Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 06-2008-1 (One piece swimsuit)

Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/08 11:54 AM
Last Updated:8/18/08 11:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rita K said... (8/22/08 3:53 PM) Reply
Nice job! thanks for the review. I saw the BWOF pic you posted on the swinsuit sew-a-long. I was hoping you would make it. Love seeing the fabric motif placement - plus the style lines are unique. And bravo for the courage to show it on your body. :-)
Rhoda K said... (8/20/08 1:18 PM) Reply
I love your suit - it looks like a great pattern and I love the print. A very good and motivational review.
Mufffet said... (8/19/08 3:10 PM) Reply
Great suit and terrific photos! Good job!
Speech girl said... (8/19/08 12:38 PM) Reply
Great swimsuit. I admired this suit in the magazine and I'm glad you reviewed it.
slanden99 said... (8/19/08 11:32 AM) Reply
I like the cut of this swimming suit. You did a great job. I totally understand about the bust issue. A swimbra makes a big difference. I got a safety-pin in one from Hancocks.
Sigrid. said... (8/18/08 3:47 PM) Reply
Cute swimsuit, congratulations on getting a good fit. I tried a swimsuit twice, with unsatisfactory results. Great you had a success with this pattern.
ALY said... (8/18/08 3:10 PM) Reply
I turned down the corner on the page for this swimsuit pattern when I first looked at the magazine, so I really appreciate the review. Your suit turned out great!
Karen6790 said... (8/18/08 1:31 PM) Reply
Wow,y ou get major points in my book just for attempting a swimsuit. The fact that it turned out so well is even better! I hope you get a chance to wear it somewhere - it deserves to be seen by more people than us.
sewtime said... (8/18/08 1:29 PM) Reply
Too cute, nice swimsuit!
TrixieD said... (8/18/08 1:06 PM) Reply
What a great swimsuit and great fit! I like the whimsy of the butterflies and rainbows.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Butterick 5314

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 4789

photo
by: BlossomKyl...

Review