SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V2634 (Misses' Loose-fitting top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:RobinE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RobinEstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/21/06
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/08 0:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tenaya said...
Thanks for your review. It looks like it's a perfect summer shirt!
8/29/08 0:48 AM
Annette1 said...
A very nicely fitted blouse! Seems like I use more buttons than called for lots of times, too. :o) WonderTape, huh? Sounds like a great product!
8/29/08 0:48 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Wow, great job on your FBA and yes, it was the FBA that automatically shortened the armhole. Beautiful shirt.
8/29/08 1:59 AM
Irene Q said...
Great job on the shirt - it fits great!
8/29/08 10:12 AM
Linda F said...
Great fit. This is definitely one that is a perfect example for us busty gals. You are slightly bustier than me and your fit is dead on. Yep waist darts prevents that tent look and used them perfectly. I have this pattern and was just looking at last night. Now I'm going to look at it again at a whole new angle thanks to you.
8/29/08 10:35 AM
michellep74 said...
Great job! I have a similar figure and have also found that waist darts are a great way at avoiding the "tent look". This blouse looks great on you!
8/29/08 1:21 PM
cmarie12 said...
The fabric really makes this top! Great review!
8/29/08 7:47 PM
Woolygal said...
You really made it work.
8/30/08 9:12 AM
cathy45 said...
Well done, looks great on you.
8/30/08 10:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99538-1000

photo
by: bijou90

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6241

photo
by: Victoria B

Review