SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> #150 pg. 74 (Eyelet Dress w. Tucks)

Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:madhatter
photo

 
 
About madhatterstar
GERMANY
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/08 9:31 AM
Last Updated:8/27/08 9:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
I'm glad you stuck with this despite the difficulty. The outcome is great! Maybe after you move on to the next project, you'll grow to love it! I sure do! Great job.
8/24/08 9:50 AM
Frogstitcher said...
So very lovely and feminine. You were definitely right in all your fit adjustments; tailored is so much nicer than saggy. I also think that you're right in diagnosing the "problem" in the back. It looks like if you extend the tucks to make them a little longer the issue should repair itself. Thank you for another fantastic MS Stylebook review. -Lisa-
8/24/08 10:15 AM
QuiltersFan said...
I love the tucks that create the top of this dress. The look is great. I also agree that this would make a really nice top.
8/24/08 10:29 AM
Mahler said...
Your back ! I was missing your review. I always love to see your creations, sewing or knitting. This is a very original and feminine dress. I hope you can find the clue on how to fix the back the way you want it. The necklace and the shoes are such a nice fit with the dress. Your are very talented ! Thank you for sharing your exquisite work. Süss !
8/24/08 10:30 AM
PsychedOnSewing said...
Sehr chic! I really appreciate the Mrs. Stylebook review too.
8/24/08 10:30 AM
mastdenman said...
How cute! I love Mrs. Stylebook. I think the puffiness in the back side is just part of the style and gives room to move around when you are wearing the dress.
8/24/08 10:48 AM
sewtime said...
The finished dress is fabulous! Love the pin- tucks. You did a great job!
8/24/08 11:25 AM
MissCelie said...
Everything you make from MSB is so stinking cute. I also love your styling of it!
8/24/08 11:32 AM
cindyann said...
It's fresh and pretty. Very nice.
8/24/08 11:38 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely dress, really something special. It's very nice on you. The hard work paid off.
8/24/08 12:05 PM
Heatherrique said...
Hey, you're back! Yeah! Lovely, lovely, lovely!
8/24/08 12:10 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!!! I just LOVE it!!!! You did an excellent job!!!! Your accessories are PERFECT!!!!
8/24/08 1:47 PM
wreninrome said...
wow...first i love the dress...then i love your garden
8/24/08 4:51 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
LOVE the tucks, love the changes you made!
8/24/08 5:47 PM
amy in mpls said...
Fantastic dress! Its really impressive that you have the skill to do a MSB, their patterns look so original. lovely job!
8/24/08 7:11 PM
kerrynw said...
Cute, cute, cute! Love your dress and love your photography and presentation.
8/24/08 9:15 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute dress, it looks fantastic on you. I really like your staging of the dress with the accessories
8/25/08 7:10 AM
Mufffet said...
Oh my - this is so beautiful and so delicate. What a nice job you did, and it looks lovely.
8/25/08 8:30 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is adorable. I'm so jealous you can sew Miss Stylebook. very impressive work.
8/26/08 0:53 AM
merteuil said...
This is so lovely! And it fits beautifully!
8/27/08 10:26 AM
kim*brown said...
Love the photos, and very cute dress, looks lovely on your skin and with your hair color.
8/27/08 10:41 AM
nicegirl said...
Oooooh, Misses Style Book. I'm not worthy! Fun dress and good perseverance.
8/27/08 11:27 AM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL dress! I'm glad you solve the little "backside" problem. :o)
8/28/08 0:41 AM
MarmotaB said...
I love it... I'm not going to use the dress pattern anytime soon, but I wondered about the underdress, as I plan some dresses that would require something like that. Is it just pull-on, or does it require a zipper?
6/14/09 7:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
StyleArc Nina cardigan

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now