SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> phoebe Tee (phoebe Tee)

2 more reviews
Viewed 285 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltersFan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About QuiltersFanstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/3/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/08 2:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
Nice job on both.
9/20/08 3:22 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Beautiful top. I like the independent patterns and your review was very helpful. I've been thinking of making a silk top for some time, and because of your review, I now have the motiviation. Thank you.
9/20/08 5:01 PM
cecelia said...
I agree with you--like the silk top better than the slinky one. The silk is such an unusual design and looks very nice on you.
9/21/08 9:39 AM
mClones said...
the silk version is really beautiful--but i agree with you, i'd like to see it much more fitted around the underarm and sideseam.
9/21/08 1:33 PM
AnneM said...
Both look very comfortable. And I know you are somewhere under that slinky shirt, but you look rather lost in it. The silk blouse if very pretty; it is a lovely fabric. That one is definitely wearable. (Probably better off spending your time on other patterns in the future, though, at least if you want to use slinky!)
10/1/08 11:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 100698-1000

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now