SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - Aug 2008 (Mini-Wardrobe: My Man in Blue)

39 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:salruss
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About salrussstar
LA USA
Member since: 6/16/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/08 10:16 AM
Last Updated:8/30/08 10:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Very impressive. A great man's wardrobe. Of course my favorite is the pants that zip off to shorts. Great fit and very RTW look.
9/11/08 0:50 AM
MagpieJen said...
This is excellent! My own DH may benefit from the inspiration!
9/11/08 0:38 AM
Debra M said...
I'm impressed with how well each piece fits - very good sewing
9/8/08 7:29 PM
sb1280 said...
This is great! I agree with above - I counted multiple times (note to self: read the entry notes, duh!). Looks terrific - I like the idea of making a guy's wardrobe. Very smart!
9/4/08 10:25 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very impressive job on putting together this men's wardrobe. Your DH looks pretty pleased with it.
9/3/08 7:26 PM
AnneM said...
Fantastic job! I might have to make those zip-off pants for my DH. You and your DH must both be thrilled.
9/3/08 9:47 AM
celeste said...
wow, a men's wardrobe for a competition? I'm impressed. I've never done menswear. It looks like it would be very difficult to make it look like RTW; but you really nailed it! Great job and good luck in the contest :)
9/2/08 10:37 PM
newlywedws said...
What a lucky hubby! Great looking threads!
9/2/08 2:17 PM
MissCelie said...
Yes, your man does look good in blue. What a clever and fun idea!
9/1/08 8:57 AM
Sew4Fun said...
You have done a great job. It's nice to see a men's wardrobe in the contest.
8/31/08 8:12 AM
morzel said...
Well done! These items will take him a long way.
8/31/08 3:59 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Great looking duds for your DH, and superb workmanship on the construction details. Very handsome, Lily
8/31/08 1:38 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
What a great job you've done - The styling and fabrics really give it the RTW look and you look like you've done a great job - those pants can't have been too easy!
8/30/08 9:44 PM
Elle Emm said...
fantastic. he does look good in blue.
8/30/08 3:28 PM
Mufffet said...
Great job! Nice pieces, great colors and good fit!
8/30/08 2:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
What an amazing and fantastic wardrobe for your great looking guy! Kudos to you!
8/30/08 1:17 PM
CypGrl said...
These look RTW and that is what my husband or son would want. Great job!
8/30/08 11:57 AM
cindyann said...
What a clever mini-wardrobe! Looks great.
8/30/08 10:57 AM
lizziwhizz said...
Nice! It took me a minute to figure how you didn't have 5 garments--and then I realized the pants zip off to shorts---brilliant! What a great way to extend the wearability of your garments. Nice work, a successfully completed dare :)
8/30/08 10:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2048

photo
by: fourkid

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7376

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review