Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: V4190 (Vintage 1942 Toddlers Sailor D) - Type:Toddlers    printable version
Viewed 180 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/08 1:31 PM
Last Updated:9/15/08 12:23 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh so cute and totally cuter than the line drawing on that pattern. This is something a family pass down through the generations. Gorgeous!
9/13/08 1:45 PM
Gecko said...
Absolutely adorable- I love them both!
9/13/08 1:54 PM
MagpieJen said...
Your children's clothes are fantastic, and these sailor dresses or no exception! I just love your style and workmanship!
9/13/08 3:04 PM
Karendee said...
What darling dresses. I love sailor dresses, also.
9/13/08 4:22 PM
lyra said...
Awww. it's so cute. I love the classic colors.
9/13/08 6:09 PM
Kbenco said...
Gorgeous. I am sure your little sailor girl will love it.
9/13/08 6:51 PM
callmeRuth said...
Connie, I saw your pictures on Flickr, and I must say I am amazed at your talent. Both dresses are beautiful!
9/14/08 2:01 AM
Vicky C said...
Wonderful little dress! I love sailor dresses and recently did a search for an adult sailor blouse -- I want one! Would love to see a pic of the little one in the dress.
9/14/08 1:35 PM
Vicky C said...
Just gorgeous!
9/14/08 1:37 PM
Terri A said...
So adorable! How did you do the scarf part?
9/15/08 2:07 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Both dresses are ADORABLE!!! I LOVE the trim!!!!
9/15/08 8:38 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
The blue one! Just like I used the have. I love it.
9/16/08 6:23 AM
EveS said...
Insanely beautiful (like I expected anything less)!!! Love BOTH versions, that lucky girl!!
10/8/08 10:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

HotPatterns 1101
photo
Review by Gemaki on 1/15/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7161 Soft Bags
photo
Review by 2BSewing on 4/30/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3631 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3631 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3913 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3913 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us