SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1036 

12 more reviews
Viewed 774 times 
Reviewed by:AmyRose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AmyRosestar
Member since: 7/31/08
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 16
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/08 5:22 PM
Last Updated:8/24/08 5:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Very pretty jacket--love all of your topstitching. The tea-dyed color is great!
8/24/08 6:00 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket! The material was made for this pattern!
8/24/08 6:21 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Great jacket. I love the fabric with this pattern. I will remember to consider tea dying, a nice solution to a not quite right fabric.
8/24/08 7:05 PM
Karendee said...
Your jacket is lovely.
8/24/08 7:31 PM
Beek said...
Although it appears you had some difficulty with Sandra Betzina's pattern, your ended up with a beautiful jacket. I have heard similar complaints about her "fit" from my mom, who attempted one of her patterns. My mom, who is petite, said that her "fit" was not flattering nor comfortable.
8/24/08 7:59 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
OH, is that pretty!! Such a feminine "take" on a jeans jacket!! Hoorah!!
8/24/08 8:40 PM
AngieC said...
Absolutely beautiful! Love the pattern and the fabric; all your hard work paid off in this wonderful jacket!
8/24/08 9:22 PM
DivaQ said...
Beautiful jacket! The topstitching is so nice!!
8/25/08 0:33 AM
ryansmumAria said...
I love the jacket and I think I'll make it with the collar.
8/25/08 0:39 AM
wreninrome said...
very cool...how did you do the tea dye and how long do you expect it last?
8/25/08 0:42 AM
Woolygal said...
AmyRose, you are a pro.
8/25/08 6:50 AM
Catbird said...
I really like this and think the tea-dying at the end was a brilliant idea!
8/25/08 10:20 AM
cecelia said...
Very pretty jacket and nice topstitching. I can't imagine sleeve heads in a denim jacket either.
8/25/08 3:24 PM
Mufffet said...
This is extremely pretty, and so well made! I love it!
8/25/08 8:25 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful jacket and I love your tea dye job. Sorry you don't like Sandra's TF sizing but for me, it's a God-send. There are very few interesting or stylish patterns in my size (2X or 20 in RTW) and Sandra's patterns provide me with something a little more stylish than your average mumu. I hope Vogue continues to find room for her size range in their line.
8/25/08 10:21 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
OH Beautiful Jacket ! ! ! ! I echo your wish that Vogue continue to have SB's Today's Fit. Stylish and the directions are so detailed Very helpful. In my not so humble opinion, No matter what your size range a tissue fit at the minimum is very necessary for any untried pattern. I have this jacket partially complete in white denim. Hopefully it will be done before Fall sets in!
8/26/08 8:01 AM
Annette1 said...
FABULOUS jacket. Your tea-dyed fabric really puts it over the top. What a pleasing, muted color.
8/27/08 3:18 AM
Granen said...
Stunning fabric and finish. Thanks to AmyRose for lots of useful tips.
10/4/08 10:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8821

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now