SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 264-42 (Blouse (Guess))

Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 136 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/08 3:31 PM
Last Updated:9/2/08 3:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JamieLiz said...
Beautiful job with the plaid, which is very popular with the younger set now. I'm working on a plaid shirtdress for my daughter this week. Thanks for the inspiration.
9/6/08 7:20 PM
nicegirl said...
That is lovely! That bias ruffle is a great detail.
9/3/08 6:17 PM
Marji said...
Looks like a great basic blouse, and I really like the juxtaposition of the tailored plaid with the ruffle. Your dd must be in 7th heaven with all the wonderful clothes you're making her.
9/3/08 9:37 AM
Liana said...
Great blouse, and yes, your ruffle works well with your fabric instead of fighting with it. Lucky DD!
9/3/08 0:47 AM
Lori V said...
Bias ruffle is much better and this is such a darling blouse. I can see why your daughter is happy. I saw these types of blouses all over the mall yesterday. They were wearing them with vests
9/2/08 11:59 PM
Re Becca said...
I love it. Your ruffle definitely looks better, I am glad that you had the extra fabric. The plaid really makes it POP!
9/2/08 10:58 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Sigrid, I too love the bias sides and back yoke, and think that you have greatly improved on the original with your own ruffle interpretation. Your daughter will look fabulous in this style blouse. Lovely, Lily
9/2/08 9:18 PM
Nancy K said...
A terrific blouse. I love your contrasting grainlines.
9/2/08 6:05 PM
MissCelie said...
I LOVE what you've done with the ruffle. I was just reading in Lucky or Vogue that plaid is huge this fall.
9/2/08 4:41 PM
katlew03 said...
I agree. The ruffle looks much better on the bias.
9/2/08 4:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Burda 7854

photo
by: Clareew

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

More Info
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info