SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5193 (Misses Suit - Coordinates)

7 more reviews
Viewed 827 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 253
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 207 people
patterns reviewed: 253
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/08 9:24 AM
Last Updated:8/20/08 9:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
49 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Kudos for you! Your jacket turned out beautifully and looks lovely on. Clearly the time spent was well worth the effort.
8/20/08 9:37 AM
Opals Passions said...
Beautiful jacket and from the construction I can see you put your all into it.....It's just FAB........
8/20/08 9:42 AM
unfinishedprojects said...
The first thing I noticed was the extra seam above the bust. What a great little detail to add!
8/20/08 9:53 AM
wreninrome said...
very, very nice...excellent work
8/20/08 10:16 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Well done. This is absolutely stunning. The work you put into this really, really shows and I hope you wear this for a long time with great pride. You should because its brilliant work.
8/20/08 10:41 AM
Amy-may said...
You did a beautiful job on your jacket!
8/20/08 10:43 AM
merteuil said...
Beautiful jacket! Very elegant!
8/20/08 10:50 AM
shesflipped said...
You continue to amaze and inspire me! This jacket it beautifully crafted~very elegant! Bravo to you! 'Advanced Beginner?' I think not...You've just been promoted!
8/20/08 11:10 AM
goldenthreads said...
You deserve a pat on the back. This is superb workmanship. Congratulations
8/20/08 12:15 PM
Mary Sarah said...
What a beautiful jacket! You did an amazing job!!!
8/20/08 12:19 PM
Beryl said...
That extra seam made this jacket really special. You did a fabulous job!
8/20/08 12:28 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful, classic jacket. Very sharp looking. I think you should promote yourself to intermediate.
8/20/08 12:43 PM
Dei said...
You know I am so PROUD OF YOU! This is such a daunting project and you did fantastic! The jacket looks great and even better on you. Totally polished and RTW.
8/20/08 1:02 PM
Erica B. said...
Great jacket. I love the welt seams.
8/20/08 1:11 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket! The detailing is wonderful! Love the extra seam.
8/20/08 1:17 PM
tr1c14 said...
I am in awe of your topstitching.
8/20/08 1:48 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful jacket and so well tailored. I admire your work.
8/20/08 1:49 PM
LindsayT said...
Nice job!! What an inspiration you are.
8/20/08 1:57 PM
Kellie R. said...
You should be proud and pleased - you did a superb job! It's a stylish design with excellent workmanship. Congratulations!
8/20/08 2:39 PM
Marji said...
Beautifully done Adrienne, and a v classic jacket that you should have for a long time.
8/20/08 4:27 PM
michellep74 said...
Absolutely gorgeous jacket! I love the extra seam and all of the details that you added!
8/20/08 5:46 PM
FloraNature said...
Great jacket and tailoring! I love the extra seam, it was the first thing I noticed.
8/20/08 5:51 PM
EveS said...
Very, very pretty. This one will last and last. You and I could race for last in topstitching speed...but it's worth every extra minute. :)
8/20/08 6:47 PM
Ronda Rae said...
This jacket is AWESOME! Wow! Beautifully sewn.
8/20/08 7:30 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Excellent jacket! You should be proud. I can see this jacket being in your wardrobe for many years to come.
8/20/08 7:42 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful, very professional looking jacket. The fit looks great, the fabric perfect. What terrific work you did.
8/20/08 9:14 PM
Mahler said...
You have all the reasons in the world to be proud of that jacket. Congratulations for this exquisite piece of clothing. It is very business looking.
8/20/08 9:43 PM
Natasha B said...
Great jacket and divine topstitching.
8/20/08 9:52 PM
Athene said...
A gorgeous jacket. The beautiful front seam detailing was the first thing I noticed when I saw the picture. Also your lapels are so well done. Congratulations - I too think you have to promote yourself from advanced beginner.
8/21/08 1:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket. You should be very proud! Great workmanship
8/21/08 5:33 AM
Karen8320 said...
Absolutely beautiful work! This is a very, very smart looking jacket and you should be exceptionally proud of yourself. Well done!
8/21/08 8:07 AM
CypGrl said...
Yes, you definitely need to change your sewing level on your profile -- and you have permission to skip a grade level or two.
8/21/08 9:19 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - all your efforts sure paid off
8/21/08 9:19 AM
CypGrl said...
Oops! Since I don't know how to delete the comment that I accidentally re-posted, I'll just add that I wondered if we'd started reviewing dress forms as I was certain that the jacket was ready-to-wear. :-)
8/21/08 9:20 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Stunning jacket- you have every right to be proud!
8/21/08 9:49 AM
Rustybobn said...
Wow! Great job. You *should be* very pleased with it, 'cause that is nice!
8/21/08 10:00 AM
Woolygal said...
I am so happy for you., Isn't it satisfying when all works out? Congratulations.
8/21/08 4:48 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Bravo! Bravo! Girl you did a fantastic job on this jacket!
8/21/08 5:15 PM
piffle said...
OMG! I have been looking for just this kind of tailored suit jacket. I can't wait until I can start sewing again (must unpack first). This is totally on my list. Well done!
8/22/08 11:53 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I don't even WANT a jacket like this and your review and success with this pattern are making me want to put it in my wishlist! Why?? Why?? I agree that if a beautifully made, custom-altered lined jacket doesn't make you at least an intermediate sewer, what does? Please promote yourself already!
8/22/08 8:20 PM
Marie67 said...
Beautiful jacket, superb construction and workmanship. I have this pattern in my stash, and this has inspired me to get it out and do something with it.
8/23/08 1:40 PM
amanda77 said...
That's amazing. I love the color, and I think the added seams are really neat.
8/27/08 9:30 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you should be proud!! this is amazing. congratulations!
8/28/08 0:13 AM
hongkongshopper said...
This is just fabulous! Not an easy fabric and it looks perfect! I can't believe that you have been sewing such a short time.
9/2/08 4:28 AM
AnneM said...
One of the 1st things I noticed in your picture is that nice design detail seam that you added; I really like it. The jacket came out great. Glad to read that the pattern instructions were good.
9/3/08 8:39 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!!
9/7/08 9:47 AM
Hilary said...
Excellent sewing and fitting-your jacket looks perfect!
9/21/08 8:30 AM
kathleencramer said...
Wow! Beautiful job on the jacket. It looks very professionally done. Great work!
1/5/09 2:13 PM
sewmytime said...
I know this review is almost if not three years old! However, this is my first time reading this review and seeing this jacket...It is STUNNING! Just had to share :)
5/13/11 9:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-08

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com 1

photo
by: DDisciplin...

Review