SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 15-09-08 (grocery bag)

Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/08 10:33 AM
Last Updated:9/30/08 12:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
geeklite said...
Such a great idea on how to recycle materials! Too bad cat food bag aren't made of the same material
9/30/08 10:53 AM
Deepika said...
What a great idea. I agree, if we look we can find tons of uses for throwaway items. Great review too!
9/30/08 1:42 PM
LornaJay said...
Very impressive!
9/30/08 2:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very clever and practical!
9/30/08 2:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very clever use of feedbags!
9/30/08 4:12 PM
Elle Emm said...
great idea.
9/30/08 6:56 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great description of what to do and I love the recycling factor. Maybe you should talk to the company and tell them what you did?? Who knows?? After all - it's good business.
9/30/08 8:11 PM
Kath in ON said...
Really clever.
10/1/08 8:22 AM
newlywedws said...
What a brilliant way to recycle!!! Your "fabric" also looks like it is a waterproof, wipe clean type.
10/3/08 12:14 PM
ButtonLady said...
Wow..after enjoying each of the impressive entries, I had to stop & praise your clever use of of these feedbags.. This is truly what recycling is all about:) Beyond that, you even made pleasant-to-the-eye good use of the original graphics.. Where it me, I'd be "gifting" one of your bags to the feed company.. Your example might be the seed for a local recycling campaign..(perhaps for junior or senior groups) + provides freebie business advertising to a company you support, &, if said company is win/win savy, should net you a bag or two of free feed, in addition to a hearty thank you:) Chris
10/3/08 5:23 PM
dove29 said...
What a great idea for fabric! Nice looking bag, too.
10/4/08 9:51 AM
WinterBV said...
Wow! Ingenious use of recyclable materials - like pioneer women using flour and sugar sacks for clothing and quilts. When the thing finally wears out, you can toss it in the recycling.
10/4/08 6:06 PM
AnneM said...
excellent idea. Should be strong.
10/7/08 2:44 PM
Kristina C said...
Bravo! I also like Chris the Buttonlady's idea on expanding this in your community--that would be fantastic!
10/17/08 12:23 PM
donna mel said...
i love your bag. i'm going to be on the hunt for this type of feed bag and start cutting and making my own. thanks!
10/30/08 7:12 PM
NKC said...
Ooooh! How very tongue and cheeky of you; a substantial reuse with the bonus of grocery shopping humor. Hope the company of Shur-Gain gives you at least a bonus bag of feed.
10/30/08 8:33 PM
AndreaSews said...
Love that idea!
11/24/11 8:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now