SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB032SC (Sophia Carry-all)

15 more reviews
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:NicholeMc
photo

 
 
About NicholeMcstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/26/08
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/08 6:04 PM
Last Updated:8/17/08 6:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jtrl4 said...
Gorgeous bag and so beautifullly sewn! You have inspired me to buy this pattern. I love Amy Butler patterns and fabric. Her patterns may be too detailed for some but for me I learn a lot from them. I think the color of your bag could go well into the fall. Enjoy using your bag :)
8/17/08 6:12 PM
JamieLiz said...
What a beautiful bag! I think it'd be fine for fall, maybe not winter, but definitely through September. Perfect colors for the transition months.
8/17/08 6:55 PM
Re Becca said...
I love this bag. Very chic, and very modern. I love that you decided to use a retro print.
8/17/08 8:14 PM
sewfrequent said...
Your bag is meticulously sewn and shows your extreme skills...it is perfect.
8/17/08 9:51 PM
Nancywin said...
What a beautiful job you did on this bag! I've been wanting to make it, but would like to figure out how to shrink it down.
8/17/08 11:21 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful bag, You can carry this with pride! Love it!
8/18/08 0:30 AM
knitlitcamper said...
Great bag! Beautiful sewing.
8/18/08 1:40 AM
SarahSM said...
Fabulous job on your Sophia bag! It's really lovely. And I agree, the path of least resistance is definitely to not pipe the bottom... Smart move.
8/18/08 3:28 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your Sophia! You did a great job with the piping - enjoy using it!
8/18/08 2:06 PM
Clareew said...
Beautiful, I love your attention to detail and finish
8/18/08 6:23 PM
cecelia said...
This is a beautiful bag. I love the fabrics you chose for it, and thanks for the tips.
8/19/08 7:13 AM
Hilary said...
Your bag is *beautiful*! Great fabrics, inside and out, and excellent sewing. Thanks for the review!
12/14/08 8:06 PM
HeyYeah said...
Thanks for the useful review and I love your bag! It looks fabulous on the inside as well as the outside.
1/3/09 7:31 AM
bluesgirrl said...
Beautiful workmanship, Nichole!
2/3/09 5:00 PM
appliquegirl said...
really info I was looking for...need a classy bag...so professional looking!
2/17/09 9:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6909

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review