Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2006-108 (Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 306 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/08 5:41 PM
Last Updated:9/5/08 5:41 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
Wow, that is just beautiful. Your workmanship is fabulous!
9/5/08 6:25 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket! So nicely detailed!
9/5/08 6:41 PM
Seaspur said...
Your jacket is fantastic, those curved seams really make it special.
9/5/08 8:10 PM
Elke said...
Love those details...very pretty
9/5/08 10:04 PM
stitcheroo said...
This is absolutely stunning. Very slick.
9/5/08 10:42 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very impressive work -- wow! It looks better than most RTW jackets.
9/5/08 11:29 PM
moushka said...
You did a wonderful job despite your pattern cutting challenges. Lovely jacket, I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it. Thanks for a great review.
9/5/08 11:31 PM
Heatherrique said...
What a looker of a jacket, BusyMom! Fabulous style and details!
9/5/08 11:53 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous jacket. The curved seams are amazing. I had admired the jacket when I saw it in BWOF, and yours is just as beautiful.
9/6/08 6:59 AM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous jacket. The curved seams are amazing. I had admired the jacket when I saw it in BWOF, and yours is just as beautiful.
9/6/08 7:10 AM
Fran G said...
Great jacket..very sharp looking..love the curved front section..sophisticated looking, yet will work well with jeans! I think you nailed this one!
9/6/08 8:36 AM
Catbird said...
This is a very fine jacket! I wonder if you could elaborate a little on reducing the shoulder width, since this is something I struggle with sometimes. Did you make changes in the sleeve cap to match the change in the shoulder?
9/6/08 9:12 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
This turned out exceptionally well despite the "operator error" LOL. I love how the curved lower fronts mimic the curved upper yokes. This jacket looks so sporty and perfect for fall.
9/6/08 9:52 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Beautiful! You did such a great job with the curved seams, they look absolutely professional. And it's such a lovely color, gorgeous for fall. Great job!
9/6/08 11:35 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is beautiful. JUST BEAUTIFUL! It's so stylish and soooo haute couture! I love the details. You did a wonderful job on this! I love this jacket, Lisa!
9/6/08 11:41 AM
cathy45 said...
I've always loved that jacket but knew it was beyond my sewing skills. I was delighted to finally get to see it made up. You've achieved a beautiful jacket despite the obstacles. Thank you for sharing.
9/6/08 12:21 PM
wendlesue said...
Cool!
9/6/08 4:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 4535
photo
Review by JMarie1962 on 2/29/08
Read Review

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6432
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/13/11
Read Review

Maggie
Maggie

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S  Sleepover Pajamas Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6922 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6922 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us