SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2961 

4 more reviews
Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:Gold
photo

 
 
About Goldstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/13/07
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/21/08 9:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Love your top! And silk feels so good on. You will find yourself wearing this one over and over again!
8/21/08 11:43 PM
julie w said...
lovely looking top
8/22/08 2:52 AM
Lesalicious said...
Love the top. Looks so nice on you.:)
8/22/08 3:02 AM
SewingQueenKym said...
Cute top. The shoulder and sleeve area looks darling on.
8/22/08 5:38 AM
mochalover said...
Cute top and I love your fabric choice.
8/22/08 6:24 AM
shesflipped said...
This looks SO lovely on you! I love the polka dots, and the silk must feel so good on the skin. Great work!
8/22/08 7:35 AM
Amanda S. said...
Cotton will definitely be easier! I made this earlier this summer and the curves of the neckline are tricky. But you did great job and ended up with a really cure top.
8/22/08 9:54 AM
akilcoyne said...
Super cute!
8/22/08 3:24 PM
cecelia said...
Very cute, the pattern and the fabric flatter you.
8/24/08 2:38 PM
Michelle L said...
your shirt is adorable, I love the fabric and it goes so well with the pattern choice. I have yet to attempt sewing with silk...you are braver than me!!
8/30/08 7:24 PM
SmilieFace said...

12/2/08 1:57 AM
Bonnie123 said...
I love this design. I totally overlooked this pattern. I must have it! lol
1/27/12 11:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Sweetiebop

Review
Colette Patterns Taffy

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now