SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1027 (Very Easy Very Vogue Dress)

76 more reviews
Viewed 1278 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:9/7/08 4:16 AM
Last Updated:10/28/08 5:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
That looks pretty good. Elegant, but comfortable looking. I couldn't find the pattern info from the link btw.
9/7/08 4:33 AM
lyra said...
Love the fabric, it's beautiful. The dress looks fantastic on you!
9/7/08 6:52 AM
Athene said...
Very pretty and great fabric print for this style.
9/7/08 6:55 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress - you look great wearing this
9/7/08 8:50 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty dress in a fun fabric! Great job!
9/7/08 10:57 AM
michellep74 said...
I'm planning to make this dress very soon. You version looks lovely on you--the fit is great!
9/7/08 11:30 AM
sewtime said...
Too cute of a dress! Love the material and it fits so good!
9/7/08 11:42 AM
valerie sews said...
Thanks everyone. Petro if you click on the 'more info' the pattern details do come up.
9/8/08 2:42 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty dress, Val.
9/8/08 3:55 AM
AdrienneM said...
What a beautiful dress! I'm adding this to my 'must sew' list for sure.
9/8/08 2:37 PM
MareeAlison said...
Gorgeous dress and fabric Val.
9/17/08 1:21 AM
Caitycat said...
Great fabric and looks fab on you - well done!
10/28/08 5:48 AM
nofuss said...
what a stunning dress - love the fabric too - you look great in this - look forward to seeing more versions. (nofuss from oz)
10/28/08 6:51 AM
Zaneta said...
What a beautiful dress, I have been thinking about this pattern for a week now!! Thanks for a great review..
10/28/08 8:14 AM
traceytherealtor said...
Beautiful dress; excellent fabric.
10/28/08 9:04 AM
Hilary said...
Your dress is beautiful! I especially love the blue one-what vibrant, stunning color!! They both look wonderful on you!
10/28/08 10:43 AM
Lauri Jean said...
Most reviews have said that they go down a size or two from their normal. Did you size down? If yes, how many sizes? I'm planning on making this dress but don't want to cut out the wrong size. Thanks. Your dress looks fabulous!!
10/28/08 10:50 AM
Annette1 said...
I love BOTH of your dresses! It's so flattering and flowy and -- just EVERYTHING nice. :o) Excellent review, too.
10/28/08 12:46 PM
Mahler said...
What a great dress on you. Both version look fabulous. I have a preference for the pink one. Bravo !
10/28/08 12:58 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty.
10/28/08 1:19 PM
valerie sews said...
thank you all. I'm still working on posting links. computer is not my first or second language...Lauri Jean I used my 'snug' size if you know what I mean. I have wide shoulders. Anyone with a narrow shoulder 'pear' type shape would probably have to go one or even two sizes down. Also account for the stretch/drape or your material. HTH
10/28/08 8:53 PM
nglalala said...
Both dresses are very pretty! Great job and excellent review!
10/29/08 11:14 AM
Lady_Mame said...
You did a lovely job!
10/29/08 12:12 PM
alviana said...
beautiful. u look great!
1/30/09 10:17 PM
lady lace said...
Great review! Thanks for all the tips, the fabric is beautiful and the dress looks great on you.
12/2/13 5:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 4896

photo
by: Ms. Monica...

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now