Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Shapes: Plus One Tunic (Plus One Tunic) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 765 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/08 10:29 AM
Last Updated:8/21/08 11:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VtMartha said...
Barbara, I would love to see this but your pictures are teeny tiny on my screen. Can you make them larger?
8/21/08 10:35 AM
Barbara V said...
Thanks for the note MtMartha. I'm working frantically to enlarge the images. Please stand by. I really need some education here. :-)
8/21/08 10:43 AM
Barbara V said...
Ladies, are the images large enough now? I used my highend camera with plenty of pixels amd quality, but don't understand why I cannot generate large images even after resizing each one. I will need to read up on this.
8/21/08 10:53 AM
maryfrana said...
I like the collar a lot and the color of the fabric really suits you. I've been interested in Sewing Workshop for a while and this makes me want to look again. Thanks for the review.
8/21/08 11:02 AM
marthamyers said...
Wonderful result. Thanks for sharing. It looks great on you, especially with the belted waist. BTW, resizing a JPG compresses it and so reduces its size. You might try going with the original size, just to see what happens.
8/21/08 11:47 AM
sewtime said...
Looks great! But do wish the pictures were bigger. But beautiful job!
8/21/08 11:48 AM
nicegirl said...
Interesting garment! I like the color, too.
8/21/08 3:07 PM
Karendee said...
I would love to see this in a larger picture, but the color and general outline looks lovely on you.
8/21/08 5:13 PM
DorothyK said...
The dress looks terrific. That certainly is an interesting pattern. I too would love to see bigger pictures.
8/21/08 6:54 PM
Barbara V said...
Thank you ladies for your kind comments and I have been working on this all day, changing cameras, adjusting the camera image size settings, getting all dressed again, snap, snap, upload, upload, but I continue to get small images on my review. I know it is not this difficult for everyone, but it remains a mystery to me! I shall keep working on it, but for now I need a major break!
8/21/08 7:23 PM
Patti B said...
It looks lovely and it's nice that the collar is versatile. The fabric looks more like a linen than a jersey -- good to know that a knit will work for the pattern. Glad you solved the photo problem.
8/22/08 0:37 AM
Amanda S. said...
Ha, ha, I'm laughing at all your technical difficulties, only because it reminds me so much of myself. Glad to see you finally got it figured out!
8/22/08 1:54 AM
missytexas said...
This dress looks really cute on you. I like the color on you, too. And may I just say that I am intrigued with the beautiful cabinet you are standing in front of. It looks like the bottom part can be converted; is it a sewing cabinet, and does it hold your machine down there?! I am just curious, because I like beautiful furniture almost as much as beautiful garments :)
8/22/08 4:25 AM
Darla in PA said...
What a great looking dress! The color is very flattering on you. Love the asymetric collar. Great job!
8/22/08 7:04 AM
carolynw said...
This is beautiful - looks reaslly great on you and nothing at all like the line drawing on the Shapes web site!!
8/22/08 8:38 AM
Karine said...
What a great dress! I've only seen this pattern made as a tunic worn over pants. It looks like a super comfortable dress that you will love to wear in warm weather. And so much better than the pattern illustrations would suggest!
8/22/08 8:43 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress and very flattering on you. I've never heard of these patterns before so thank you for the great introduction.
8/22/08 8:49 AM
Barbara V said...
missytexas, the hutch is not converted to hold my sewing machine although that is a great idea; however, it is perfect to hold my interfacings and linings in the lower bins, buttons, zippers, tools & notions in the middle section drawers, books at the back of the table top and finally fabrics in the upper shelves. It is a special piece in my sewing room. Thanks
8/22/08 9:23 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Interesting dress - the collar options make it versatile! Love that color on you, it's so flattering!
8/22/08 11:20 AM
marec said...
Barbara, I follow your reviews closely and love your choice of clothes. This one is TOPS!! You look fabulous-chic *and* relaxed, which is a difficult combination to achieve. :-)
8/22/08 11:31 AM
VtMartha said...
Barbara, thanks for resizing the photo - unfortunately I had no advice. The dress is gorgeous! I have this collection of patterns but I haven't sewn this one yet.
8/22/08 11:42 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
A graceful and beautiful design that looks fabulous on you.
8/22/08 12:12 PM
CypGrl said...
So elegant on you! I found some information about the Shapes patterns on the Sewing Workshop website after reading your review.
8/22/08 7:55 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous look in that gorgeous drapey knit.
1/25/09 6:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2004-12
photo
Review by 21wale on 1/6/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.05
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4136
photo
Review by DianaVodo on 4/20/11
Read Review

McCalls 6065 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6065 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4927 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 4927 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us