day, I can attempt something like this. Thank you for inspiring me to keep sewing!
8/15/08 8:00 AM
Darla in PA said...
Beautiful jacket! Hope your daughter enjoys wearing it.
8/15/08 6:38 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Very nicely done, cute outfit!
8/15/08 6:36 AM
MaryBeth said...
Wonderful, super stylish jacket and outfit, Belinda, and a really helpful review that hits all the important points for others to read and heed. Love how this turned out!
8/15/08 6:10 AM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous jacket Belinda!
8/15/08 1:06 AM
craftylady66 said...
Very nice!
8/14/08 10:41 PM
Tiner W said...
Wow! That is a gorgeous outfit! This encourages me that I will, in fact, be able to find appropriate patterns for my DD as she grows past the cute little girl stage. Thanks for the review.
8/14/08 9:36 PM
appleton78 said...
What a lovely jacket!! You did a fabulous job! Lucky daughter : )
8/14/08 9:32 PM
Stephdaballer said...
Really cute!!!
8/14/08 9:31 PM
EveS said...
Oh my gosh, I WANT it!!! That is a fabulous jacket and I'm jealous! :) Oh, and I LOVE your choice in linings, too. So glam on the outside and so FUN on the inside.
8/14/08 9:20 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Just love this outfit! Don't even want to show this to my daughter because she'll expect the same thing from me!
8/14/08 9:19 PM
sewtime said...
Darling jacket. Your daughter will be the best dressed!
8/14/08 9:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-109

photo
by: Janiki

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3344

photo
by: megumi

Review