SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V8513 

1 more reviews
Viewed 550 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkhibiscus
photo

 
 
About Pinkhibiscusstar
NY USA
Member since: 9/26/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/08 8:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lizziwhizz said...
Gorgeous color, very stylish. Thanks for the tips.
9/13/08 8:44 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress
9/13/08 9:13 AM
Beek said...
It is very flattering on you. I made a similar dress and did what you suggested, I wear a camisole underneath. Beautiful color!
9/13/08 10:58 AM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty dress! I love the color.
9/13/08 11:50 AM
Karendee said...
Nice!
9/13/08 4:31 PM
wendlesue said...
I saw that pattern today while i was at JoAnn's and thought it looked so classy. Yours definitely turned out beautifully and is very flattering. Thanks for the info on the pulling in the front.
9/13/08 4:34 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I started to make this pattern but found I did not have enough fabric. It calls for a lot and I was surprised that it calls for a lining. Your thoughts on the lining were appreciated. I also thought the neckline looked low and knew I would raise it, this was confirmed by your review..
9/14/08 7:46 AM
nellc said...
Lovely dress and your fabric is a gorgeous colour. I bought this pattern recently so thanks for the tips about sizing and low neckline, I will bear this in mind.
9/14/08 12:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 5742

photo
by: ThreadsofF...

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now