SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1027 (Very Easy Very Vogue Dress)

76 more reviews
Viewed 1280 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:9/7/08 4:16 AM
Last Updated:10/28/08 5:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lady lace said...
Great review! Thanks for all the tips, the fabric is beautiful and the dress looks great on you.
12/2/13 5:01 PM
alviana said...
beautiful. u look great!
1/30/09 10:17 PM
Lady_Mame said...
You did a lovely job!
10/29/08 12:12 PM
nglalala said...
Both dresses are very pretty! Great job and excellent review!
10/29/08 11:14 AM
valerie sews said...
thank you all. I'm still working on posting links. computer is not my first or second language...Lauri Jean I used my 'snug' size if you know what I mean. I have wide shoulders. Anyone with a narrow shoulder 'pear' type shape would probably have to go one or even two sizes down. Also account for the stretch/drape or your material. HTH
10/28/08 8:53 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty.
10/28/08 1:19 PM
Mahler said...
What a great dress on you. Both version look fabulous. I have a preference for the pink one. Bravo !
10/28/08 12:58 PM
Annette1 said...
I love BOTH of your dresses! It's so flattering and flowy and -- just EVERYTHING nice. :o) Excellent review, too.
10/28/08 12:46 PM
Lauri Jean said...
Most reviews have said that they go down a size or two from their normal. Did you size down? If yes, how many sizes? I'm planning on making this dress but don't want to cut out the wrong size. Thanks. Your dress looks fabulous!!
10/28/08 10:50 AM
Hilary said...
Your dress is beautiful! I especially love the blue one-what vibrant, stunning color!! They both look wonderful on you!
10/28/08 10:43 AM
traceytherealtor said...
Beautiful dress; excellent fabric.
10/28/08 9:04 AM
Zaneta said...
What a beautiful dress, I have been thinking about this pattern for a week now!! Thanks for a great review..
10/28/08 8:14 AM
nofuss said...
what a stunning dress - love the fabric too - you look great in this - look forward to seeing more versions. (nofuss from oz)
10/28/08 6:51 AM
Caitycat said...
Great fabric and looks fab on you - well done!
10/28/08 5:48 AM
MareeAlison said...
Gorgeous dress and fabric Val.
9/17/08 1:21 AM
AdrienneM said...
What a beautiful dress! I'm adding this to my 'must sew' list for sure.
9/8/08 2:37 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty dress, Val.
9/8/08 3:55 AM
valerie sews said...
Thanks everyone. Petro if you click on the 'more info' the pattern details do come up.
9/8/08 2:42 AM
sewtime said...
Too cute of a dress! Love the material and it fits so good!
9/7/08 11:42 AM
michellep74 said...
I'm planning to make this dress very soon. You version looks lovely on you--the fit is great!
9/7/08 11:30 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty dress in a fun fabric! Great job!
9/7/08 10:57 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress - you look great wearing this
9/7/08 8:50 AM
Athene said...
Very pretty and great fabric print for this style.
9/7/08 6:55 AM
lyra said...
Love the fabric, it's beautiful. The dress looks fantastic on you!
9/7/08 6:52 AM
petro said...
That looks pretty good. Elegant, but comfortable looking. I couldn't find the pattern info from the link btw.
9/7/08 4:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5536 (OOP)

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review