SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 06-2008-1 (One piece swimsuit)

Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/08 11:54 AM
Last Updated:8/18/08 11:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TrixieD said...
What a great swimsuit and great fit! I like the whimsy of the butterflies and rainbows.
8/18/08 1:06 PM
sewtime said...
Too cute, nice swimsuit!
8/18/08 1:29 PM
Karen6790 said...
Wow,y ou get major points in my book just for attempting a swimsuit. The fact that it turned out so well is even better! I hope you get a chance to wear it somewhere - it deserves to be seen by more people than us.
8/18/08 1:31 PM
ALY said...
I turned down the corner on the page for this swimsuit pattern when I first looked at the magazine, so I really appreciate the review. Your suit turned out great!
8/18/08 3:10 PM
Sigrid. said...
Cute swimsuit, congratulations on getting a good fit. I tried a swimsuit twice, with unsatisfactory results. Great you had a success with this pattern.
8/18/08 3:47 PM
slanden99 said...
I like the cut of this swimming suit. You did a great job. I totally understand about the bust issue. A swimbra makes a big difference. I got a safety-pin in one from Hancocks.
8/19/08 11:32 AM
Speech girl said...
Great swimsuit. I admired this suit in the magazine and I'm glad you reviewed it.
8/19/08 12:38 PM
Mufffet said...
Great suit and terrific photos! Good job!
8/19/08 3:10 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love your suit - it looks like a great pattern and I love the print. A very good and motivational review.
8/20/08 1:18 PM
Rita K said...
Nice job! thanks for the review. I saw the BWOF pic you posted on the swinsuit sew-a-long. I was hoping you would make it. Love seeing the fabric motif placement - plus the style lines are unique. And bravo for the courage to show it on your body. :-)
8/22/08 3:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6208

photo
by: globalgran

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
New Look 6123

photo
by: anniemolli...

Review