SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2006-108 (Jacket)

Viewed 307 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/08 5:41 PM
Last Updated:9/5/08 5:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendlesue said...
Cool!
9/6/08 4:27 PM
cathy45 said...
I've always loved that jacket but knew it was beyond my sewing skills. I was delighted to finally get to see it made up. You've achieved a beautiful jacket despite the obstacles. Thank you for sharing.
9/6/08 12:21 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is beautiful. JUST BEAUTIFUL! It's so stylish and soooo haute couture! I love the details. You did a wonderful job on this! I love this jacket, Lisa!
9/6/08 11:41 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Beautiful! You did such a great job with the curved seams, they look absolutely professional. And it's such a lovely color, gorgeous for fall. Great job!
9/6/08 11:35 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
This turned out exceptionally well despite the "operator error" LOL. I love how the curved lower fronts mimic the curved upper yokes. This jacket looks so sporty and perfect for fall.
9/6/08 9:52 AM
Catbird said...
This is a very fine jacket! I wonder if you could elaborate a little on reducing the shoulder width, since this is something I struggle with sometimes. Did you make changes in the sleeve cap to match the change in the shoulder?
9/6/08 9:12 AM
Fran G said...
Great jacket..very sharp looking..love the curved front section..sophisticated looking, yet will work well with jeans! I think you nailed this one!
9/6/08 8:36 AM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous jacket. The curved seams are amazing. I had admired the jacket when I saw it in BWOF, and yours is just as beautiful.
9/6/08 7:10 AM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous jacket. The curved seams are amazing. I had admired the jacket when I saw it in BWOF, and yours is just as beautiful.
9/6/08 6:59 AM
Heatherrique said...
What a looker of a jacket, BusyMom! Fabulous style and details!
9/5/08 11:53 PM
moushka said...
You did a wonderful job despite your pattern cutting challenges. Lovely jacket, I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it. Thanks for a great review.
9/5/08 11:31 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very impressive work -- wow! It looks better than most RTW jackets.
9/5/08 11:29 PM
stitcheroo said...
This is absolutely stunning. Very slick.
9/5/08 10:42 PM
Elke said...
Love those details...very pretty
9/5/08 10:04 PM
Seaspur said...
Your jacket is fantastic, those curved seams really make it special.
9/5/08 8:10 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket! So nicely detailed!
9/5/08 6:41 PM
cindyann said...
Wow, that is just beautiful. Your workmanship is fabulous!
9/5/08 6:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Marfy 2762

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
HotPatterns 1137

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

More Info
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

More Info