SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> 000 (Zigzag shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/08 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Darla in PA said...
Your top turned out nice. I like the button.
8/27/08 8:49 PM
Karine said...
I love the top - it's great and the single button is the perfect choice. Beautiful topstitching, too. I've made the zigzag pants and they're fabulous. They'll be great with your top!
8/28/08 10:14 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Lots of changes that turned into a beautifully done top. Great review.
8/28/08 10:27 AM
Callie 3 said...
So elegant! Fabric is beautiful. I like the changes you've made to make the style your own.
8/28/08 10:59 AM
Ann Smith said...
I love SW patterns also. Their instructions are wonderful and the styles enduring. Lovely jacket.
8/28/08 8:22 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I tried on the top yesterday and it is really well drafted. The neck and shoulder treatment lays well. I saw the pants made up also. They are really cute and unique. Yours top looks great.
9/7/08 9:45 PM
Karendee said...
Your jacket is just great looking on you. It looks so professional.
9/8/08 6:32 PM
AnneM said...
Great jacket. I was thinking these styles wouldn't be very flattering, but I think your outfit looks great (as seen in your subsequent review).
9/13/08 11:15 AM
katie lynne said...
I've just revisited my unhealthily long list of patterns I'd like to make up and ran across this pattern...your rendition is absolutely gorgeous! I'm so inspired by the way it looks on you--I always wonder about TSW patterns because you don't get to see the garments on a real person. So your review is especially wonderful to see. Now if I can just get the figure you have I'll be all set. *smile* Thanks for your great review.
5/3/10 4:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5559

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review

Pattern

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now