SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3744 (Dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kathywstar
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews: 66 (patterns: 66)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/08 3:56 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Nancy Anne said... (9/14/08 9:28 AM) Reply
What a great fit, and cheerful looking dress!
SusiM said... (9/14/08 0:33 AM) Reply
Looks like a very good fit, and very happy fabric.
michellep74 said... (9/13/08 6:38 PM) Reply
Really cute, really flattering dress! I've had this pattern in my stash for the past year and am hoping to finally make it up soon.
sewtime said... (9/13/08 6:36 PM) Reply
Very cute. You should wear your dress. You could wear it out to lunch, shopping add a little shawl and good to go out to dinner!
Gecko said... (9/13/08 5:54 PM) Reply
This is one of my favorite patterns. Your version looks great!
Rhoda K said... (9/13/08 5:17 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and also think it is very versatile - casual or dressy. A really cute dress, love the style. I'm debating between this one and another for my class reunion next month.
Leora said... (9/13/08 5:11 PM) Reply
This looks like a good pattern to try. Your dress is so pretty!
Karendee said... (9/13/08 4:10 PM) Reply
I think your dress is adorable. Just a great summer shirt that looks well made. I would think you could wear this at home, anywhere women wear shorts or capri (picnics etc.), and for errands. You could even lunch in a casual restaurant.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7690

photo
by: Chemgal

Review
Pattern Fantastique Aeolian T-shirt/Dress

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details