Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2007-20 (Maternity top) thumbsup - Type:Maternity    printable version
Viewed 391 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/08 8:16 PM
Last Updated:9/3/08 9:00 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
What a clever solution for the back neckline. That happened to me for some reason when I made Simplicity 4076 the first time. I love the fabric and the top looks beautiful on your daughter!
9/3/08 8:24 PM
Amanda S. said...
This is really cute! She will especially appreciate the length when she's at 9 months and all her other shirts are too short. I'm buying this next time I'm preggers. Thanks for the review!
9/3/08 8:39 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE maternity top!!! It's just simply ADORABLE!!! I just LOVE it!!!!
9/3/08 8:47 PM
Tiner W said...
That is gorgeous!
9/3/08 10:13 PM
sewtime said...
Jessica looks so cute! Nice top on her!
9/3/08 10:27 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a darling maternity top and Jessica looks darling
9/3/08 11:50 PM
okie2thdoc said...
This is such a flattering top. My friend is depressed about the current styles for maternity wear so I think it's time to get this pattern and use your instructions. Jessica looks wonderful!
9/4/08 10:03 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a wonderful top and your daughter looks radiant!
9/4/08 11:09 AM
celeste said...
Adorable. What a lovely print!
9/23/08 12:43 PM
RuthieSews said...
I LOVE the elastic in the back neckline, I have the problem all the time and am never quite sure how to fix it!
10/11/08 8:51 AM
Gelbean said...
Your daughter looks lovely in this top.
10/21/08 9:12 PM
bangerlm said...
Yes! The side gather's are great for maternity tops. So cute!
1/18/09 10:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

New Look 6470
photo
Review by Kitty Cout... on 9/28/08
Read Review

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5029
photo
Review by jfang on 11/29/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4003 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4003 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5915 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5915 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us