SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3744 (Dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kathywstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/08 3:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
I think your dress is adorable. Just a great summer shirt that looks well made. I would think you could wear this at home, anywhere women wear shorts or capri (picnics etc.), and for errands. You could even lunch in a casual restaurant.
9/13/08 4:10 PM
Leora said...
This looks like a good pattern to try. Your dress is so pretty!
9/13/08 5:11 PM
Rhoda K said...
I have this pattern and also think it is very versatile - casual or dressy. A really cute dress, love the style. I'm debating between this one and another for my class reunion next month.
9/13/08 5:17 PM
Gecko said...
This is one of my favorite patterns. Your version looks great!
9/13/08 5:54 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute. You should wear your dress. You could wear it out to lunch, shopping add a little shawl and good to go out to dinner!
9/13/08 6:36 PM
michellep74 said...
Really cute, really flattering dress! I've had this pattern in my stash for the past year and am hoping to finally make it up soon.
9/13/08 6:38 PM
SusiM said...
Looks like a very good fit, and very happy fabric.
9/14/08 0:33 AM
Nancy Anne said...
What a great fit, and cheerful looking dress!
9/14/08 9:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: emr

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8612

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review