SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6807 (Misses Easy Two-Hour Knit Tops)

39 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:strasfamily
photo

 
 
About strasfamilystar
AZ USA
Member since: 4/11/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/08 6:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
oooh... I dig that fabric! Great top!
9/7/08 8:34 PM
sewtime said...
Nice top! Love the fabric!
9/7/08 8:59 PM
Mrs.Moos said...
Love your top! You have convinced me I must get this patterns. I do have one suggestion for you on the neckband: Coverstitch Machine & Binder! I think it would make quick work of the neck. You could leave one of the back sleeve seams partially sewn, bind the neck and stitch the rest of the seam. Not that I am trying to enable you or anything! Thanks for the review and again, even though it sounds like it was a pain in the rump it came out GREAT!
9/7/08 11:54 PM
nellc said...
This is a pretty top, I like your fabric and the sleeve style you have chosen. I have made a version of this top. On the neckband I didn't bother with turning under one side of the band, I just stitched the band in place, folded it over the raw edge and stitched in place from the outside, then I just trimmed off the excess on the inside. This doesn't look as neat on the inside but is easier to do and fraying is not a problem with most knits.
9/8/08 8:13 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Thanks for the warning about the neck band, but I must say that your shirt looks almost exactly like the one on the envelope. Impressive!
9/8/08 8:26 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking shirt - love that retro fabric, too.
9/8/08 10:19 AM
kasizzle said...
Your top looks great! I finished my neckband by hand as my fabric was very wiggly.
9/8/08 12:20 PM
rosannec said...
Great top! I think there are a few tutorials about binding necklines, etc, in an easier way than those instructions. Either way, the fabric & top are wonderful on you!
9/9/08 0:39 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
This looks really nice on you. I love your fabric!
9/10/08 5:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now