Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 06-2008-1 (One piece swimsuit) - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 373 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/08 11:54 AM
Last Updated:8/18/08 11:54 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TrixieD said...
What a great swimsuit and great fit! I like the whimsy of the butterflies and rainbows.
8/18/08 1:06 PM
sewtime said...
Too cute, nice swimsuit!
8/18/08 1:29 PM
Karen6790 said...
Wow,y ou get major points in my book just for attempting a swimsuit. The fact that it turned out so well is even better! I hope you get a chance to wear it somewhere - it deserves to be seen by more people than us.
8/18/08 1:31 PM
ALY said...
I turned down the corner on the page for this swimsuit pattern when I first looked at the magazine, so I really appreciate the review. Your suit turned out great!
8/18/08 3:10 PM
Sigrid. said...
Cute swimsuit, congratulations on getting a good fit. I tried a swimsuit twice, with unsatisfactory results. Great you had a success with this pattern.
8/18/08 3:47 PM
slanden99 said...
I like the cut of this swimming suit. You did a great job. I totally understand about the bust issue. A swimbra makes a big difference. I got a safety-pin in one from Hancocks.
8/19/08 11:32 AM
Speech girl said...
Great swimsuit. I admired this suit in the magazine and I'm glad you reviewed it.
8/19/08 12:38 PM
Mufffet said...
Great suit and terrific photos! Good job!
8/19/08 3:10 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love your suit - it looks like a great pattern and I love the print. A very good and motivational review.
8/20/08 1:18 PM
Rita K said...
Nice job! thanks for the review. I saw the BWOF pic you posted on the swinsuit sew-a-long. I was hoping you would make it. Love seeing the fabric motif placement - plus the style lines are unique. And bravo for the courage to show it on your body. :-)
8/22/08 3:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Burda 9691 Dress
photo
Review by inertia on 10/6/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3580 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3580 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5957 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5957 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6899
photo
Review by SueT on 7/28/12
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Pocket Purse
Lily Pocket Purse

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us