Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8172 (Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 322 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR
About kathywstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/08 4:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
What a great jacket. I love the fabric you chose for it. The linning is bright an lively !
9/13/08 4:40 PM
Karendee said...
I think your jacket is so sophisticated and can be worn for so many events. I can see it worn with everything from dress jeans to long skirts. You have made a winner. I particularly like the fabric.
9/13/08 5:19 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love your jacket! A great contrast to''spicing'' up the LBD. Great job.
9/13/08 5:20 PM
wendlesue said...
Great jacket. It is such a fun fabric, and I LOVE that lining!
9/13/08 5:52 PM
sewtime said...
Darling jacket! So pretty. Love the lime green lining.
9/13/08 6:32 PM
Peggy said...
You have yourself a beautiful jacket.
9/13/08 8:48 PM
Vonnevo said...
A gorgeous jacket and your chosen pattern is an ideal chocie for the fabric. Thank you for sharing with us :) Re the fusing/fabric being off grain - I had the same problem and returned the press I bought specifically for fusing.
9/13/08 9:24 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful jacket - love the fabric and the lining is fabulous, too. Congratulations
9/13/08 11:02 PM
Mufffet said...
That is lovely! Such a pretty fabric, and it looks so well finished.
9/13/08 11:58 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty. That fabric is yummy.
9/14/08 5:42 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Fabulous jacket! I have been craving a jacket made out of something interesting and this pattern looks very promising.
9/14/08 8:10 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely jacket.
9/14/08 9:23 AM
Jane S said...
What a wonderful jacket, so chic and the fabric does the "talking." I have a press for the same reason but it is a severe challenge to keep pieces on grain. Thanks for reminding me about this versatile pattern.
9/19/08 11:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-128
photo
Review by ManiMayor on 10/18/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3887
photo
Review by michellep7... on 10/18/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8749 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8749 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us