Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: Vintage 4190 (Toddlers Sailor Dress/Panties) - Type:Toddlers    printable version
Viewed 217 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/08 11:47 AM
Last Updated:9/15/08 12:24 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kimmielovesparis said...
Really really adorable! I love sailor inspired clothing for little girls. Looks like the one I had back in the 60's...only mine was navy.
9/13/08 12:32 PM
CharityAK said...
I simply adore this style. There is nothing cuter than vintage sailor looks for children! I'd add you to my favorite reviewers list, but you're already on it!
9/13/08 12:41 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I'm nuts for nautical things too! I love your dresses - they are beautiful Connie! I hope you have a great trip too. :-)
9/13/08 1:44 PM
Tiner W said...
Adorable! I really love it!
9/13/08 2:35 PM
wreninrome said...
that is sooo cute and nicely done...something like this would cost a very pretty penny at j.crew cuts or neiman marcus
9/13/08 3:20 PM
Awi said...
beyond fabulous!
9/13/08 6:26 PM
sewbehind said...
Those are so cute. Good luck with the contest. Your 'sailor' outfits are adorable.
9/13/08 6:57 PM
Athene said...
Both outfits are so adorable.
9/13/08 9:02 PM
CypGrl said...
A timeless style for children and beautifully done -- both red and navy.
9/13/08 11:14 PM
Jeanninem said...
How cute Connie. As usual, you did a beautiful job putting this one together.
9/14/08 8:23 AM
Heatherrique said...
Connie, this is such a dazzling and breathtaking dress for that lucky little girl! I adore this sailor style for any little girl - regal, classic, yet still demure and feminine! Darling details: the tie, stars and stripes, and ahhhhhh, those buttons! Hope you have a wonderful time with family in a few days!
9/14/08 10:20 PM
pterion said...
Connie, this is simply stunning! Love this style - such a cool vintage pattern.
9/15/08 12:27 PM
janet said...
Two precious outfits--who is the lucky recipient ???
9/15/08 1:30 PM
LindsayT said...
Me too, I'm a sucker for a classic style like this.
9/15/08 2:08 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Connie that dress is ADORABLE!!! It reminds of the sailor dress I had as a little girl!!!
9/15/08 8:37 PM
woodg said...
This is just too cute. Do the vintage patterns run smaller than today's patterns? Would love to make one!
9/15/08 11:59 PM
trishapatk said...
These are just as charming as can be. They're so classic yet so distinctive. Both look to be beautifully made as well. Fantastic work ... as always!
9/27/08 6:06 PM
SheilaAnn said...
Your work is impressive! Wouldn't it be nice if all little girls still dressed like this? LOVE it.
9/30/08 11:37 PM
EveS said...
Oh my gosh, that is the most PERFECT outfit ever! I wish MY wardrobe looked so polished! Absolutely gorgeous, flawless work, Connie!!
10/8/08 10:24 PM
Quesie said...
Cutest Little Sailor Bunny ever! What a pattern. I'm drooling.
10/25/08 8:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 2860
photo
Review by SewersCoop on 6/24/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4914
photo
Review by becca a on 11/11/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1664 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1664 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6925 Pattern
Burda 6925 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us