SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant)

96 more reviews
Viewed 605 times 
Reviewed by:RobinE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RobinEstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/21/06
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/25/08 6:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marymary86 said...
You sold me on this pattern; thanks for writing such a good review!
9/7/12 9:22 PM
Caitycat said...
Very flattering - I'm off to make one NOW!
10/7/08 6:22 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great fitting tee. You should make a dozen more.
8/27/08 6:40 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, any time I can get by without a FBA, I'm all for it! I may have to check out this pattern, based on your fabulous results here!
8/27/08 2:13 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
This looks so cute on you, super job!
8/26/08 10:37 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a lovely top! Versatile and flattering! Great job!
8/26/08 8:50 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a lovely top! Versatile and flattering! Great job!
8/26/08 8:50 AM
cecelia said...
Robin, I'm glad this pattern top worked for you too! I love it and have made it several times. Enjoy!
8/26/08 8:32 AM
AngieC said...
I love your top! The fabric goes perfectly with the pattern. Great review~
8/26/08 0:24 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful fit on you. Looks very nice and flattering.
8/25/08 9:22 PM
Mufffet said...
Very pretty top! Colors are great on you and the fit is excellent! You look very happy in it as well. :)
8/25/08 8:08 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! It fits and flatters so nicely. With such minimal alterations this one must be a winner.
8/25/08 7:54 PM
dbsewer said...
Cute top. So nice to find a pattern that doesn't require a lot of alterations or an FBA. Looks like a winner.
8/25/08 7:45 PM
ryansmumAria said...
I tried on a top today, that finally fit after a weight loss. I was amazed at what a great fit it had and thought "I HAVE to make a bunch more" but I couldn't recall which pattern it was. Then I see your equally wonderful top and voila! That's the pattern I recall using. Thank you. It looks great on you! Make a bunch more.
8/25/08 7:19 PM
gramma b said...
Great job! Oooh, that deep forest behind you makes me jealous after Texas scrub brush and no rain! Did you have a girl? If so, the new pillowcase dresses are so fun and easy.
8/25/08 7:10 PM
CypGrl said...
Very pretty on you.
8/25/08 7:04 PM
sewtime said...
You look fantastic in your top! Love the pattern and the material you used. Enjoy wearing it!
8/25/08 6:30 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute and figure flattering!
8/25/08 6:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now