SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3570 (Shirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:salruss
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About salrussstar
LA USA
Member since: 6/16/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/08 8:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Nice shirt, maybe we will have a cold winter! If not the poor man will be awfully hot! I am going to get this patterns for my husband.....and wait for the cold!
8/17/08 8:43 PM
Elona said...
Good-looking shirt! Polartec comes in many weights, and I bet your hubby would love this shirt made from one of the PowerDry fabrics available at, for example, Mill Direct Fabrics (the former Malden Mills). I'm just up the coast north of you, and my dh adores his PowerDry shirts for cycling and hiking.
8/17/08 9:38 PM
Irene Q said...
Great shirt! I think it would be fine in any firm knit. Thanks so much for figuring out the problem with the finished measurements, too.
8/18/08 9:19 AM
Michele19 said...
Great shirt, it looks terrific on him and he looks like he reallly likes it!
8/20/08 1:03 AM
Hilary said...
Your hubby looks so handsome in his new pullover-you did a really great job!
9/22/08 10:07 AM
mlsews said...
Love it. It looks great in the fleece. Thanks for the review.
10/16/08 4:19 PM
fleck02 said...
Sounds wondefully easy to make - I am a bloke who is just learning to sew and this looks like a good starting point for polar fleece
2/27/09 11:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: Cynbular

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
McCall's 5815

photo
by: Nancy Anne

Review