Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> phoebe Tee (phoebe Tee)

2 more reviews
Viewed 292 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltersFan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About QuiltersFanstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/3/07
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/08 2:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (10/1/08 11:17 AM) Reply
Both look very comfortable. And I know you are somewhere under that slinky shirt, but you look rather lost in it. The silk blouse if very pretty; it is a lovely fabric. That one is definitely wearable. (Probably better off spending your time on other patterns in the future, though, at least if you want to use slinky!)
mClones said... (9/21/08 1:33 PM) Reply
the silk version is really beautiful--but i agree with you, i'd like to see it much more fitted around the underarm and sideseam.
cecelia said... (9/21/08 9:39 AM) Reply
I agree with you--like the silk top better than the slinky one. The silk is such an unusual design and looks very nice on you.
Miss Fairchild said... (9/20/08 5:01 PM) Reply
Beautiful top. I like the independent patterns and your review was very helpful. I've been thinking of making a silk top for some time, and because of your review, I now have the motiviation. Thank you.
Karendee said... (9/20/08 3:22 PM) Reply
Nice job on both.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1000

photo
by: EssiMay

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details