Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1945 (Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 334 times 
Reviewed by:Wendy Hahn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Wendy Hahnstar
NM USA
Member since: 5/22/07
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/08 11:14 PM
Last Updated:8/31/08 11:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said... (9/30/08 9:16 AM) Reply
From what I can tell, the jacket has a very nice fit to it. Thanks for the comments about Nancy's book. I'm thinking about it... and the reviews that mention how useful it is are helpful enablers.
TrixieD said... (9/24/08 7:40 PM) Reply
Great work and you made me check out this pattern for an upcoming project. thanks for the detail.
nancy2001 said... (9/11/08 8:28 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket
AnneM said... (9/3/08 8:35 AM) Reply
Excellent job on the fitting. Very classic style. The booklet sounds useful. I didn't realize that she sold fabrics. (I don't like that website format much, so I don't browse around it.)
moushka said... (9/1/08 9:54 PM) Reply
Sounds like a lovely jacket but i'm having the same problems with the pictures as Athene. Glad you had success with Nancy's pattern. I've been a subscriber for quite a while and love her newsletter and the terrific quality fabrics.
Athene said... (9/1/08 0:45 AM) Reply
You jacket sounds very nice. I wish I could see it better. Unfortunately all 3 pictures you have in this review come across as somewhat fractured on my computer screen. I don't know if its just my screen that has the problem or if its the picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 4822

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details