SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4515 (OOP) (Daisy Kingdom Fleece Coat)

Viewed 294 times 
Reviewed by:CharityAK
photo

 
 
About CharityAKstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/08 1:51 PM
Last Updated:9/23/08 1:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
Such a cute coat and thorough review.
9/23/08 2:05 PM
Immelu said...
That is absolutely adorable. As one who never liked much pink, I think the orange (with pink accents) is great!
9/23/08 2:16 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
It is simply ADORABLE!
9/23/08 3:40 PM
Morisot said...
I love this orange version! How cute is that!
9/23/08 6:14 PM
Josephine said...
That is a fabulous coat! Love the color combo. :-)
9/23/08 7:11 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I think it looks adorable as it!
9/23/08 11:39 PM
katlew03 said...
Absolutely darling. Daisy Kingdom has such cute patterns that are so different from the usual run-of-the-mill things put out by the Big 4. I keep buying them, thinking I will have time to make them up. Absolutely love this coat. Hope your niece does, too. Thanks for the tip about the 3/8-inch seams. I'm hoping to make a fake-fur DK coat for the contest (hoping is the key word here) and would not have thought they would be less than 5/8 inches.
9/23/08 11:41 PM
Ellenatlga said...
oh no..definately the orange! This is such CUTE coat! I like the orange much better.
9/24/08 6:58 AM
Gecko said...
Love it! I remember seeing this pattern and the fabrics to make it at Hobby Lobby some time ago. I could just kick myself for not getting it when I could have! I love the pink and orange combo! Your coat looks great- I think the orange with pink accents is terrific and I'm sure your niece will love it, too!
9/24/08 9:44 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
Wow! I don't think I would have enjoyed the pink as much.
9/24/08 10:33 AM
Athene said...
This is such a cute coat - it looks great in the orange and I'm sure your niece is going to love it.
9/24/08 9:07 PM
amy in mpls said...
Love it! So cute and creative!
9/26/08 2:15 PM
trishapatk said...
I think it looks great in the orange color. I love how the pinkish side looks purplish too, the combination of orange with that is quite striking.
9/27/08 10:28 AM
SheilaAnn said...
What great color combinations. Some little girl is going to be very happy to get this coat. Its so pretty! Also great tips for working with fleece.
9/30/08 11:30 PM
EveS said...
I ADORE this color combination, Charity - always have. What a FUN coat. I want one!! Great "mistake" and fabulous review! I do love those Daisy Kingdom coats - far from ordinary!
10/1/08 0:25 AM
Annette1 said...
Charity: I LOVE it in the orange, REALLY! :o) You should have never confessed, because it looks just exactly like it SHOULD look, with the little pink seams peaking through on all your seaming detail. It's perfect!
10/3/08 2:59 PM
Annette1 said...
And I LOVE that hood!
10/3/08 3:00 PM
AnneM said...
I like it in orange! It is bright and fun. (And I don't even like orange clothing.) I would have loved this coat as a young girl.
10/7/08 2:28 PM
Gelbean said...
The coat is so cute. The color combo is fabulous. I just love orange. You did and amazing job on this coat.
10/21/08 3:06 AM
Quesie said...
Orange is the best! I wish *I* was your niece! Want the grown up size! What did she say? It's gorgeous.
10/25/08 8:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Wild Ginger 1101

photo
by: SandraB

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8669

photo
by: CissieW

Review