SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1049 (Plain & Simple Fitted T-shirts)

6 more reviews
Viewed 689 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/08 4:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (9/30/08 7:40 AM) Reply
Definitely wearable! Does look to be on the shorter side than my usual preference, although I do have some shorter that I also like, particularly for summer. So perhaps this will be your 'fav' spring t-shirt.
fuzzygalore said... (9/19/08 1:50 PM) Reply
Do try to wear this a bit - I think the proportions are really good for you. Just because RTW is usually longer doesn't mean we can't have what suits us :-).
Nancy Rhodes said... (9/19/08 8:25 AM) Reply
I love boat neck sweaters, tops etc. When I adjust to make my own, it usually ends up wrong. I will have to get this basic TNT going for me. I have no experience with this company, so thanks for the headsup and info. You made a Great T!
Karendee said... (9/18/08 1:46 PM) Reply
Nice T!
michellep74 said... (9/18/08 1:30 PM) Reply
Great-looking t-shirt! I have this pattern, but haven't made it up yet.
Zegi said... (9/18/08 12:10 PM) Reply
Looks great! I've been wondering about getting some of their patterns. I'm worried I don't have enough experience but it sounds like this one would be a good place to start.
Mary Stiefer said... (9/18/08 10:05 AM) Reply
It looks great but I also like my shirts a bit longer than patterns call for. If you like the fit then I'm sure you will find the binding method that you want.
Bobolots said... (9/18/08 9:37 AM) Reply
great looking t-shirt! I might have to go get that one.
Caitycat said... (9/18/08 7:34 AM) Reply
Thanks for that - good to know about the excess fabric requirement and also how short it is! Looks flattering, though.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 5836

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review