SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2006-108 (Jacket)

Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/08 5:41 PM
Last Updated:9/5/08 5:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
Wow, that is just beautiful. Your workmanship is fabulous!
9/5/08 6:25 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket! So nicely detailed!
9/5/08 6:41 PM
Seaspur said...
Your jacket is fantastic, those curved seams really make it special.
9/5/08 8:10 PM
Elke said...
Love those details...very pretty
9/5/08 10:04 PM
stitcheroo said...
This is absolutely stunning. Very slick.
9/5/08 10:42 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very impressive work -- wow! It looks better than most RTW jackets.
9/5/08 11:29 PM
moushka said...
You did a wonderful job despite your pattern cutting challenges. Lovely jacket, I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it. Thanks for a great review.
9/5/08 11:31 PM
Heatherrique said...
What a looker of a jacket, BusyMom! Fabulous style and details!
9/5/08 11:53 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous jacket. The curved seams are amazing. I had admired the jacket when I saw it in BWOF, and yours is just as beautiful.
9/6/08 6:59 AM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous jacket. The curved seams are amazing. I had admired the jacket when I saw it in BWOF, and yours is just as beautiful.
9/6/08 7:10 AM
Fran G said...
Great jacket..very sharp looking..love the curved front section..sophisticated looking, yet will work well with jeans! I think you nailed this one!
9/6/08 8:36 AM
Catbird said...
This is a very fine jacket! I wonder if you could elaborate a little on reducing the shoulder width, since this is something I struggle with sometimes. Did you make changes in the sleeve cap to match the change in the shoulder?
9/6/08 9:12 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
This turned out exceptionally well despite the "operator error" LOL. I love how the curved lower fronts mimic the curved upper yokes. This jacket looks so sporty and perfect for fall.
9/6/08 9:52 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Beautiful! You did such a great job with the curved seams, they look absolutely professional. And it's such a lovely color, gorgeous for fall. Great job!
9/6/08 11:35 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is beautiful. JUST BEAUTIFUL! It's so stylish and soooo haute couture! I love the details. You did a wonderful job on this! I love this jacket, Lisa!
9/6/08 11:41 AM
cathy45 said...
I've always loved that jacket but knew it was beyond my sewing skills. I was delighted to finally get to see it made up. You've achieved a beautiful jacket despite the obstacles. Thank you for sharing.
9/6/08 12:21 PM
wendlesue said...
Cool!
9/6/08 4:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

brerrabbit.com Dashing Doublets

photo
by: les4love

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now