Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2850 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 942 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 240
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 240
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/08 11:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
42 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dei said...
OMG! I sew love this top! Perfect fabric choice as usual for you.
9/14/08 11:05 PM
CharityAK said...
That is soooo flattering on you. Very, very cute. Don'ccha love Anna Sui!
9/14/08 11:05 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely top! I was just looking at this pattern and wondering if it would be flattering..the answer is definitely YES on you! :) Nice work.
9/14/08 11:10 PM
BlossomKyle said...
That is gorgeous!
9/14/08 11:10 PM
mastdenman said...
I love your top. You look great in it. Anna Sui has the best patterns.
9/14/08 11:10 PM
SueV said...
cute, cute, cute!! thanks for the review.
9/14/08 11:14 PM
Twinset said...
This is such a beautiful blouse! It suits you really well!
9/14/08 11:15 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE top!!! It SOOO flattering!!!! I just LOVE it!!!
9/14/08 11:32 PM
wreninrome said...
wow...that looks really cute on you...nice work!
9/14/08 11:35 PM
KarmenG said...
Really cute and it looks great on you
9/14/08 11:50 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Girl, that came out sooo cute!!! You are wearing them ruffles!
9/15/08 0:10 AM
CynthiaSue said...
very flattering style for you. so feminine and sweet. i love it/!
9/15/08 0:17 AM
DivaQ said...
Such a cute top! Looks nice on you!
9/15/08 1:04 AM
cgHipp said...
Wow, that looks fantastic on you - and beautifully made!
9/15/08 1:15 AM
Vonnevo said...
Super stylish Adrienne !!! The colour is gorgeous !
9/15/08 1:29 AM
Erica B. said...
That is so cute! I love, love, love ruffles!
9/15/08 2:21 AM
Natasha B said...
This is just about my favourite top in the Vogue cataloue at the moment! I scared of the average rating, but you have done a fantastic job. I'm jealous and might pick up the pattern to see if I'm brave enough. The brown cotton/poly is both elegant and casual. Well done.
9/15/08 3:11 AM
Karen8320 said...
This is a great looking top! You've done such a fabulous job on this garment and it's obvious that you're happy with your work. Wear it with pride! You look fantastic!
9/15/08 3:26 AM
moushka said...
Very cute top. I think it's about time you upgraded yourself to 'intermediate' status. With 65 patterns reviewed, you've earned it! Great job.
9/15/08 4:10 AM
shesflipped said...
Beautiful top! It is so flattering on you!
9/15/08 6:05 AM
sewnsew43 said...
That top is great on you. It is so-o-o-o-o flattering . Perfect!
9/15/08 6:39 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, you look fantastic.
9/15/08 7:06 AM
Blooms said...
You have blown me away! I have always cringed at the pattern photos on the pattern envelope, but you have seen beyond them to make a fabulous top. great vision!
9/15/08 7:13 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
WOW You envisioned that pattern to reality, made it & you look fabulous wearing it. I like the others found Vogue's presentation lacking. I maybe should consider doing the same. Well done, well past time to move past "beginner" - advanced or otherwise. Give your self that promotion!
9/15/08 8:15 AM
bell N said...
I don't generally like Anna Sui's catwalk designs, but you did a lovely job with this top. Better than anything I've seen her do.
9/15/08 8:31 AM
alisono said...
That is such a pretty top. Love the ruffles.
9/15/08 9:56 AM
Clareew said...
Fabulous, your version looks much better than the one on the envelope!
9/15/08 10:14 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Gorgeous top! You had no trouble with Vogue's more difficult pattern!
9/15/08 10:19 AM
cmarie12 said...
Very cute top!
9/15/08 11:14 AM
RobinMCPA said...
I adore it!!! Adding to my list now!
9/15/08 11:23 AM
sewgreat said...
Beautiful job Adrienne! It looks great on you.
9/15/08 11:31 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Ultra Cute, Adrienne. This is on my to do list as well. Love, love.
9/15/08 11:55 AM
CarolynGM said...
Stunning top. I'm curious as to how you finished the edges; they look so nice in the picture.
9/15/08 12:01 PM
3kids1036 said...
Thanks everyone. @ Carolyn I used my rolled hem foot. It is quickly becoming my favorite thing ever lol.
9/15/08 12:18 PM
pfaffkj said...
That is one gorgeous top! Looks great on you. I just looked at the pattern pic and would never have tried the pattern. Seeing you in it makes me want to try! Great job.
9/15/08 12:57 PM
LindsayT said...
Adorable! Very chic. Love the color.
9/15/08 2:11 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful top, it looks lovely on you.
9/15/08 5:53 PM
LuceLu said...
Very pretty.
9/16/08 10:16 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
It's time you moved yourself up to at least an intermediate: this is beautiful on iyou and shows some real sewing skill. I know you'll get lots of compliments on your really smashing top.
9/16/08 7:22 PM
Hilary said...
This is so very pretty on you! Love the color!
9/22/08 6:31 AM
Aurana said...
Wow, this top is very flattering. Great job!
10/28/08 9:49 AM
QueenZ said...
Love it!!!
5/5/13 10:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

McCall's 6203 Misses' Tunics
photo
Review by Sewmetoo on 4/10/12
Read Review

Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 00
photo
Review by SassySan on 7/28/13
Read Review

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us