SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> phoebe Tee (phoebe Tee)

2 more reviews
Viewed 288 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltersFan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About QuiltersFanstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/3/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/08 2:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (10/1/08 11:17 AM) Reply
Both look very comfortable. And I know you are somewhere under that slinky shirt, but you look rather lost in it. The silk blouse if very pretty; it is a lovely fabric. That one is definitely wearable. (Probably better off spending your time on other patterns in the future, though, at least if you want to use slinky!)
mClones said... (9/21/08 1:33 PM) Reply
the silk version is really beautiful--but i agree with you, i'd like to see it much more fitted around the underarm and sideseam.
cecelia said... (9/21/08 9:39 AM) Reply
I agree with you--like the silk top better than the slinky one. The silk is such an unusual design and looks very nice on you.
Miss Fairchild said... (9/20/08 5:01 PM) Reply
Beautiful top. I like the independent patterns and your review was very helpful. I've been thinking of making a silk top for some time, and because of your review, I now have the motiviation. Thank you.
Karendee said... (9/20/08 3:22 PM) Reply
Nice job on both.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review