SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB032SC (Sophia Carry-all)

15 more reviews
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:NicholeMc
photo

 
 
About NicholeMcstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/26/08
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/08 6:04 PM
Last Updated:8/17/08 6:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jtrl4 said...
Gorgeous bag and so beautifullly sewn! You have inspired me to buy this pattern. I love Amy Butler patterns and fabric. Her patterns may be too detailed for some but for me I learn a lot from them. I think the color of your bag could go well into the fall. Enjoy using your bag :)
8/17/08 6:12 PM
JamieLiz said...
What a beautiful bag! I think it'd be fine for fall, maybe not winter, but definitely through September. Perfect colors for the transition months.
8/17/08 6:55 PM
Re Becca said...
I love this bag. Very chic, and very modern. I love that you decided to use a retro print.
8/17/08 8:14 PM
sewfrequent said...
Your bag is meticulously sewn and shows your extreme skills...it is perfect.
8/17/08 9:51 PM
Nancywin said...
What a beautiful job you did on this bag! I've been wanting to make it, but would like to figure out how to shrink it down.
8/17/08 11:21 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful bag, You can carry this with pride! Love it!
8/18/08 0:30 AM
knitlitcamper said...
Great bag! Beautiful sewing.
8/18/08 1:40 AM
SarahSM said...
Fabulous job on your Sophia bag! It's really lovely. And I agree, the path of least resistance is definitely to not pipe the bottom... Smart move.
8/18/08 3:28 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your Sophia! You did a great job with the piping - enjoy using it!
8/18/08 2:06 PM
Clareew said...
Beautiful, I love your attention to detail and finish
8/18/08 6:23 PM
cecelia said...
This is a beautiful bag. I love the fabrics you chose for it, and thanks for the tips.
8/19/08 7:13 AM
Hilary said...
Your bag is *beautiful*! Great fabrics, inside and out, and excellent sewing. Thanks for the review!
12/14/08 8:06 PM
HeyYeah said...
Thanks for the useful review and I love your bag! It looks fabulous on the inside as well as the outside.
1/3/09 7:31 AM
bluesgirrl said...
Beautiful workmanship, Nichole!
2/3/09 5:00 PM
appliquegirl said...
really info I was looking for...need a classy bag...so professional looking!
2/17/09 9:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Kwik Sew 3308

photo
by: ModCat

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now