Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6807 (Misses Easy Two-Hour Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 436 times 39 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:strasfamily
photo
About strasfamilystar
AZ USA
Member since: 4/11/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/08 6:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
oooh... I dig that fabric! Great top!
9/7/08 8:34 PM
sewtime said...
Nice top! Love the fabric!
9/7/08 8:59 PM
Mrs.Moos said...
Love your top! You have convinced me I must get this patterns. I do have one suggestion for you on the neckband: Coverstitch Machine & Binder! I think it would make quick work of the neck. You could leave one of the back sleeve seams partially sewn, bind the neck and stitch the rest of the seam. Not that I am trying to enable you or anything! Thanks for the review and again, even though it sounds like it was a pain in the rump it came out GREAT!
9/7/08 11:54 PM
nellc said...
This is a pretty top, I like your fabric and the sleeve style you have chosen. I have made a version of this top. On the neckband I didn't bother with turning under one side of the band, I just stitched the band in place, folded it over the raw edge and stitched in place from the outside, then I just trimmed off the excess on the inside. This doesn't look as neat on the inside but is easier to do and fraying is not a problem with most knits.
9/8/08 8:13 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Thanks for the warning about the neck band, but I must say that your shirt looks almost exactly like the one on the envelope. Impressive!
9/8/08 8:26 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking shirt - love that retro fabric, too.
9/8/08 10:19 AM
kasizzle said...
Your top looks great! I finished my neckband by hand as my fabric was very wiggly.
9/8/08 12:20 PM
rosannec said...
Great top! I think there are a few tutorials about binding necklines, etc, in an easier way than those instructions. Either way, the fabric & top are wonderful on you!
9/9/08 0:39 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
This looks really nice on you. I love your fabric!
9/10/08 5:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Contest Endless Combinations Contest 2008
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 12/30/08
Read Review

Madison Avenue Dress
Madison Avenue Dress

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Creative Thimble Mini Professional Tote
photo
Review by Pinkhousel... on 3/9/14
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us