SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7640 

12 more reviews
Viewed 1689 times 
Reviewed by:Shona
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Shonastar
BC CANADA
Member since: 11/9/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/03 8:35 PM
Last Updated:12/21/03 4:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
candyo said... (12/22/03 1:20 AM) Reply
This pattern is all cut out, on a living room chair, but I think I may be too pregnant to get a job, so I might just wait. Anyway, thank you for the pointers on the jacket construction! Looks nice on you!
Danvillegirl said... (12/21/03 7:42 PM) Reply
Looks good and I could see some of the stripes.
jlg said... (12/21/03 5:48 PM) Reply
Shona, thanks for the update. Yours looks very much like the pattern envelope. Good job.
Katharine in BXL said... (10/11/03 3:54 AM) Reply
What a stunning color on you! Thanks for the construction tips.
SouthernStitch said... (8/12/03 11:55 AM) Reply
Shona, thanks for the great review. You are shaped alot like me, I tend too to make the 16 and increase the waist. Your outfit looks great in that fabric.
AnneM said... (8/12/03 6:08 AM) Reply
That came out very nice. Doing it in the solid makes the asymmetry much more subtle, which is a very nice effect. Thanks for the review & ideas.
jlg said... (8/12/03 5:18 AM) Reply
Shona, very pretty outfit which is quite becoming. Your review is tempting me to try one of the asymmetrical skirt patterns. Can't wait to see the jacket made up.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 6926

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details