Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: 15-09-08 (grocery bag) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 447 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/08 10:33 AM
Last Updated:9/30/08 12:41 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
geeklite said...
Such a great idea on how to recycle materials! Too bad cat food bag aren't made of the same material
9/30/08 10:53 AM
Deepika said...
What a great idea. I agree, if we look we can find tons of uses for throwaway items. Great review too!
9/30/08 1:42 PM
LornaJay said...
Very impressive!
9/30/08 2:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very clever and practical!
9/30/08 2:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very clever use of feedbags!
9/30/08 4:12 PM
Elle Emm said...
great idea.
9/30/08 6:56 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great description of what to do and I love the recycling factor. Maybe you should talk to the company and tell them what you did?? Who knows?? After all - it's good business.
9/30/08 8:11 PM
Kath in ON said...
Really clever.
10/1/08 8:22 AM
newlywedws said...
What a brilliant way to recycle!!! Your "fabric" also looks like it is a waterproof, wipe clean type.
10/3/08 12:14 PM
ButtonLady said...
Wow..after enjoying each of the impressive entries, I had to stop & praise your clever use of of these feedbags.. This is truly what recycling is all about:) Beyond that, you even made pleasant-to-the-eye good use of the original graphics.. Where it me, I'd be "gifting" one of your bags to the feed company.. Your example might be the seed for a local recycling campaign..(perhaps for junior or senior groups) + provides freebie business advertising to a company you support, &, if said company is win/win savy, should net you a bag or two of free feed, in addition to a hearty thank you:) Chris
10/3/08 5:23 PM
dove29 said...
What a great idea for fabric! Nice looking bag, too.
10/4/08 9:51 AM
WinterBV said...
Wow! Ingenious use of recyclable materials - like pioneer women using flour and sugar sacks for clothing and quilts. When the thing finally wears out, you can toss it in the recycling.
10/4/08 6:06 PM
AnneM said...
excellent idea. Should be strong.
10/7/08 2:44 PM
Kristina C said...
Bravo! I also like Chris the Buttonlady's idea on expanding this in your community--that would be fantastic!
10/17/08 12:23 PM
donna mel said...
i love your bag. i'm going to be on the hunt for this type of feed bag and start cutting and making my own. thanks!
10/30/08 7:12 PM
NKC said...
Ooooh! How very tongue and cheeky of you; a substantial reuse with the bonus of grocery shopping humor. Hope the company of Shur-Gain gives you at least a bonus bag of feed.
10/30/08 8:33 PM
AndreaSews said...
Love that idea!
11/24/11 8:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-119
photo
Review by rabitgrl on 2/20/13
Read Review

Butterick 5322 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5322 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3146 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3146 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1426
photo
Review by KWNightwin... on 4/21/14
Read Review

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us