Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 598 times 90 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:RobinE
photo
Friend of PR
About RobinEstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/21/06
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/25/08 6:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
Very cute and figure flattering!
8/25/08 6:23 PM
sewtime said...
You look fantastic in your top! Love the pattern and the material you used. Enjoy wearing it!
8/25/08 6:30 PM
CypGrl said...
Very pretty on you.
8/25/08 7:04 PM
gramma b said...
Great job! Oooh, that deep forest behind you makes me jealous after Texas scrub brush and no rain! Did you have a girl? If so, the new pillowcase dresses are so fun and easy.
8/25/08 7:10 PM
ryansmumAria said...
I tried on a top today, that finally fit after a weight loss. I was amazed at what a great fit it had and thought "I HAVE to make a bunch more" but I couldn't recall which pattern it was. Then I see your equally wonderful top and voila! That's the pattern I recall using. Thank you. It looks great on you! Make a bunch more.
8/25/08 7:19 PM
dbsewer said...
Cute top. So nice to find a pattern that doesn't require a lot of alterations or an FBA. Looks like a winner.
8/25/08 7:45 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! It fits and flatters so nicely. With such minimal alterations this one must be a winner.
8/25/08 7:54 PM
Mufffet said...
Very pretty top! Colors are great on you and the fit is excellent! You look very happy in it as well. :)
8/25/08 8:08 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful fit on you. Looks very nice and flattering.
8/25/08 9:22 PM
AngieC said...
I love your top! The fabric goes perfectly with the pattern. Great review~
8/26/08 0:24 AM
cecelia said...
Robin, I'm glad this pattern top worked for you too! I love it and have made it several times. Enjoy!
8/26/08 8:32 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a lovely top! Versatile and flattering! Great job!
8/26/08 8:50 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a lovely top! Versatile and flattering! Great job!
8/26/08 8:50 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
This looks so cute on you, super job!
8/26/08 10:37 AM
Annette1 said...
Boy, any time I can get by without a FBA, I'm all for it! I may have to check out this pattern, based on your fabulous results here!
8/27/08 2:13 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great fitting tee. You should make a dozen more.
8/27/08 6:40 PM
Caitycat said...
Very flattering - I'm off to make one NOW!
10/7/08 6:22 AM
marymary86 said...
You sold me on this pattern; thanks for writing such a good review!
9/7/12 9:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

McCall's 3762 Jumper
photo
Review by SewingSusa... on 1/24/04
Read Review

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Alabama Chanin Corset
photo
Review by Lynn67 on 11/10/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1784 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 1784 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1352 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1352 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us