SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> #150 pg. 74 (Eyelet Dress w. Tucks)

Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:madhatter
photo

 
 
About madhatterstar
GERMANY
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/08 9:31 AM
Last Updated:8/27/08 9:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MarmotaB said...
I love it... I'm not going to use the dress pattern anytime soon, but I wondered about the underdress, as I plan some dresses that would require something like that. Is it just pull-on, or does it require a zipper?
6/14/09 7:58 AM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL dress! I'm glad you solve the little "backside" problem. :o)
8/28/08 0:41 AM
nicegirl said...
Oooooh, Misses Style Book. I'm not worthy! Fun dress and good perseverance.
8/27/08 11:27 AM
kim*brown said...
Love the photos, and very cute dress, looks lovely on your skin and with your hair color.
8/27/08 10:41 AM
merteuil said...
This is so lovely! And it fits beautifully!
8/27/08 10:26 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is adorable. I'm so jealous you can sew Miss Stylebook. very impressive work.
8/26/08 0:53 AM
Mufffet said...
Oh my - this is so beautiful and so delicate. What a nice job you did, and it looks lovely.
8/25/08 8:30 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute dress, it looks fantastic on you. I really like your staging of the dress with the accessories
8/25/08 7:10 AM
kerrynw said...
Cute, cute, cute! Love your dress and love your photography and presentation.
8/24/08 9:15 PM
amy in mpls said...
Fantastic dress! Its really impressive that you have the skill to do a MSB, their patterns look so original. lovely job!
8/24/08 7:11 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
LOVE the tucks, love the changes you made!
8/24/08 5:47 PM
wreninrome said...
wow...first i love the dress...then i love your garden
8/24/08 4:51 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!!! I just LOVE it!!!! You did an excellent job!!!! Your accessories are PERFECT!!!!
8/24/08 1:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Hey, you're back! Yeah! Lovely, lovely, lovely!
8/24/08 12:10 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely dress, really something special. It's very nice on you. The hard work paid off.
8/24/08 12:05 PM
cindyann said...
It's fresh and pretty. Very nice.
8/24/08 11:38 AM
MissCelie said...
Everything you make from MSB is so stinking cute. I also love your styling of it!
8/24/08 11:32 AM
sewtime said...
The finished dress is fabulous! Love the pin- tucks. You did a great job!
8/24/08 11:25 AM
mastdenman said...
How cute! I love Mrs. Stylebook. I think the puffiness in the back side is just part of the style and gives room to move around when you are wearing the dress.
8/24/08 10:48 AM
PsychedOnSewing said...
Sehr chic! I really appreciate the Mrs. Stylebook review too.
8/24/08 10:30 AM
Mahler said...
Your back ! I was missing your review. I always love to see your creations, sewing or knitting. This is a very original and feminine dress. I hope you can find the clue on how to fix the back the way you want it. The necklace and the shoes are such a nice fit with the dress. Your are very talented ! Thank you for sharing your exquisite work. Süss !
8/24/08 10:30 AM
QuiltersFan said...
I love the tucks that create the top of this dress. The look is great. I also agree that this would make a really nice top.
8/24/08 10:29 AM
Frogstitcher said...
So very lovely and feminine. You were definitely right in all your fit adjustments; tailored is so much nicer than saggy. I also think that you're right in diagnosing the "problem" in the back. It looks like if you extend the tucks to make them a little longer the issue should repair itself. Thank you for another fantastic MS Stylebook review. -Lisa-
8/24/08 10:15 AM
Kellie R. said...
I'm glad you stuck with this despite the difficulty. The outcome is great! Maybe after you move on to the next project, you'll grow to love it! I sure do! Great job.
8/24/08 9:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-18

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now