Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5244 (Misses Lined Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 539 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/08 10:43 PM
Last Updated:8/15/08 11:53 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
knitlitcamper said...
Beautiful job! love the jacket! thanks for the info on the step 21 22 confusion!
8/14/08 10:47 PM
HLT said...
Nice job. I have this pattern, sadly never sewed it!!! Thanks for the review.
8/15/08 0:02 AM
geeklite said...
Lovely jacket! I've had this pattern in my stash for awhile now - I think I'll give it a second look.
8/15/08 0:04 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful jacket and fabric !!! I have a muslin made of this jacket and now i should make the real thing after seeing your lovely result.
8/15/08 0:33 AM
Athene said...
Thats a great jacket and you got a really nice fit. I like the whole look with the dress.
8/15/08 0:47 AM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous!
8/15/08 1:14 AM
merteuil said...
What a lovely little jacket!
8/15/08 2:50 AM
Gelbean said...
It's gorgeous!
8/15/08 4:07 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Lisa! It's great! I'd like to see a close up of your button/snap area. You'll definitely get lots of compliments when wearing this ensemble.
8/15/08 8:42 AM
Tiner W said...
Wow! That's beautiful!
8/15/08 9:22 AM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! I love this bolero/jacket, Lisa! You did such a wonderful job! And it looks really cute with your dress!
8/15/08 9:57 AM
DivaQ said...
Very nice jacket!
8/15/08 10:08 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
It fits you very well, and the neckline goes perfectly with the dress underneath. What did you line the jacket with? Will you be able to launder it? Now all you need is a pair of long gloves to go with the 3/4 length sleeves, and some Jackie O sunglasses.
8/15/08 10:48 AM
sewtime said...
Darling jacket!
8/15/08 12:07 PM
cindyann said...
I love it! It's so pretty with the dress. Lovely fabric.
8/15/08 12:08 PM
Marji said...
I think the whole outfit is lovely. The proportion of the jacket works really well with the dress.
8/15/08 12:18 PM
Karendee said...
I like your jacket with you dress; it looks like a coordinated project. This is certainly a lovely pattern on you; I especially like the collar.
8/15/08 1:31 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty jacket. I love the front, it's so unique.
8/15/08 1:58 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Such a glamourous and chic jacket! You look superb in this style!
8/15/08 2:33 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a charming little jacket. Looks wonderful with your dress.
8/15/08 4:01 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Adorable jacket. Great match for the dress.
8/15/08 10:36 PM
madhatter said...
adorable!
8/16/08 1:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used SiovhonCouture
photo
Review by Bonnie123 on 4/7/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4021 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4021 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5895 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 5895 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4440
photo
Review by emo on 9/10/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 302 Pattern
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us