Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB032SC (Sophia Carry-all) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 566 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:NicholeMc
photo
About NicholeMcstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/26/08
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/08 6:04 PM
Last Updated:8/17/08 6:05 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jtrl4 said...
Gorgeous bag and so beautifullly sewn! You have inspired me to buy this pattern. I love Amy Butler patterns and fabric. Her patterns may be too detailed for some but for me I learn a lot from them. I think the color of your bag could go well into the fall. Enjoy using your bag :)
8/17/08 6:12 PM
JamieLiz said...
What a beautiful bag! I think it'd be fine for fall, maybe not winter, but definitely through September. Perfect colors for the transition months.
8/17/08 6:55 PM
Re Becca said...
I love this bag. Very chic, and very modern. I love that you decided to use a retro print.
8/17/08 8:14 PM
sewfrequent said...
Your bag is meticulously sewn and shows your extreme skills...it is perfect.
8/17/08 9:51 PM
Nancywin said...
What a beautiful job you did on this bag! I've been wanting to make it, but would like to figure out how to shrink it down.
8/17/08 11:21 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful bag, You can carry this with pride! Love it!
8/18/08 0:30 AM
knitlitcamper said...
Great bag! Beautiful sewing.
8/18/08 1:40 AM
SarahSM said...
Fabulous job on your Sophia bag! It's really lovely. And I agree, the path of least resistance is definitely to not pipe the bottom... Smart move.
8/18/08 3:28 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your Sophia! You did a great job with the piping - enjoy using it!
8/18/08 2:06 PM
Clareew said...
Beautiful, I love your attention to detail and finish
8/18/08 6:23 PM
cecelia said...
This is a beautiful bag. I love the fabrics you chose for it, and thanks for the tips.
8/19/08 7:13 AM
Hilary said...
Your bag is *beautiful*! Great fabrics, inside and out, and excellent sewing. Thanks for the review!
12/14/08 8:06 PM
HeyYeah said...
Thanks for the useful review and I love your bag! It looks fabulous on the inside as well as the outside.
1/3/09 7:31 AM
bluesgirrl said...
Beautiful workmanship, Nichole!
2/3/09 5:00 PM
appliquegirl said...
really info I was looking for...need a classy bag...so professional looking!
2/17/09 9:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

McCall's 6328 misses shorts
photo
Review by CindysIsla... on 5/21/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0001
photo
Review by Ceidhle on 12/1/12
Read Review

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6878 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6878 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 8-10 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us