Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3620 (Misses Fitted Blouses) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 699 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 32 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/08 12:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michelle L said...
What a pretty shirt! I have been considering either the burda or the hot patterns "fit to be tied" version as well. I like the idea of doubling the ties so the wrong side does not show. Thanks for a great review.
8/24/08 12:46 PM
Mahler said...
You made me laugh with your "Why-do-I-have-to-wear-these, eeeew-icky" ! You are so right. This is not a good publicity for their own patterns. Your review is great. and so is your blouse ! I love that colour on you. I envy your dark hair and beautiful complection !
8/24/08 12:58 PM
Catbird said...
You have such a knack for finding styles and colors that flatter you -- this is so pretty! Thank you for the excellent review. I hereby nominate you and Lori V to replace BOTH models on the pattern envelope...!
8/24/08 1:02 PM
Riordan said...
What a darling blouse!!! Look wonderful on you--lovely color (and I love the polka dots)!
8/24/08 3:00 PM
sewtime said...
Love your top! I am going to have to purchase this pattern. It is so cute on you! Love the material. Good review.
8/24/08 3:13 PM
Kellie R. said...
Wow! What a great blouse! I just love, LOVE the fabric and the style is classic and feminine. Great job - you look fabulous!
8/24/08 3:24 PM
Annette1 said...
Yeah, I'm with Catbird: Y'all should BOTH be on the pattern front. :o) This is just darling on you, but then WHAT ISN'T? I can't believe the tie was not doubled in the first place, considering that is one of the main features of the blouse. That is most definitely an improvement. Wish I looked as good as you do in this style, because I love it! Excellent review, as always. :o)
8/24/08 4:26 PM
Kbenco said...
This blouse looks lovely on you, I think it would not look nearly so rich with exposed hemming on the ties - what were Kwik Sew thinking?
8/24/08 5:24 PM
jent said...
Pretty, pretty shirt! I love the color of your fabric - it's a great color for you! Thanks for the excellent review - I think I may have to try this pattern.
8/24/08 5:27 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Another winner ~ you are so pretty in pink!
8/24/08 5:42 PM
Gelbean said...
Another gorgeous top and very informative review! Great job!
8/24/08 5:59 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great blouse! I was also inspired by Lori's blouse and now yours. It's very flattering on both of you. I nominate both Lori and yourself as the new models. :)
8/24/08 7:09 PM
2BSewing said...
Gorgeous blouse. Looks wonderful on you. Love the fabric. I have this pattern in my stash that kept moving down my "to do" list. After seeing your version...I need to move it back up. Thank you for the review.
8/24/08 7:17 PM
Natasha B said...
You do the most fabulous blouses ... everyone of them looks great and uses really successful fabric.
8/24/08 8:05 PM
sewing for fun said...
Excellent, detailed review and very cute blouse. Great color on you! Love your creative titles, too!
8/24/08 9:45 PM
Karen6790 said...
It's a wonder anyone ever buys KwikSew with those pictures on the front. I hereby add my vote to putting you and LoriV on a reissued pattern. Beautiful job here, you've reminded me I have this pattern cut out too - must get to it. Thanks for the review.
8/24/08 9:50 PM
Marji said...
Very attractive blouse and your fit is great. I never think to look at KS, primarily because their cover photos are so un-inspiring. Your blouse is so much prettier than their photos.
8/24/08 11:00 PM
pterion said...
Very stylish and well-fitted blouse. I love it!
8/24/08 11:53 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a great top! This looks so classic! I love it!
8/25/08 2:27 AM
Karen8320 said...
Louella, you always sew such fabulous tops that suit you really well and choose lovely fabrics to go with them. This top is so lovely! The shape of this collar is just right for this top and the ties give it a really feminine touch. Fantastic work again and a style that is so kool!
8/25/08 6:28 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Gorgeous blouse on you! I always love the cheerful colours and patterns that you use, brightens up our grey skies in Northern Ireland!
8/25/08 8:30 AM
shesflipped said...
Another fabulous top by You! I really like the style & tie belt~Looks great on you! I second the motion for You and Lori V. to model your versions of this top on the pattern cover. What's with those two on the cover anyway? They both look as if they are smelling something unpleasant.
8/25/08 9:30 AM
EveS said...
I love it (now there's a surprise)! :) BTW, are there any colors that look bad on you??
8/25/08 9:36 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a very attractive blouse!
8/25/08 10:09 AM
Mufffet said...
WOW...that's the same fabric I made my daughter's dress out of which I reviewed over the weekend!! Isn't it LOVELY! Your top is great. I love the fit on you and of course your fabric!
8/25/08 10:45 AM
Bernie R. said...
Nice details! And yes, why DO the models always look like they'd rather be anywhere than on the front of this pattern envelope! Great review!
8/25/08 6:35 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Excellent thorough review of KS Heather. We'll convert everyone yet. Your top looks great!
8/26/08 0:50 AM
Sheila457 said...
Great blouse and like the tie detail.
9/6/08 7:14 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, wow, wow. I think this might be my favorite garment on you this year. It looks just like a very expensive blouse I bought at Saks this year...don't tell my husband what I paid because it doesn't fit as nicely as yours.
9/11/08 10:59 AM
ryan's mom said...
This is so pretty on you! You wear those tops and jacket with ties so well. I always shy away from them because I think it will make me look even more short-waisted. This style looks really great on you.
9/13/08 9:29 PM
annelouise said...
I really like this pattern also, has anybody reviewed the short sleeve version? I've made the long sleeve without ties in white linen & black linen, I added length to cover my behind but now I'm considering shortening it to recommended length
11/18/10 6:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Simplicity 4697
photo
Review by Nickle on 9/14/05
Read Review

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-122B
photo
Review by Janiki on 7/3/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9544 Pattern
Burda 9544 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6274 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )
New Look 6274 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us