SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> v8420 

Viewed 748 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 351
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 327
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/08 7:44 AM
Last Updated:10/28/08 6:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (10/28/08 12:42 PM) Reply
NICE SAVE! Your top has turned out beautifully, thanks too all of your tweaking, and you have a lovely and flattering garment to show for it!
velosewer said... (10/7/08 7:13 AM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments. I love the colour but I should have checked the pattern neckline against my body. Such a simple thing to do, but I just went for it. As a shortie, I'll have to be more realistic next time.
LuceLu said... (9/16/08 7:03 AM) Reply
The shirt looks nice from the photo, do you feel the sizing on the the pattern envelope was reasonable? You have been doing some nice work (checked out your blog).
CharityAK said... (9/15/08 11:51 AM) Reply
Thanks for the heads-up. I'm sorry you weren't happy with the end result. It doesn't look so bad from where I sit. Lovely color!
Nancywin said... (9/15/08 9:39 AM) Reply
Very pretty - I always like the things you sew.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-109

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details