SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V8513 

1 more reviews
Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkhibiscus
photo

 
 
About Pinkhibiscusstar
NY USA
Member since: 9/26/07
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/08 8:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nellc said... (9/14/08 12:55 PM) Reply
Lovely dress and your fabric is a gorgeous colour. I bought this pattern recently so thanks for the tips about sizing and low neckline, I will bear this in mind.
Danvillegirl said... (9/14/08 7:46 AM) Reply
I started to make this pattern but found I did not have enough fabric. It calls for a lot and I was surprised that it calls for a lining. Your thoughts on the lining were appreciated. I also thought the neckline looked low and knew I would raise it, this was confirmed by your review..
wendlesue said... (9/13/08 4:34 PM) Reply
I saw that pattern today while i was at JoAnn's and thought it looked so classy. Yours definitely turned out beautifully and is very flattering. Thanks for the info on the pulling in the front.
Karendee said... (9/13/08 4:31 PM) Reply
Nice!
michellep74 said... (9/13/08 11:50 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress! I love the color.
Beek said... (9/13/08 10:58 AM) Reply
It is very flattering on you. I made a similar dress and did what you suggested, I wear a camisole underneath. Beautiful color!
carolynw said... (9/13/08 9:13 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress
lizziwhizz said... (9/13/08 8:44 AM) Reply
Gorgeous color, very stylish. Thanks for the tips.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

McCall's 6725

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Candice Paper Pattern

Candice Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details