SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2008-17 (Viscose Jersey Crossover Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:Mbarkle
photo

 
 
About Mbarklestarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/02
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/08 12:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CharityAK said...
A nice variation on the wrap top. The collar makes it unique. You did a great job.
9/11/08 1:08 PM
pterion said...
Wonderful! Love the wrap with the collar.
9/11/08 1:20 PM
tr1c14 said...
That's funny, I've been wanting to take a bunch of the patterns I have and frankenpattern them into... essentially this. It looks great on you, and the detail shots show you put lots of patience and precision into it. The zigzag stitches around the neckline are unexpected and really pretty.
9/11/08 2:13 PM
sewtime said...
Real cute top! Love the collar!
9/11/08 2:21 PM
Deb Fox said...
Wow, that is really nice. I thought I might want to make this, but then passed. You did a beautiful job, and I just love how beautifully your collar and neckband turned out. The zigzag is great, it looks very high end. I guess I'll have to trace it off and play with it. I don't normally use Ottobre because the pattern sheets are a bit of a nightmare!
9/11/08 2:52 PM
nellc said...
Great looking top, the collar with a stand is a nice detail.
9/11/08 3:36 PM
Bobolots said...
I've been eyeing that pattern ever since my magazine came! Thanks for reviewing, it looks great!
9/11/08 4:47 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top Mary. Nice to see you sewing again too! This was one of the patterns I had marked in this Ottobre issue so thanks for the review.
9/11/08 8:52 PM
Tiner W said...
That's such a good looking top! I like the stitching on the neckline.
9/12/08 4:26 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute top - I plan to make one too!
9/12/08 11:56 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I think it turned out great. Thanks for review this pattern. Of course, I have to make one now.
9/13/08 10:23 AM
Tez said...
Great top. I love the zig zag stitching too!
9/20/08 5:10 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Ya know, I hadn't noticed the collar-on-band on this pattern. I really like that! I agree with Deb Fox: very high-end looking. And Deb, my husband thinks I'm a genius because I can figure out what to do with those Ottobre pattern sheets. I'm letting him believe it.
9/28/08 3:08 PM
RuthieSews said...
Nice top! great to see it made up (have ordered the magazine for myself!)
10/11/08 8:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now