SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 15-09-08 (grocery bag)

Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/08 10:33 AM
Last Updated:9/30/08 12:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said...
Love that idea!
11/24/11 8:29 PM
NKC said...
Ooooh! How very tongue and cheeky of you; a substantial reuse with the bonus of grocery shopping humor. Hope the company of Shur-Gain gives you at least a bonus bag of feed.
10/30/08 8:33 PM
donna mel said...
i love your bag. i'm going to be on the hunt for this type of feed bag and start cutting and making my own. thanks!
10/30/08 7:12 PM
Kristina C said...
Bravo! I also like Chris the Buttonlady's idea on expanding this in your community--that would be fantastic!
10/17/08 12:23 PM
AnneM said...
excellent idea. Should be strong.
10/7/08 2:44 PM
WinterBV said...
Wow! Ingenious use of recyclable materials - like pioneer women using flour and sugar sacks for clothing and quilts. When the thing finally wears out, you can toss it in the recycling.
10/4/08 6:06 PM
dove29 said...
What a great idea for fabric! Nice looking bag, too.
10/4/08 9:51 AM
ButtonLady said...
Wow..after enjoying each of the impressive entries, I had to stop & praise your clever use of of these feedbags.. This is truly what recycling is all about:) Beyond that, you even made pleasant-to-the-eye good use of the original graphics.. Where it me, I'd be "gifting" one of your bags to the feed company.. Your example might be the seed for a local recycling campaign..(perhaps for junior or senior groups) + provides freebie business advertising to a company you support, &, if said company is win/win savy, should net you a bag or two of free feed, in addition to a hearty thank you:) Chris
10/3/08 5:23 PM
newlywedws said...
What a brilliant way to recycle!!! Your "fabric" also looks like it is a waterproof, wipe clean type.
10/3/08 12:14 PM
Kath in ON said...
Really clever.
10/1/08 8:22 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great description of what to do and I love the recycling factor. Maybe you should talk to the company and tell them what you did?? Who knows?? After all - it's good business.
9/30/08 8:11 PM
Elle Emm said...
great idea.
9/30/08 6:56 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very clever use of feedbags!
9/30/08 4:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very clever and practical!
9/30/08 2:20 PM
LornaJay said...
Very impressive!
9/30/08 2:13 PM
Deepika said...
What a great idea. I agree, if we look we can find tons of uses for throwaway items. Great review too!
9/30/08 1:42 PM
geeklite said...
Such a great idea on how to recycle materials! Too bad cat food bag aren't made of the same material
9/30/08 10:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 5537

photo
by: KateS

Review
McCall's 5214

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

More Info
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

More Info