SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 06-2008-1 (One piece swimsuit)

Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/08 11:54 AM
Last Updated:8/18/08 11:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rita K said...
Nice job! thanks for the review. I saw the BWOF pic you posted on the swinsuit sew-a-long. I was hoping you would make it. Love seeing the fabric motif placement - plus the style lines are unique. And bravo for the courage to show it on your body. :-)
8/22/08 3:53 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love your suit - it looks like a great pattern and I love the print. A very good and motivational review.
8/20/08 1:18 PM
Mufffet said...
Great suit and terrific photos! Good job!
8/19/08 3:10 PM
Speech girl said...
Great swimsuit. I admired this suit in the magazine and I'm glad you reviewed it.
8/19/08 12:38 PM
slanden99 said...
I like the cut of this swimming suit. You did a great job. I totally understand about the bust issue. A swimbra makes a big difference. I got a safety-pin in one from Hancocks.
8/19/08 11:32 AM
Sigrid. said...
Cute swimsuit, congratulations on getting a good fit. I tried a swimsuit twice, with unsatisfactory results. Great you had a success with this pattern.
8/18/08 3:47 PM
ALY said...
I turned down the corner on the page for this swimsuit pattern when I first looked at the magazine, so I really appreciate the review. Your suit turned out great!
8/18/08 3:10 PM
Karen6790 said...
Wow,y ou get major points in my book just for attempting a swimsuit. The fact that it turned out so well is even better! I hope you get a chance to wear it somewhere - it deserves to be seen by more people than us.
8/18/08 1:31 PM
sewtime said...
Too cute, nice swimsuit!
8/18/08 1:29 PM
TrixieD said...
What a great swimsuit and great fit! I like the whimsy of the butterflies and rainbows.
8/18/08 1:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Other 0000

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

More Info