SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> #3005 (1930s Butterfly Blouse)

Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:sincerelyyourskater
photo

 
 
About sincerelyyourskaterstar
TX USA
Member since: 4/23/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/08 4:15 PM
Last Updated:9/7/08 10:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bella1902 said...
fantastic review!
11/8/08 11:12 PM
MagpieJen said...
Fantastic review! I love the bias tape that you added - brilliant! Such a charming blouse!
9/8/08 1:00 PM
merteuil said...
Wow! Both your tops are absolutely adorable! So feminine, so elegant! You sold me this pattern, I must order it! Thanks for the review
9/8/08 2:18 AM
Speech girl said...
Lovely! Thanks for the review--I have this pattern and your versions are inspirational.
9/7/08 10:51 PM
michellep74 said...
I love everything about your blouse--I want one! I've ogled a few Decades of Style patterns before, but I've never actually bought one. Seeing your blouse might very well change that, though.
9/7/08 9:36 PM
diningroomseamstress said...
cute, cute, cute. love it!
9/7/08 7:20 PM
KiwiWendy said...
Love your blouse, aren't Decades of Style great. I'd better make their blouse pattern I already have before I buy this one.
9/7/08 7:14 PM
Rebecca D said...
I am bowled over. I have looked at this pattern many a time and never thought it would look good on a curvaceous plus-sized gal, but it does. Now I guess I will be adding this pattern to my next Decades of Style order. Great job and a very helpful review.
9/7/08 6:47 PM
Lesalicious said...
Very neat and well made. Love it. Great job.:)
9/7/08 6:04 PM
NicholeMc said...
Simply Gorgeous. I love the fabric you chose, and totally agree that the sleeves are super feminine. I'm going to also check out this pattern company. Thanks for the review. Nicely done.
9/7/08 5:23 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top! This is a new pattern company I had not heard of but now will check out!
9/7/08 4:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Past Patterns 002

photo
by: KiwiWendy

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

More Info
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

More Info