SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V2634 (Misses' Loose-fitting top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:RobinE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RobinEstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/21/06
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/08 0:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cathy45 said...
Well done, looks great on you.
8/30/08 10:05 AM
Woolygal said...
You really made it work.
8/30/08 9:12 AM
cmarie12 said...
The fabric really makes this top! Great review!
8/29/08 7:47 PM
michellep74 said...
Great job! I have a similar figure and have also found that waist darts are a great way at avoiding the "tent look". This blouse looks great on you!
8/29/08 1:21 PM
Linda F said...
Great fit. This is definitely one that is a perfect example for us busty gals. You are slightly bustier than me and your fit is dead on. Yep waist darts prevents that tent look and used them perfectly. I have this pattern and was just looking at last night. Now I'm going to look at it again at a whole new angle thanks to you.
8/29/08 10:35 AM
Irene Q said...
Great job on the shirt - it fits great!
8/29/08 10:12 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Wow, great job on your FBA and yes, it was the FBA that automatically shortened the armhole. Beautiful shirt.
8/29/08 1:59 AM
Annette1 said...
A very nicely fitted blouse! Seems like I use more buttons than called for lots of times, too. :o) WonderTape, huh? Sounds like a great product!
8/29/08 0:48 AM
tenaya said...
Thanks for your review. It looks like it's a perfect summer shirt!
8/29/08 0:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

More Info
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2362

photo
by: atymonw

Review