SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2006-108 (Jacket)

Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/08 5:41 PM
Last Updated:9/5/08 5:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
Wow, that is just beautiful. Your workmanship is fabulous!
9/5/08 6:25 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket! So nicely detailed!
9/5/08 6:41 PM
Seaspur said...
Your jacket is fantastic, those curved seams really make it special.
9/5/08 8:10 PM
Elke said...
Love those details...very pretty
9/5/08 10:04 PM
stitcheroo said...
This is absolutely stunning. Very slick.
9/5/08 10:42 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very impressive work -- wow! It looks better than most RTW jackets.
9/5/08 11:29 PM
moushka said...
You did a wonderful job despite your pattern cutting challenges. Lovely jacket, I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it. Thanks for a great review.
9/5/08 11:31 PM
Heatherrique said...
What a looker of a jacket, BusyMom! Fabulous style and details!
9/5/08 11:53 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous jacket. The curved seams are amazing. I had admired the jacket when I saw it in BWOF, and yours is just as beautiful.
9/6/08 6:59 AM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous jacket. The curved seams are amazing. I had admired the jacket when I saw it in BWOF, and yours is just as beautiful.
9/6/08 7:10 AM
Fran G said...
Great jacket..very sharp looking..love the curved front section..sophisticated looking, yet will work well with jeans! I think you nailed this one!
9/6/08 8:36 AM
Catbird said...
This is a very fine jacket! I wonder if you could elaborate a little on reducing the shoulder width, since this is something I struggle with sometimes. Did you make changes in the sleeve cap to match the change in the shoulder?
9/6/08 9:12 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
This turned out exceptionally well despite the "operator error" LOL. I love how the curved lower fronts mimic the curved upper yokes. This jacket looks so sporty and perfect for fall.
9/6/08 9:52 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Beautiful! You did such a great job with the curved seams, they look absolutely professional. And it's such a lovely color, gorgeous for fall. Great job!
9/6/08 11:35 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is beautiful. JUST BEAUTIFUL! It's so stylish and soooo haute couture! I love the details. You did a wonderful job on this! I love this jacket, Lisa!
9/6/08 11:41 AM
cathy45 said...
I've always loved that jacket but knew it was beyond my sewing skills. I was delighted to finally get to see it made up. You've achieved a beautiful jacket despite the obstacles. Thank you for sharing.
9/6/08 12:21 PM
wendlesue said...
Cool!
9/6/08 4:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Amy Butler AB025FB

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now