Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Patrones Magazine: 264-42 (Blouse (Guess)) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 261 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/08 3:31 PM
Last Updated:9/2/08 3:31 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
I agree. The ruffle looks much better on the bias.
9/2/08 4:05 PM
MissCelie said...
I LOVE what you've done with the ruffle. I was just reading in Lucky or Vogue that plaid is huge this fall.
9/2/08 4:41 PM
Nancy K said...
A terrific blouse. I love your contrasting grainlines.
9/2/08 6:05 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Sigrid, I too love the bias sides and back yoke, and think that you have greatly improved on the original with your own ruffle interpretation. Your daughter will look fabulous in this style blouse. Lovely, Lily
9/2/08 9:18 PM
Re Becca said...
I love it. Your ruffle definitely looks better, I am glad that you had the extra fabric. The plaid really makes it POP!
9/2/08 10:58 PM
Lori V said...
Bias ruffle is much better and this is such a darling blouse. I can see why your daughter is happy. I saw these types of blouses all over the mall yesterday. They were wearing them with vests
9/2/08 11:59 PM
Liana said...
Great blouse, and yes, your ruffle works well with your fabric instead of fighting with it. Lucky DD!
9/3/08 0:47 AM
Marji said...
Looks like a great basic blouse, and I really like the juxtaposition of the tailored plaid with the ruffle. Your dd must be in 7th heaven with all the wonderful clothes you're making her.
9/3/08 9:37 AM
nicegirl said...
That is lovely! That bias ruffle is a great detail.
9/3/08 6:17 PM
JamieLiz said...
Beautiful job with the plaid, which is very popular with the younger set now. I'm working on a plaid shirtdress for my daughter this week. Thanks for the inspiration.
9/6/08 7:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1001 Designer Slip
photo
Review by pegsewer on 2/17/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4047
photo
Review by Anabolina on 7/1/08
Read Review

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1910 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1910 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Robson Coat Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Robson Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us