SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3744 (Dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kathywstar
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews: 61 (patterns: 61)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/08 3:56 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Nancy Anne said... (9/14/08 9:28 AM) Reply
What a great fit, and cheerful looking dress!
SusiM said... (9/14/08 0:33 AM) Reply
Looks like a very good fit, and very happy fabric.
michellep74 said... (9/13/08 6:38 PM) Reply
Really cute, really flattering dress! I've had this pattern in my stash for the past year and am hoping to finally make it up soon.
sewtime said... (9/13/08 6:36 PM) Reply
Very cute. You should wear your dress. You could wear it out to lunch, shopping add a little shawl and good to go out to dinner!
Gecko said... (9/13/08 5:54 PM) Reply
This is one of my favorite patterns. Your version looks great!
Rhoda K said... (9/13/08 5:17 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and also think it is very versatile - casual or dressy. A really cute dress, love the style. I'm debating between this one and another for my class reunion next month.
Leora said... (9/13/08 5:11 PM) Reply
This looks like a good pattern to try. Your dress is so pretty!
Karendee said... (9/13/08 4:10 PM) Reply
I think your dress is adorable. Just a great summer shirt that looks well made. I would think you could wear this at home, anywhere women wear shorts or capri (picnics etc.), and for errands. You could even lunch in a casual restaurant.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1387

photo
by: Retro Grac...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118B

photo
by: Nadine B

Review