SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5244 (Misses Lined Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/08 10:43 PM
Last Updated:8/15/08 11:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
knitlitcamper said...
Beautiful job! love the jacket! thanks for the info on the step 21 22 confusion!
8/14/08 10:47 PM
HLT said...
Nice job. I have this pattern, sadly never sewed it!!! Thanks for the review.
8/15/08 0:02 AM
geeklite said...
Lovely jacket! I've had this pattern in my stash for awhile now - I think I'll give it a second look.
8/15/08 0:04 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful jacket and fabric !!! I have a muslin made of this jacket and now i should make the real thing after seeing your lovely result.
8/15/08 0:33 AM
Athene said...
Thats a great jacket and you got a really nice fit. I like the whole look with the dress.
8/15/08 0:47 AM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous!
8/15/08 1:14 AM
merteuil said...
What a lovely little jacket!
8/15/08 2:50 AM
Gelbean said...
It's gorgeous!
8/15/08 4:07 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Lisa! It's great! I'd like to see a close up of your button/snap area. You'll definitely get lots of compliments when wearing this ensemble.
8/15/08 8:42 AM
Tiner W said...
Wow! That's beautiful!
8/15/08 9:22 AM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! I love this bolero/jacket, Lisa! You did such a wonderful job! And it looks really cute with your dress!
8/15/08 9:57 AM
DivaQ said...
Very nice jacket!
8/15/08 10:08 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
It fits you very well, and the neckline goes perfectly with the dress underneath. What did you line the jacket with? Will you be able to launder it? Now all you need is a pair of long gloves to go with the 3/4 length sleeves, and some Jackie O sunglasses.
8/15/08 10:48 AM
sewtime said...
Darling jacket!
8/15/08 12:07 PM
cindyann said...
I love it! It's so pretty with the dress. Lovely fabric.
8/15/08 12:08 PM
Marji said...
I think the whole outfit is lovely. The proportion of the jacket works really well with the dress.
8/15/08 12:18 PM
Karendee said...
I like your jacket with you dress; it looks like a coordinated project. This is certainly a lovely pattern on you; I especially like the collar.
8/15/08 1:31 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty jacket. I love the front, it's so unique.
8/15/08 1:58 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Such a glamourous and chic jacket! You look superb in this style!
8/15/08 2:33 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a charming little jacket. Looks wonderful with your dress.
8/15/08 4:01 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Adorable jacket. Great match for the dress.
8/15/08 10:36 PM
madhatter said...
adorable!
8/16/08 1:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6391

photo
by: Cherry Bub...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now