SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant)

95 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:RobinE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RobinEstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/21/06
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/25/08 6:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
Very cute and figure flattering!
8/25/08 6:23 PM
sewtime said...
You look fantastic in your top! Love the pattern and the material you used. Enjoy wearing it!
8/25/08 6:30 PM
CypGrl said...
Very pretty on you.
8/25/08 7:04 PM
gramma b said...
Great job! Oooh, that deep forest behind you makes me jealous after Texas scrub brush and no rain! Did you have a girl? If so, the new pillowcase dresses are so fun and easy.
8/25/08 7:10 PM
ryansmumAria said...
I tried on a top today, that finally fit after a weight loss. I was amazed at what a great fit it had and thought "I HAVE to make a bunch more" but I couldn't recall which pattern it was. Then I see your equally wonderful top and voila! That's the pattern I recall using. Thank you. It looks great on you! Make a bunch more.
8/25/08 7:19 PM
dbsewer said...
Cute top. So nice to find a pattern that doesn't require a lot of alterations or an FBA. Looks like a winner.
8/25/08 7:45 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! It fits and flatters so nicely. With such minimal alterations this one must be a winner.
8/25/08 7:54 PM
Mufffet said...
Very pretty top! Colors are great on you and the fit is excellent! You look very happy in it as well. :)
8/25/08 8:08 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful fit on you. Looks very nice and flattering.
8/25/08 9:22 PM
AngieC said...
I love your top! The fabric goes perfectly with the pattern. Great review~
8/26/08 0:24 AM
cecelia said...
Robin, I'm glad this pattern top worked for you too! I love it and have made it several times. Enjoy!
8/26/08 8:32 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a lovely top! Versatile and flattering! Great job!
8/26/08 8:50 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a lovely top! Versatile and flattering! Great job!
8/26/08 8:50 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
This looks so cute on you, super job!
8/26/08 10:37 AM
Annette1 said...
Boy, any time I can get by without a FBA, I'm all for it! I may have to check out this pattern, based on your fabulous results here!
8/27/08 2:13 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great fitting tee. You should make a dozen more.
8/27/08 6:40 PM
Caitycat said...
Very flattering - I'm off to make one NOW!
10/7/08 6:22 AM
marymary86 said...
You sold me on this pattern; thanks for writing such a good review!
9/7/12 9:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 45793-1018

photo
by: nancy2001

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Burda 7828

photo
by: Lisa30

Review