SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> V4190 (Vintage 1942 Toddlers Sailor D)

Viewed 182 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/08 1:31 PM
Last Updated:9/15/08 12:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
Insanely beautiful (like I expected anything less)!!! Love BOTH versions, that lucky girl!!
10/8/08 10:26 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
The blue one! Just like I used the have. I love it.
9/16/08 6:23 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
Both dresses are ADORABLE!!! I LOVE the trim!!!!
9/15/08 8:38 PM
Terri A said...
So adorable! How did you do the scarf part?
9/15/08 2:07 PM
Vicky C said...
Just gorgeous!
9/14/08 1:37 PM
Vicky C said...
Wonderful little dress! I love sailor dresses and recently did a search for an adult sailor blouse -- I want one! Would love to see a pic of the little one in the dress.
9/14/08 1:35 PM
callmeRuth said...
Connie, I saw your pictures on Flickr, and I must say I am amazed at your talent. Both dresses are beautiful!
9/14/08 2:01 AM
Kbenco said...
Gorgeous. I am sure your little sailor girl will love it.
9/13/08 6:51 PM
lyra said...
Awww. it's so cute. I love the classic colors.
9/13/08 6:09 PM
Karendee said...
What darling dresses. I love sailor dresses, also.
9/13/08 4:22 PM
MagpieJen said...
Your children's clothes are fantastic, and these sailor dresses or no exception! I just love your style and workmanship!
9/13/08 3:04 PM
Gecko said...
Absolutely adorable- I love them both!
9/13/08 1:54 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh so cute and totally cuter than the line drawing on that pattern. This is something a family pass down through the generations. Gorgeous!
9/13/08 1:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Butterick 4254

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review

Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now