Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: WhiteWork Quilt (Some Templates: Diana Hill) - Type:Quilts    printable version
Viewed 227 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR
About Terri Astarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/08 9:04 PM
Last Updated:9/30/08 6:18 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
trishapatk said...
This is a great review and I am sure that your quilts are wonderful. The only type of quilting I can ever see myself doing is this white work type so it is especially helpful to read about your methods. I really look forward to seeing more pictures. Thanks for putting up so much good info already.
9/19/08 12:29 PM
Terri A said...
Oh wow - thanks, you are welcome. I think everyone should try this quilt because it makes you feel so great. Everyone wants one for a gift after they see it. Also, no piecing or corners to match up!!!! yay!
9/19/08 4:48 PM
LorelleD said...
This is a good idea. Thankyou for your very informative review and sharing your idea. I think with christmas just around the corner this would make a lovely gift.
9/19/08 9:09 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
It's great to see quilt reviews here on PR, and yours was most helpful. I've been thinking of this technique for some time and now that you've spelled it out in detail, I'm more motivated to try it. Now, if I can get me a scanner....
9/20/08 5:04 PM
emmyhonan said...
Extremely informative and well written. Your quilt is beautiful. Thank you for sharing your experiences. Mary Ellen
9/26/08 9:23 PM
wendlesue said...
Wonderful review. I so wish I had time to try this! I will have to file the idea away for now, but thanks so much for the great info, and your quilt is lovely!
9/26/08 11:06 PM
Woolygal said...
a monumental task
9/27/08 7:04 AM
ChristineBR said...
Very helpful review. Thank you.
9/27/08 7:34 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful and a great review.
9/27/08 8:27 AM
Heatherrique said...
Breatakingly beautiful, Terri! You are inspiring even us non-quilters to give this a try!
9/27/08 12:58 PM
malrene said...
Absolutely stunning. I'd love to see some close-up pictures. What wonderful gifts to give.
9/27/08 1:01 PM
Zegi said...
Beautiful quilt! You did a terrific job.
9/27/08 1:16 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautifully done and I'm sure all the quilters will appreciate your tips about doing this type of quilt.
9/27/08 11:02 PM
Terri A said...
I know this isn't the type of thing many PR members do, and I myself am not a quilter per se. However, I really love giving these for gifts. There is something about the form and the white on white that just appeals to me on an artistic level, I guess. Oh, I wanted to mention this is NOT a time consuming or hard quilt to do. It really isn't. It just looks that way:-) Which is part of its appeal! I worked on it off and on for about a week at most. Anyone can do this. Thanks again for everyone's kind comments!:-)
9/28/08 2:15 AM
Peggym said...
What a wonderful review. I have been thinking of doing this sort of thing for a long time ao have kept you info to help me along. Well done.
9/28/08 5:00 AM
Mufffet said...
This is just gorgeous. All that work. I admire your tenacity, patience and cleverness. This is a work of art.
9/28/08 8:44 PM
carolynw said...
Very beautiful - I so admire your work on this
10/1/08 9:43 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Gorgeous! Your review is inspiring (and detailed) enough to make me think I could make one. =)
10/1/08 10:30 AM
Terri A said...
Anyone can do it! You can you can! :-)
10/1/08 3:49 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, knowing diddly-squat about quilting, I found this whole process so intriguing, and I really appreciate you taking us through it (complete with pictures). I LOVE your finished quilt! :o)
10/1/08 11:19 PM
Marji said...
Beautiful!
10/2/08 5:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Butterick 5351
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 6/7/09
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Laurel Laurel
photo
Review by Crystal Pl... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Jalie 2918 Pattern
Jalie 2918 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us