SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> Vintage 4190 (Toddlers Sailor Dress/Panties)

Viewed 218 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/08 11:47 AM
Last Updated:9/15/08 12:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quesie said...
Cutest Little Sailor Bunny ever! What a pattern. I'm drooling.
10/25/08 8:29 AM
EveS said...
Oh my gosh, that is the most PERFECT outfit ever! I wish MY wardrobe looked so polished! Absolutely gorgeous, flawless work, Connie!!
10/8/08 10:24 PM
SheilaAnn said...
Your work is impressive! Wouldn't it be nice if all little girls still dressed like this? LOVE it.
9/30/08 11:37 PM
trishapatk said...
These are just as charming as can be. They're so classic yet so distinctive. Both look to be beautifully made as well. Fantastic work ... as always!
9/27/08 6:06 PM
woodg said...
This is just too cute. Do the vintage patterns run smaller than today's patterns? Would love to make one!
9/15/08 11:59 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Connie that dress is ADORABLE!!! It reminds of the sailor dress I had as a little girl!!!
9/15/08 8:37 PM
LindsayT said...
Me too, I'm a sucker for a classic style like this.
9/15/08 2:08 PM
janet said...
Two precious outfits--who is the lucky recipient ???
9/15/08 1:30 PM
pterion said...
Connie, this is simply stunning! Love this style - such a cool vintage pattern.
9/15/08 12:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Connie, this is such a dazzling and breathtaking dress for that lucky little girl! I adore this sailor style for any little girl - regal, classic, yet still demure and feminine! Darling details: the tie, stars and stripes, and ahhhhhh, those buttons! Hope you have a wonderful time with family in a few days!
9/14/08 10:20 PM
Jeanninem said...
How cute Connie. As usual, you did a beautiful job putting this one together.
9/14/08 8:23 AM
CypGrl said...
A timeless style for children and beautifully done -- both red and navy.
9/13/08 11:14 PM
Athene said...
Both outfits are so adorable.
9/13/08 9:02 PM
sewbehind said...
Those are so cute. Good luck with the contest. Your 'sailor' outfits are adorable.
9/13/08 6:57 PM
Awi said...
beyond fabulous!
9/13/08 6:26 PM
wreninrome said...
that is sooo cute and nicely done...something like this would cost a very pretty penny at j.crew cuts or neiman marcus
9/13/08 3:20 PM
Tiner W said...
Adorable! I really love it!
9/13/08 2:35 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I'm nuts for nautical things too! I love your dresses - they are beautiful Connie! I hope you have a great trip too. :-)
9/13/08 1:44 PM
CharityAK said...
I simply adore this style. There is nothing cuter than vintage sailor looks for children! I'd add you to my favorite reviewers list, but you're already on it!
9/13/08 12:41 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Really really adorable! I love sailor inspired clothing for little girls. Looks like the one I had back in the 60's...only mine was navy.
9/13/08 12:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

More Info