SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V8513 

1 more reviews
Viewed 550 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkhibiscus
photo

 
 
About Pinkhibiscusstar
NY USA
Member since: 9/26/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/08 8:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lizziwhizz said...
Gorgeous color, very stylish. Thanks for the tips.
9/13/08 8:44 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress
9/13/08 9:13 AM
Beek said...
It is very flattering on you. I made a similar dress and did what you suggested, I wear a camisole underneath. Beautiful color!
9/13/08 10:58 AM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty dress! I love the color.
9/13/08 11:50 AM
Karendee said...
Nice!
9/13/08 4:31 PM
wendlesue said...
I saw that pattern today while i was at JoAnn's and thought it looked so classy. Yours definitely turned out beautifully and is very flattering. Thanks for the info on the pulling in the front.
9/13/08 4:34 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I started to make this pattern but found I did not have enough fabric. It calls for a lot and I was surprised that it calls for a lining. Your thoughts on the lining were appreciated. I also thought the neckline looked low and knew I would raise it, this was confirmed by your review..
9/14/08 7:46 AM
nellc said...
Lovely dress and your fabric is a gorgeous colour. I bought this pattern recently so thanks for the tips about sizing and low neckline, I will bear this in mind.
9/14/08 12:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 5591

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Butterick 5181

photo
by: SewingAlli...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now