Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7640 

12 more reviews
Viewed 1692 times 
Reviewed by:Shona
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Shonastar
BC CANADA
Member since: 11/9/02
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 36)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/03 8:35 PM
Last Updated:12/21/03 4:44 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
candyo said... (12/22/03 1:20 AM) Reply
This pattern is all cut out, on a living room chair, but I think I may be too pregnant to get a job, so I might just wait. Anyway, thank you for the pointers on the jacket construction! Looks nice on you!
Danvillegirl said... (12/21/03 7:42 PM) Reply
Looks good and I could see some of the stripes.
jlg said... (12/21/03 5:48 PM) Reply
Shona, thanks for the update. Yours looks very much like the pattern envelope. Good job.
Katharine in BXL said... (10/11/03 3:54 AM) Reply
What a stunning color on you! Thanks for the construction tips.
SouthernStitch said... (8/12/03 11:55 AM) Reply
Shona, thanks for the great review. You are shaped alot like me, I tend too to make the 16 and increase the waist. Your outfit looks great in that fabric.
AnneM said... (8/12/03 6:08 AM) Reply
That came out very nice. Doing it in the solid makes the asymmetry much more subtle, which is a very nice effect. Thanks for the review & ideas.
jlg said... (8/12/03 5:18 AM) Reply
Shona, very pretty outfit which is quite becoming. Your review is tempting me to try one of the asymmetrical skirt patterns. Can't wait to see the jacket made up.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 244038-1009

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pattern Details
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details