SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> #3005 (1930s Butterfly Blouse)

Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:sincerelyyourskater
photo

 
 
About sincerelyyourskaterstar
TX USA
Member since: 4/23/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/08 4:15 PM
Last Updated:9/7/08 10:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bella1902 said...
fantastic review!
11/8/08 11:12 PM
MagpieJen said...
Fantastic review! I love the bias tape that you added - brilliant! Such a charming blouse!
9/8/08 1:00 PM
merteuil said...
Wow! Both your tops are absolutely adorable! So feminine, so elegant! You sold me this pattern, I must order it! Thanks for the review
9/8/08 2:18 AM
Speech girl said...
Lovely! Thanks for the review--I have this pattern and your versions are inspirational.
9/7/08 10:51 PM
michellep74 said...
I love everything about your blouse--I want one! I've ogled a few Decades of Style patterns before, but I've never actually bought one. Seeing your blouse might very well change that, though.
9/7/08 9:36 PM
diningroomseamstress said...
cute, cute, cute. love it!
9/7/08 7:20 PM
KiwiWendy said...
Love your blouse, aren't Decades of Style great. I'd better make their blouse pattern I already have before I buy this one.
9/7/08 7:14 PM
Rebecca D said...
I am bowled over. I have looked at this pattern many a time and never thought it would look good on a curvaceous plus-sized gal, but it does. Now I guess I will be adding this pattern to my next Decades of Style order. Great job and a very helpful review.
9/7/08 6:47 PM
Lesalicious said...
Very neat and well made. Love it. Great job.:)
9/7/08 6:04 PM
NicholeMc said...
Simply Gorgeous. I love the fabric you chose, and totally agree that the sleeves are super feminine. I'm going to also check out this pattern company. Thanks for the review. Nicely done.
9/7/08 5:23 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top! This is a new pattern company I had not heard of but now will check out!
9/7/08 4:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 2434

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2010-01

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

More Info
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info