SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5302 (City Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 3280 times 
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/02 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Diane, very well written review! The photo link does not work. Can you check that please?
3/11/02 7:40 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Hi, Deepika, I figured out the problem: the URL has too many characters and doesn't fit. Is there any way to increase the field size without causing too many problems?
3/11/02 9:27 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, LH should use your dress on the pattern envelope - it is beautiful!
3/12/02 10:14 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
You do beautiful work! Please keep reviewing.
3/12/02 10:56 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, your dress is beautiful! That fabric is really wonderful, and your review is great. Did I mention that I love the fabric you chose!
3/12/02 3:26 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
This dress looks so good. I think it would look good on me, but my quick perusal of JoAnns and Hancock showed no prospects. I love your comparison of the two dresses. Please review how the linen dress comes out when you make it.
5/11/02 0:29 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I am cutting out my City Dress today...I may use the bias trim idea; still thinking on it. Thanks for the review, Diane!
6/27/02 7:11 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I've been debating about this pattern for a while, afraid the dropped waist might make me look dumpy....it looks beautiful, and I'm going to make it this week!
7/22/02 12:32 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Lisette said...
Diane, I love your dress and choice of fabric. Can you recommend a good source for rayon knits? Thanks
6/5/03 2:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
The link to the photo didn't work for me. Can you check?
8/24/03 4:03 PM
Diane E said...
Irina, I hope I've fixed the photo link now. Sabrina, I missed your comment and question! I am lucky to have two wonderful fabric stores (too) close to my home: Poppy Fabric in Oakland, CA and Stone Mtn. and Daughter in Berkeley, CA. Both carry interesting rayon knits from time to time. And, as a total fabric junkie, I also subscribe to Christine Jonson's wonderful newsletter/fabric service and she carries utterly luscious rayon knits. This particular one came from Poppy.
8/25/03 9:38 AM
CarolynGM said...
Hey thanks for fixing the photo link -- the dress is gorgeous. I was trying to decide between ordering the Provence dress or the City dress, and I think this review has helped me make up my mind!
8/25/03 8:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 4698

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now