SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7640 

12 more reviews
Viewed 1689 times 
Reviewed by:Shona
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Shonastar
BC CANADA
Member since: 11/9/02
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/03 8:35 PM
Last Updated:12/21/03 4:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Shona, very pretty outfit which is quite becoming. Your review is tempting me to try one of the asymmetrical skirt patterns. Can't wait to see the jacket made up.
8/12/03 5:18 AM
AnneM said...
That came out very nice. Doing it in the solid makes the asymmetry much more subtle, which is a very nice effect. Thanks for the review & ideas.
8/12/03 6:08 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Shona, thanks for the great review. You are shaped alot like me, I tend too to make the 16 and increase the waist. Your outfit looks great in that fabric.
8/12/03 11:55 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
What a stunning color on you! Thanks for the construction tips.
10/11/03 3:54 AM
jlg said...
Shona, thanks for the update. Yours looks very much like the pattern envelope. Good job.
12/21/03 5:48 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks good and I could see some of the stripes.
12/21/03 7:42 PM
candyo said...
This pattern is all cut out, on a living room chair, but I think I may be too pregnant to get a job, so I might just wait. Anyway, thank you for the pointers on the jacket construction! Looks nice on you!
12/22/03 1:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1174

photo
by: lharpie

Review
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now