SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8117 (Very Easy Vogue)

3 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews: 173 (patterns: 127)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 4:06 AM
Last Updated:9/1/08 0:03 AM


Vogue Patterns: 8117 by FreyaStark  Vogue Patterns: 8117 by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (4/7/10 10:58 PM) Reply
Another very pretty top! You have such a knack for picking very lovely fabrics that go so nicely with the pattern.
katlew03 said... (4/7/10 10:44 PM) Reply
Freya -- both tunics are very pretty. I love this style top. This is a good style for you. I am thinking of trying this pattern and lengthening it into a caftan to wear while I am sewing. Ill have to see if KS has a plus size in this.
carnelian said... (9/1/08 4:07 PM) Reply
I love that dancing, swimming, bubbling Liberty paisley. I too have admired it on the net, since Liberty isn't sold where I live. Great choice and helpful kurta pattern comparison.
Heatherrique said... (9/1/08 10:41 AM) Reply
Very pretty blouse! Great style! You look very chic and cool!
michellep74 said... (8/31/08 8:03 PM) Reply
Very pretty tunic! I love your fabric!
FreyaStark said... (8/31/08 7:42 PM) Reply
Thanks, all, for your comments. It was not the sleeves that came down to my knees but the tunic itself. I looked liked something straight from an Oriental bazaar but perhaps too exotic for a trip to the local shops.
Karendee said... (8/31/08 2:37 PM) Reply
This is a beautiful top on you. The fabric is also lovely.
Annette1 said... (8/31/08 11:53 AM) Reply
I LOVE this! First of all, I hadn't even noticed this pattern until now. (How did it escape me.) I really like the way the shoulders fit, AND the front facing with the slit. It's very flattering on you. I have to laugh at your remark about the sleeves initially hanging to your knees. :o)) What do they think we are, a bunch of apes? I always marvel at the length of the SLEEVES in some of these patterns. :o)
Mary Stiefer said... (8/31/08 10:21 AM) Reply
This looks lovely and your changes make it yours. Congratulations on a job well done.
carolynw said... (8/31/08 9:12 AM) Reply
Very pretty - love the fabric
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Burda 8379

photo
by: tr1c14

Review
Butterick 4919

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details