SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> V4190 (Vintage 1942 Toddlers Sailor D)

Viewed 182 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/08 1:31 PM
Last Updated:9/15/08 12:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh so cute and totally cuter than the line drawing on that pattern. This is something a family pass down through the generations. Gorgeous!
9/13/08 1:45 PM
Gecko said...
Absolutely adorable- I love them both!
9/13/08 1:54 PM
MagpieJen said...
Your children's clothes are fantastic, and these sailor dresses or no exception! I just love your style and workmanship!
9/13/08 3:04 PM
Karendee said...
What darling dresses. I love sailor dresses, also.
9/13/08 4:22 PM
lyra said...
Awww. it's so cute. I love the classic colors.
9/13/08 6:09 PM
Kbenco said...
Gorgeous. I am sure your little sailor girl will love it.
9/13/08 6:51 PM
callmeRuth said...
Connie, I saw your pictures on Flickr, and I must say I am amazed at your talent. Both dresses are beautiful!
9/14/08 2:01 AM
Vicky C said...
Wonderful little dress! I love sailor dresses and recently did a search for an adult sailor blouse -- I want one! Would love to see a pic of the little one in the dress.
9/14/08 1:35 PM
Vicky C said...
Just gorgeous!
9/14/08 1:37 PM
Terri A said...
So adorable! How did you do the scarf part?
9/15/08 2:07 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Both dresses are ADORABLE!!! I LOVE the trim!!!!
9/15/08 8:38 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
The blue one! Just like I used the have. I love it.
9/16/08 6:23 AM
EveS said...
Insanely beautiful (like I expected anything less)!!! Love BOTH versions, that lucky girl!!
10/8/08 10:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Amy Butler 02

photo
by: zombieamel...

Review