SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 21-1000 (Gusseted Grocery Bag)

Viewed 808 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 287 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/16/08 11:14 AM
Last Updated:9/16/08 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
This is such a yummi bag. It calls for excellent food and fun grocery time !
9/16/08 11:19 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
So glad you used that great oilcloth. If looks fabulous. A PDF would be great. Thanks.
9/16/08 11:21 AM
Deepika said...
Mary, I just added a link to the Pattern PDF.
9/16/08 11:24 AM
Catbird said...
I'm envious of your beautiful grocery bag in that pretty oilcloth. You're going to attract an admiring crowd whenever you shop. Looking forward to seeing the instructions -- thank you!!
9/16/08 11:25 AM
sewtime said...
So pretty and bright. Love you bag!!
9/16/08 12:30 PM
Karen6790 said...
That oilcloth was absolutely perfect for your bag, and thanks for the pattern PDF.
9/16/08 1:12 PM
JenSews2 said...
Thanks for the pattern too! I like the idea of plastic canvas to support the bottom. Excellent idea!
9/16/08 6:47 PM
donna mel said...
what a great bag! and thanks for the simple instructions. i had 3 questions and you answered them all. i hope you'll bring it to sawyer brook on saturday.
9/16/08 8:07 PM
nfield said...
Soo much nicer than my "grocery store green" mesh. thank you for the pattern. Now to find the oil cloth:)
9/16/08 9:48 PM
lark said...
Ooo La la, Deepika. Lovely!!!
9/16/08 9:52 PM
LuceLu said...
Great bag!
9/17/08 7:57 AM
Annette1 said...
So NICE, especially in the cheerful print! :o)
9/17/08 5:45 PM
BettyMike said...
Thanks for the review and the PDF. I predict a run on oilcloth!
9/18/08 6:37 PM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute bag!
9/18/08 8:53 PM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for the pattern PDF. I can't wait to try it.
9/30/08 1:18 PM
LindaO said...
Thanks for this great pattern. I have the SAME oilcloth, bought at an apple orchard in N. Wisconsin! Now to find it in my stash.
10/3/08 10:13 AM
newlywedws said...
I didn't even notice that the founder of PR was the one who made this...I just noticed the pleasure and beauty of the bag!!!!!
10/3/08 12:09 PM
hendy said...
Thanks for the pattern. Very helpful and easy to follow
10/4/08 5:33 AM
nannymac said...
How did you add the magnetic snap? What kind do you recommend? Could you add a photo?
10/5/08 7:19 AM
Deepika said...
nannymac, I will add a small tutorial today for the magnetic snap. It's really very easy and once you learn the method you'll find yourself adding it everywhere!
10/5/08 11:35 AM
Ariadne said...
MUST make these. A local store- Craft- O- rama has the cutest oilcloth selection around, and I haven't any idea what to use it for. Also, your design solves the parts that bug me about the 'boughten' ones- the bottom, and the less that trust-worthy straps. Way to Go! And: much gratitude for the complete pattern and tutorial.
4/25/09 0:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review