SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> v8420 

Viewed 748 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 325
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 302
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/08 7:44 AM
Last Updated:10/28/08 6:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Very pretty - I always like the things you sew.
9/15/08 9:39 AM
CharityAK said...
Thanks for the heads-up. I'm sorry you weren't happy with the end result. It doesn't look so bad from where I sit. Lovely color!
9/15/08 11:51 AM
LuceLu said...
The shirt looks nice from the photo, do you feel the sizing on the the pattern envelope was reasonable? You have been doing some nice work (checked out your blog).
9/16/08 7:03 AM
velosewer said...
Thanks for the compliments. I love the colour but I should have checked the pattern neckline against my body. Such a simple thing to do, but I just went for it. As a shortie, I'll have to be more realistic next time.
10/7/08 7:13 AM
Annette1 said...
NICE SAVE! Your top has turned out beautifully, thanks too all of your tweaking, and you have a lovely and flattering garment to show for it!
10/28/08 12:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now