Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6807 (Misses Easy Two-Hour Knit Tops)

39 more reviews
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:strasfamily
photo

 
 
About strasfamilystar
AZ USA
Member since: 4/11/07
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/08 6:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said... (9/10/08 5:06 PM) Reply
This looks really nice on you. I love your fabric!
rosannec said... (9/9/08 0:39 AM) Reply
Great top! I think there are a few tutorials about binding necklines, etc, in an easier way than those instructions. Either way, the fabric & top are wonderful on you!
kasizzle said... (9/8/08 12:20 PM) Reply
Your top looks great! I finished my neckband by hand as my fabric was very wiggly.
Mary Stiefer said... (9/8/08 10:19 AM) Reply
Great looking shirt - love that retro fabric, too.
Nancy Anne said... (9/8/08 8:26 AM) Reply
Thanks for the warning about the neck band, but I must say that your shirt looks almost exactly like the one on the envelope. Impressive!
nellc said... (9/8/08 8:13 AM) Reply
This is a pretty top, I like your fabric and the sleeve style you have chosen. I have made a version of this top. On the neckband I didn't bother with turning under one side of the band, I just stitched the band in place, folded it over the raw edge and stitched in place from the outside, then I just trimmed off the excess on the inside. This doesn't look as neat on the inside but is easier to do and fraying is not a problem with most knits.
Mrs.Moos said... (9/7/08 11:54 PM) Reply
Love your top! You have convinced me I must get this patterns. I do have one suggestion for you on the neckband: Coverstitch Machine & Binder! I think it would make quick work of the neck. You could leave one of the back sleeve seams partially sewn, bind the neck and stitch the rest of the seam. Not that I am trying to enable you or anything! Thanks for the review and again, even though it sounds like it was a pain in the rump it came out GREAT!
sewtime said... (9/7/08 8:59 PM) Reply
Nice top! Love the fabric!
crazygrad said... (9/7/08 8:34 PM) Reply
oooh... I dig that fabric! Great top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details
Made By Rae Parsley Pants

photo
by: wenznz

Review