SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5244 (Misses Lined Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/08 10:43 PM
Last Updated:8/15/08 11:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madhatter said...
adorable!
8/16/08 1:55 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Adorable jacket. Great match for the dress.
8/15/08 10:36 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a charming little jacket. Looks wonderful with your dress.
8/15/08 4:01 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Such a glamourous and chic jacket! You look superb in this style!
8/15/08 2:33 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty jacket. I love the front, it's so unique.
8/15/08 1:58 PM
Karendee said...
I like your jacket with you dress; it looks like a coordinated project. This is certainly a lovely pattern on you; I especially like the collar.
8/15/08 1:31 PM
Marji said...
I think the whole outfit is lovely. The proportion of the jacket works really well with the dress.
8/15/08 12:18 PM
cindyann said...
I love it! It's so pretty with the dress. Lovely fabric.
8/15/08 12:08 PM
sewtime said...
Darling jacket!
8/15/08 12:07 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
It fits you very well, and the neckline goes perfectly with the dress underneath. What did you line the jacket with? Will you be able to launder it? Now all you need is a pair of long gloves to go with the 3/4 length sleeves, and some Jackie O sunglasses.
8/15/08 10:48 AM
DivaQ said...
Very nice jacket!
8/15/08 10:08 AM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! I love this bolero/jacket, Lisa! You did such a wonderful job! And it looks really cute with your dress!
8/15/08 9:57 AM
Tiner W said...
Wow! That's beautiful!
8/15/08 9:22 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Lisa! It's great! I'd like to see a close up of your button/snap area. You'll definitely get lots of compliments when wearing this ensemble.
8/15/08 8:42 AM
Gelbean said...
It's gorgeous!
8/15/08 4:07 AM
merteuil said...
What a lovely little jacket!
8/15/08 2:50 AM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous!
8/15/08 1:14 AM
Athene said...
Thats a great jacket and you got a really nice fit. I like the whole look with the dress.
8/15/08 0:47 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful jacket and fabric !!! I have a muslin made of this jacket and now i should make the real thing after seeing your lovely result.
8/15/08 0:33 AM
geeklite said...
Lovely jacket! I've had this pattern in my stash for awhile now - I think I'll give it a second look.
8/15/08 0:04 AM
HLT said...
Nice job. I have this pattern, sadly never sewed it!!! Thanks for the review.
8/15/08 0:02 AM
knitlitcamper said...
Beautiful job! love the jacket! thanks for the info on the step 21 22 confusion!
8/14/08 10:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 2874

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info