SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4515 (OOP) (Daisy Kingdom Fleece Coat)

Viewed 294 times 
Reviewed by:CharityAK
photo

 
 
About CharityAKstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/08 1:51 PM
Last Updated:9/23/08 1:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
Such a cute coat and thorough review.
9/23/08 2:05 PM
Immelu said...
That is absolutely adorable. As one who never liked much pink, I think the orange (with pink accents) is great!
9/23/08 2:16 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
It is simply ADORABLE!
9/23/08 3:40 PM
Morisot said...
I love this orange version! How cute is that!
9/23/08 6:14 PM
Josephine said...
That is a fabulous coat! Love the color combo. :-)
9/23/08 7:11 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I think it looks adorable as it!
9/23/08 11:39 PM
katlew03 said...
Absolutely darling. Daisy Kingdom has such cute patterns that are so different from the usual run-of-the-mill things put out by the Big 4. I keep buying them, thinking I will have time to make them up. Absolutely love this coat. Hope your niece does, too. Thanks for the tip about the 3/8-inch seams. I'm hoping to make a fake-fur DK coat for the contest (hoping is the key word here) and would not have thought they would be less than 5/8 inches.
9/23/08 11:41 PM
Ellenatlga said...
oh no..definately the orange! This is such CUTE coat! I like the orange much better.
9/24/08 6:58 AM
Gecko said...
Love it! I remember seeing this pattern and the fabrics to make it at Hobby Lobby some time ago. I could just kick myself for not getting it when I could have! I love the pink and orange combo! Your coat looks great- I think the orange with pink accents is terrific and I'm sure your niece will love it, too!
9/24/08 9:44 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
Wow! I don't think I would have enjoyed the pink as much.
9/24/08 10:33 AM
Athene said...
This is such a cute coat - it looks great in the orange and I'm sure your niece is going to love it.
9/24/08 9:07 PM
amy in mpls said...
Love it! So cute and creative!
9/26/08 2:15 PM
trishapatk said...
I think it looks great in the orange color. I love how the pinkish side looks purplish too, the combination of orange with that is quite striking.
9/27/08 10:28 AM
SheilaAnn said...
What great color combinations. Some little girl is going to be very happy to get this coat. Its so pretty! Also great tips for working with fleece.
9/30/08 11:30 PM
EveS said...
I ADORE this color combination, Charity - always have. What a FUN coat. I want one!! Great "mistake" and fabulous review! I do love those Daisy Kingdom coats - far from ordinary!
10/1/08 0:25 AM
Annette1 said...
Charity: I LOVE it in the orange, REALLY! :o) You should have never confessed, because it looks just exactly like it SHOULD look, with the little pink seams peaking through on all your seaming detail. It's perfect!
10/3/08 2:59 PM
Annette1 said...
And I LOVE that hood!
10/3/08 3:00 PM
AnneM said...
I like it in orange! It is bright and fun. (And I don't even like orange clothing.) I would have loved this coat as a young girl.
10/7/08 2:28 PM
Gelbean said...
The coat is so cute. The color combo is fabulous. I just love orange. You did and amazing job on this coat.
10/21/08 3:06 AM
Quesie said...
Orange is the best! I wish *I* was your niece! Want the grown up size! What did she say? It's gorgeous.
10/25/08 8:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 8525

photo
by: Graca

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now