SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4487 (Misses Shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 638 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy Anne
photo

 
 
About Nancy Annestar
TX USA
Member since: 11/26/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/08 8:51 AM
Last Updated:9/19/08 8:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Pretty fabric. If it's a bit too tight how about using a cami underneath and not buttoning or button the bottom buttons. The only problem then would be the tie.
9/19/08 9:42 AM
mastdenman said...
I really like the shirt and I'm seeing lots of these around. I think you should let it hang for a week or two and see how you feel about it then.
9/19/08 10:15 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful fabric your blouse is gorgeous. And the tie is very pretty. You will see a lot of ruffles and ties on tops this season. It would even be cute with a pair of jeans.
9/19/08 10:49 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sizzling and chic top! Very nice work! I recently saw similar tops selling in V. Secret's clothing catalog and in expensive dept stores!
9/19/08 1:14 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely shirt.
9/19/08 1:36 PM
michellep74 said...
If it's any help, my first thought upon seeing your pic was "What a pretty shirt!" I definitely didn't notice the fitting issues. In fact, in this fabric, I had to hunt for the fitting issues that you described in order to see them at all. The "sexy secretary" style of this blouse is very "in" right now--give yourself a few days to get used to it, if you're not sure about it at the moment!
9/19/08 6:00 PM
katlew03 said...
You might try letting out the darts a tiny bit where you think the blouse is too tight. I think it looks fine; but if you feel uncomfortable about it, this tiny adjustment might work.
9/19/08 6:12 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I think it looks great on you. Blouses are so in and especially more fitted ones. I say wear it.
9/19/08 9:32 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I just realized that you say you are using a larger size range in this pattern. You look really really slim in that shirt- you definitely need to keep it. You may start a run on this pattern. I have it from a recent pattern sale. It is moving higher on the list after seeing this shirt.
9/19/08 9:43 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - you look very nice in it - don't think it's old-lady-ish
9/20/08 9:50 AM
Christas said...
This BEAUTIFUL... definitely NOT a wadder. You should wear it proudly! It is sooo in style right now!
9/20/08 2:33 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great job on the blouse, it looks fantastic!
9/20/08 8:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 2261

photo
by: VirginiasD...

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now