Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1027 (Very Easy Very Vogue Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1268 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:9/7/08 4:16 AM
Last Updated:10/28/08 5:14 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
That looks pretty good. Elegant, but comfortable looking. I couldn't find the pattern info from the link btw.
9/7/08 4:33 AM
lyra said...
Love the fabric, it's beautiful. The dress looks fantastic on you!
9/7/08 6:52 AM
Athene said...
Very pretty and great fabric print for this style.
9/7/08 6:55 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress - you look great wearing this
9/7/08 8:50 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty dress in a fun fabric! Great job!
9/7/08 10:57 AM
michellep74 said...
I'm planning to make this dress very soon. You version looks lovely on you--the fit is great!
9/7/08 11:30 AM
sewtime said...
Too cute of a dress! Love the material and it fits so good!
9/7/08 11:42 AM
valerie sews said...
Thanks everyone. Petro if you click on the 'more info' the pattern details do come up.
9/8/08 2:42 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty dress, Val.
9/8/08 3:55 AM
AdrienneM said...
What a beautiful dress! I'm adding this to my 'must sew' list for sure.
9/8/08 2:37 PM
MareeAlison said...
Gorgeous dress and fabric Val.
9/17/08 1:21 AM
Caitycat said...
Great fabric and looks fab on you - well done!
10/28/08 5:48 AM
nofuss said...
what a stunning dress - love the fabric too - you look great in this - look forward to seeing more versions. (nofuss from oz)
10/28/08 6:51 AM
Zaneta said...
What a beautiful dress, I have been thinking about this pattern for a week now!! Thanks for a great review..
10/28/08 8:14 AM
traceytherealtor said...
Beautiful dress; excellent fabric.
10/28/08 9:04 AM
Hilary said...
Your dress is beautiful! I especially love the blue one-what vibrant, stunning color!! They both look wonderful on you!
10/28/08 10:43 AM
Lauri Jean said...
Most reviews have said that they go down a size or two from their normal. Did you size down? If yes, how many sizes? I'm planning on making this dress but don't want to cut out the wrong size. Thanks. Your dress looks fabulous!!
10/28/08 10:50 AM
Annette1 said...
I love BOTH of your dresses! It's so flattering and flowy and -- just EVERYTHING nice. :o) Excellent review, too.
10/28/08 12:46 PM
Mahler said...
What a great dress on you. Both version look fabulous. I have a preference for the pink one. Bravo !
10/28/08 12:58 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty.
10/28/08 1:19 PM
valerie sews said...
thank you all. I'm still working on posting links. computer is not my first or second language...Lauri Jean I used my 'snug' size if you know what I mean. I have wide shoulders. Anyone with a narrow shoulder 'pear' type shape would probably have to go one or even two sizes down. Also account for the stretch/drape or your material. HTH
10/28/08 8:53 PM
nglalala said...
Both dresses are very pretty! Great job and excellent review!
10/29/08 11:14 AM
Lady_Mame said...
You did a lovely job!
10/29/08 12:12 PM
alviana said...
beautiful. u look great!
1/30/09 10:17 PM
lady lace said...
Great review! Thanks for all the tips, the fabric is beautiful and the dress looks great on you.
12/2/13 5:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Colette Patterns 1003 Parfait
photo
Review by lauramae on 4/14/14
Read Review

Butterick 5867 Pattern ( Size )
Butterick 5867 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )
Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6964 Lingerie
photo
Review by Sandi S on 1/26/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us