SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant)

95 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:RobinE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RobinEstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/21/06
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/25/08 6:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marymary86 said...
You sold me on this pattern; thanks for writing such a good review!
9/7/12 9:22 PM
Caitycat said...
Very flattering - I'm off to make one NOW!
10/7/08 6:22 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great fitting tee. You should make a dozen more.
8/27/08 6:40 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, any time I can get by without a FBA, I'm all for it! I may have to check out this pattern, based on your fabulous results here!
8/27/08 2:13 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
This looks so cute on you, super job!
8/26/08 10:37 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a lovely top! Versatile and flattering! Great job!
8/26/08 8:50 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a lovely top! Versatile and flattering! Great job!
8/26/08 8:50 AM
cecelia said...
Robin, I'm glad this pattern top worked for you too! I love it and have made it several times. Enjoy!
8/26/08 8:32 AM
AngieC said...
I love your top! The fabric goes perfectly with the pattern. Great review~
8/26/08 0:24 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful fit on you. Looks very nice and flattering.
8/25/08 9:22 PM
Mufffet said...
Very pretty top! Colors are great on you and the fit is excellent! You look very happy in it as well. :)
8/25/08 8:08 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! It fits and flatters so nicely. With such minimal alterations this one must be a winner.
8/25/08 7:54 PM
dbsewer said...
Cute top. So nice to find a pattern that doesn't require a lot of alterations or an FBA. Looks like a winner.
8/25/08 7:45 PM
ryansmumAria said...
I tried on a top today, that finally fit after a weight loss. I was amazed at what a great fit it had and thought "I HAVE to make a bunch more" but I couldn't recall which pattern it was. Then I see your equally wonderful top and voila! That's the pattern I recall using. Thank you. It looks great on you! Make a bunch more.
8/25/08 7:19 PM
gramma b said...
Great job! Oooh, that deep forest behind you makes me jealous after Texas scrub brush and no rain! Did you have a girl? If so, the new pillowcase dresses are so fun and easy.
8/25/08 7:10 PM
CypGrl said...
Very pretty on you.
8/25/08 7:04 PM
sewtime said...
You look fantastic in your top! Love the pattern and the material you used. Enjoy wearing it!
8/25/08 6:30 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute and figure flattering!
8/25/08 6:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

More Info
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6689

photo
by: Sandi S

Review