SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> Vintage 4190 (Toddlers Sailor Dress/Panties)

Viewed 218 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/08 11:47 AM
Last Updated:9/15/08 12:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kimmielovesparis said...
Really really adorable! I love sailor inspired clothing for little girls. Looks like the one I had back in the 60's...only mine was navy.
9/13/08 12:32 PM
CharityAK said...
I simply adore this style. There is nothing cuter than vintage sailor looks for children! I'd add you to my favorite reviewers list, but you're already on it!
9/13/08 12:41 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I'm nuts for nautical things too! I love your dresses - they are beautiful Connie! I hope you have a great trip too. :-)
9/13/08 1:44 PM
Tiner W said...
Adorable! I really love it!
9/13/08 2:35 PM
wreninrome said...
that is sooo cute and nicely done...something like this would cost a very pretty penny at j.crew cuts or neiman marcus
9/13/08 3:20 PM
Awi said...
beyond fabulous!
9/13/08 6:26 PM
sewbehind said...
Those are so cute. Good luck with the contest. Your 'sailor' outfits are adorable.
9/13/08 6:57 PM
Athene said...
Both outfits are so adorable.
9/13/08 9:02 PM
CypGrl said...
A timeless style for children and beautifully done -- both red and navy.
9/13/08 11:14 PM
Jeanninem said...
How cute Connie. As usual, you did a beautiful job putting this one together.
9/14/08 8:23 AM
Heatherrique said...
Connie, this is such a dazzling and breathtaking dress for that lucky little girl! I adore this sailor style for any little girl - regal, classic, yet still demure and feminine! Darling details: the tie, stars and stripes, and ahhhhhh, those buttons! Hope you have a wonderful time with family in a few days!
9/14/08 10:20 PM
pterion said...
Connie, this is simply stunning! Love this style - such a cool vintage pattern.
9/15/08 12:27 PM
janet said...
Two precious outfits--who is the lucky recipient ???
9/15/08 1:30 PM
LindsayT said...
Me too, I'm a sucker for a classic style like this.
9/15/08 2:08 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Connie that dress is ADORABLE!!! It reminds of the sailor dress I had as a little girl!!!
9/15/08 8:37 PM
woodg said...
This is just too cute. Do the vintage patterns run smaller than today's patterns? Would love to make one!
9/15/08 11:59 PM
trishapatk said...
These are just as charming as can be. They're so classic yet so distinctive. Both look to be beautifully made as well. Fantastic work ... as always!
9/27/08 6:06 PM
SheilaAnn said...
Your work is impressive! Wouldn't it be nice if all little girls still dressed like this? LOVE it.
9/30/08 11:37 PM
EveS said...
Oh my gosh, that is the most PERFECT outfit ever! I wish MY wardrobe looked so polished! Absolutely gorgeous, flawless work, Connie!!
10/8/08 10:24 PM
Quesie said...
Cutest Little Sailor Bunny ever! What a pattern. I'm drooling.
10/25/08 8:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Oliver + S Ruffled Halter

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now